Hibbett Sports Reviews | Glassdoor

Hibbett Sports Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 544 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Hibbett Sports CEO Jeffry O. Rosenthal
Jeffry O. Rosenthal
203 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great employee discount across to new releases(in 35 reviews)

  • "People actually volunteer to do overtime because its so laid back(in 31 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay, and not a lot of time off(in 50 reviews)

  • "Upper Management sucks they don't leave the individual stores alone(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hibbett Sports part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team work and fun environment

    Cons

    Customers aren't always pleasant

    Advice to Management

    don't worry about other people

    Hibbett Sports2019-07-17
  2. "Positive Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hibbett Sports full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small town atmosphere, benefits, customer relationships

    Cons

    Raises, work and life balance

    Hibbett Sports2019-08-21
  3. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hibbett Sports full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary and benefits are great.

    Cons

    Unbelievable amount of people in other peoples business. No structure. Poor management. No training

    Advice to Management

    Need to get your employees and business under control before this place tanks.

    Hibbett Sports2019-08-19
  4. "It was a good time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Clinton, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hibbett Sports full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They are friendly and you learn along the way

    Cons

    It can get hectic at times

    Hibbett Sports2019-07-31

    Hibbett Sports Response

    August 7, 2019Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your employment with Hibbett Sports.

  5. "Positive Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Campbellsville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hibbett Sports full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, fun environment, and good work experience for retail feild

    Cons

    Possibility of long work days and working on holidays

    Advice to Management

    Stick to your values and always treat your subordiantes and high ups with respect

    Hibbett Sports2019-07-22
  6. "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Manager 

    I have been working at Hibbett Sports part-time

    Pros

    Pay is good, good hours

    Cons

    Boring job all the time. No customers

    Hibbett Sports2019-08-04

    Hibbett Sports Response

    August 7, 2019Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for leaving your review. Our employees' satisfaction is always top-of-mind, and we are sorry to hear your experience is not meeting your initial expectations.

  7. "I’m here to help out and try my hardest to please the customer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Spring Hill, TN

    I have been working at Hibbett Sports part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really want to work at hibbits because I have a bunch of shoes and I love shoes and I will be glad to work for a company that sale shoes

    Cons

    Myself not able to help or please a customer with they are trying to buy

    Advice to Management

    Remember always do team work and that the customer comes first no matter what

    Hibbett Sports2019-07-19
  8. "Hibbett Sports"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hibbett Sports part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment to work in

    Cons

    Wish store discount was a little higher

    Hibbett Sports2019-07-18

    Hibbett Sports Response

    August 7, 2019Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your employment with Hibbett Sports.

  9. ":)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Floor Team Leader 
    Recommends

    I worked at Hibbett Sports part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great at working with schedule (especially if you're a college student)

    Cons

    long periods of just standing around

    Hibbett Sports2019-07-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good for 18+ High School and College Students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Columbia, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hibbett Sports full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Scheduling, learn the ropes of retail, laid back atmosphere, base pay no fighting for commission.

    Cons

    Low paying, not much room for advancement, and can be very slow at times.

    Hibbett Sports2019-07-23

    Hibbett Sports Response

    August 7, 2019Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for your feedback. While we’re disappointed to hear your concerns, we also appreciate your candor. We use all feedback to help us understand our opportunities to grow as an employer.

Found 544 reviews