Hibdon Tires Plus Reviews | Glassdoor

Hibdon Tires Plus Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

2.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
17%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Hibdon Tires Plus CEO Joe Venezia
Joe Venezia
1 Ratings
  1. "Tire technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tire Technician in Broken Arrow, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hibdon Tires Plus

    Pros

    Active job. Get real dirty and sore everyday.

    Cons

    Not a good option for long term career

    Advice to Management

    Do not blame store for low sales, blame location.

    Hibdon Tires Plus2016-10-19
  2. "Long hours, lots of work, always have customers yelling at you."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Tulsa, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Hibdon Tires Plus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pros are that you get over time average 50 hours a week, you get paid every week, and you bonus if you beat last year's numbers for that month.

    Cons

    You will get yelled at by a customer everyday, corperat will shove new policy down your through everyday. No real rules just make the customer happy

    Hibdon Tires Plus2018-01-06
  3. "Just a job not a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Tulsa, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hibdon Tires Plus full-time

    Pros

    Good company to gain experience with little to no knowledge of the industry.

    Cons

    Pay is low. Hours are long. Open to close every day. Days off are split. Work/life balance is lacking. Benefits are “OK” but not that great. “Breakroom” is in a locker room/closet. In all the years I’ve worked here not one thing was done to improve conditions for the store teams. Asked to do things unethical to obatain sales objectives and then thrown under the bus when it comes back to bite you. Unsafe conditions...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Let your managers manage. Listen to the teams. Improve your facilities.

    Hibdon Tires Plus2017-11-18
  4. "Only care about their bottom line"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hibdon Tires Plus full-time

    Pros

    The pay was pretty good. You get a lot of hours if that is what you want. they have good employee discount.

    Cons

    There is no work life balance working here you will work 11-12 hours a day five days a week, you have very little time to do anything outside of work. They do not 'manage their inventory very well which makes customers upset and your job more stressful. I was there for 2 months and still and not gotten my uniforms. I worked the whole month of February and they cheated me out of bonus since you have to be employees on...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Your employees have lives and families outside of work respect that. Don't take form your employees what they have rightfully earned. make your inventory system better so customers don't have to wait for your mistakes.

    Hibdon Tires Plus2017-04-16
  5. "worst place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager Trainee in Broken Arrow, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hibdon Tires Plus

    Pros

    pay and benefits. some employees are helpful with training since the manager oscar didnt do anything.

    Cons

    they lie to you in whatever way possible to get you to except the job. also promise you extravagent things that arent really imaginable.

    Advice to Management

    stop the llies and be upfront with people and also try to train and manage a store instead of sitting in your office on your phone playing games.

    Hibdon Tires Plus2016-03-21
  6. "Great Starter Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Hibdon Tires Plus

    Pros

    Good Pay,training wasn't too great but I learned a lot on my own for the most part

    Cons

    long hours,they said I was going to be a sales manager but im working out in the bays

    Hibdon Tires Plus2014-10-26
  7. "Lies and broken promises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Salesman in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Hibdon Tires Plus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay and great co-workers

    Cons

    No time for family-have to work worst hours to make best bonuses

    Advice to Management

    Remember your employees have families

    Hibdon Tires Plus2013-09-18
  8. "Average at best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Hibdon Tires Plus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Uniforms provided, fair entry level wage. Co-workers were good to work with and helpful while learning the computer system.

    Cons

    Worked every Saturday, Worked every other Sunday. Went to a full day on Sunday. Was not told that the day would be 10-11 hours. Was not told we would work every Saturday and every other Sunday. Paid OT. Company only cares about themselves and not employees. No training system in place and slows down helping customers. Earning a bonus is a joke.

    Advice to Management

    Stop the Sunday hours. Nobody wants to work Sunday. Don't do Black Friday again.

    Hibdon Tires Plus2013-03-16
  9. "Insensitive, not serious, terrible training."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tire Technician in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hibdon Tires Plus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    401K, health plan, great discount over excellent tires products and services, uniform service, excellent tools for the job, i.e. professionally made non-chrome Ingersoll-Rand air tools and accessories (doesn't hit you in the eyes). Completely dominant in certain market allows room for higher pay and stability.

    Cons

    Open climate, dirty and sweaty environment, micro-manage over insignificant areas, lack "meritocracy" or lack of reward of up sell of products by techs, inadequate safety tools like industry standard composite toe shoe, GM hard hat, OSHA certified work gloves, management lack of transparency (sometime you don't even know who is in charge as management passed on their authority to underlings, x2 x3 of their power and domineering)...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be more serious, will you? Your training was wrong and lack the seriousness of the tire industry. Checking for tread of each tire should indicate which side to rotate the tires. It also allows tech to remind customers when they should change their tires and not wait until it too late.

    Hibdon Tires Plus2012-08-13
Found 9 reviews