Hertz "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Hertz Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Nov 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
39%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Hertz President & CEO Kathryn V. Marinello
Kathryn V. Marinello
538 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours when understaffed at locations(in 589 reviews)

  • "upper management need pay more attention on local situation(in 377 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Very good place for work. Friendly management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Hertz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy work Good benefits Friendly manegment

    Cons

    No downside working in Hertz

    Hertz2019-03-20
  2. "Great Benefits through the teamsters union"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Mechanic in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hertz full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Unionized shop. Good benefits and PTO due to Union.

    Cons

    ZERO incentive. Your expected to do 150% in productivity with absolutely no incentive...

    Advice to Management

    Do not micro-manage a crew that produces great numbers for you. You just kill morale in the shop. Incentives would help boost production numbers substantially.

    Hertz2019-11-22
  3. "job is pretty okay to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flex Service Representative in Anchorage, AK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hertz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, great work experience with office and customer service, get monthly commission

    Cons

    Most likely to work independently, a lot of problem solving issues.

    Hertz2019-09-26
  4. "This place made me love HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Intern in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hertz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, everyday is different! Good benefits and awesome training new college grads. Excellent mentorship from top leaders.

    Cons

    I truest enjoyed my experience with Hertz. I think the biggest con is that I couldn’t stay longer. While I was with Hertz they were suffering some major financial troubles so the outlook on the company did not look good over all.

    Advice to Management

    Just be transparent as a company and everything will run smoothly.

    Hertz2019-08-14
  5. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Function Manager in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hertz full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Use of Company Car

    Cons

    There is real mentoring program for employees. Managers you work with have hidden agendas.

    Advice to Management

    Need to mentor employees better for advancement opportunities.

    Hertz2019-06-16
  6. "iconic brand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hertz full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Hertz had good benefits including a 401k match

    Cons

    work life balance was out of balance

    Hertz2019-05-17
  7. "Job in general"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instant Return Representative in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Hertz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid weekly Good benefits Holiday pay Busy Pay is okay

    Cons

    Management is bad Quick to fire A lot of turn overs Not a good place to work Its okay

    Advice to Management

    None

    Hertz2019-04-17
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Worst company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager Trainee in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hertz full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay and good benefits

    Cons

    Worst upper management, do not care about their employees

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to your employees, they are the ones doing the work for you!

    Hertz2019-02-21
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Management Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Hertz full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and great co workers

    Cons

    Bad leadership, with bad pay

    Hertz2018-11-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Will Suck the Life Out of You"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager Trainee in Sunnyvale, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hertz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Full-time position Good benefits: medical, vision, dental, 401k, pension Opportunity to earn bonuses

    Cons

    Pay isn’t much, especially given cost of living, even when working full time Sliding scale of bonuses means you have to work even harder this month to get the same money you worked hard to make last month, into perpetuity No work-life balance Long term stress of being always “on” 10-12 hour days, five days a week plus 4-5 hours on Saturdays = insane schedule Despite what they say, overtime was mandatory or... you’d lose your job

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If you focus more on the health and well-being of your workers, you will decrease costs by lower healthcare costs, lower turnover and associated costs and improve your sales because people will care more if you treat them better. Specifically: - pay them a decent wage to share with, stop requiring overtime (if you work employees only six hours, you’ll see remarkable productivity increase and be able to pay... them as though they’d worked eight hours. See Kellog study) - Have more human rules: Example: people should be on time to work, but firing them for being 5 minutes late three times in a given period is a big extreme. Very stress-inducing. Make it 15 minutes and listen to their story. - Make the bonus tiers fixed structures so people can know their targets and not feel overwhelmed and discouraged by the treadmill approach you’ve been using. When you put people (including your employees) first, everybody wins: customers, employees, shareholders.

    Show More
    Hertz2018-09-07
Found 138 reviews