Hibu "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

Hibu Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Aug 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
39%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Hibu CEO Kevin Jasper (no image)
Kevin Jasper
195 Ratings
Pros
  • "The flexibility to work from home and office was refreshing(in 62 reviews)

  • "Great people, excellent work life balance, good compensation, allowed remote work(in 55 reviews)

Cons
  • "commission structure always changing, customer service for clients is horrible(in 71 reviews)

  • "Low pay, dealing with sales reps(in 51 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Distribution Manager 
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hibu full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, excellent work life balance, good compensation, allowed remote work

    Cons

    Position became all remote and I later missed the office environment.

    Hibu2019-03-01
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Digital Services Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Digital Services Consultant 

    I have been working at Hibu full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    meet great people, good start for fresh out of college

    Cons

    unorganized and not a clear vision for company

    Hibu2019-08-26
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Hibu full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people that truly care about clients and people they work with

    Cons

    Struggle to maintain clients at times due to size of company.

    Advice to Management

    Need more back of house attention and support on daily basis.

    Hibu2018-12-07
  4. "Learned a lot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in New York, NY

    I worked at Hibu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and digital products, has a great training program that really help you learn the companies vision and products.

    Cons

    The companies vision is over showed by poor execution.

    Hibu2018-03-02
  5. "Account executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hibu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work with great people. Lots of freedom to make your business your own.

    Cons

    None that i can think of

    Hibu2017-10-04
  6. "One of best decisions I made in my life was to work for Hibu formerly Yellow Book"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hibu full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great bosses and great people!!

    Cons

    Sometimes it not that easy to convince business they need our services

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for trusting me.

    Hibu2017-08-15
  7. "Long-Term Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TSCE in Cedar Rapids, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hibu full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Multiple sales positions, several different pilot programs, full benefits, incentives, new office location, friendly and upbeat atmosphere, great people, etc.

    Cons

    -I have been here for over 7 years and I have worked under several different managers. I would say that the management team needs to be more one track minded. there are a lot of differences between managers. -we have lots of contests for more bonus $$ but not enough for time off. a happy sales team is a productive sales team. -micromanaging is also a concern. i think it comes with the territory. every... manager bonuses off the team's performance. -too many sales tracking methods. make it simple please.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    keep work and personal life separate, we are not your friends, we are your employees. the original sales motto was "Keep score, have fun, and WIN!" get back to this. it is supposed to be fun and competitive.

    Hibu2017-07-24
  8. "Great company to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Design Artist in San Diego, CA

    I worked at Hibu full-time

    Pros

    Loved working with company, great people and management. The flexibility to work from home and office was refreshing.

    Cons

    There really weren't really any downsides, I loved my job and people I worked with in all departments.

    Hibu2017-05-28
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Only if you are really desperate... DSC Consultant, Associate Campaign Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Campaign Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hibu full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - work from home days - direct manager and team are full of great people who are hungry to succeed. - flexible work schedule - helping small businesses grow and succeed

    Cons

    - completely unmanageable workload, 300 + clients - complete restructuring of department in last few months, peoples positions have changed, demotions. Extreme turnover in department. - forcing people who have so many search accounts now to start on boarding client website and be the liaison between client and design team. - over half of the company workers are overseas - the sales reps treat you like absolute... garbage, will escalate anything to your manager if not responded in a timely manner according to their standards. Will speak to you in an unprofessional manner. - upper management basically making senior people feel threatened and undervalued so they will leave so they can import jobs overseas or hire labor for cheaper - most of the company roles that previously needed a college degree for no longer do - wasn't even asked to do an exit interview -pay is awful, will low ball the hell out of you and only pay you hourly

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Nothing I say here will be listened to. Things have been told to upper management and the reply was "well if your not happy I have a line of people wanting to do your job"

    Hibu2017-06-28
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Sinking ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Hibu for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people worked for this company. I liked and respected almost all the people I worked with and worked for. None of them worked for the company within two years after I left. I'm happy to say they all seem to be doing well in other endeavors.

    Cons

    This was a company in chaos. After trying to recreate from a yellow pages publisher they tried to do many, many different things at once. Some products and services were more successful than others, notably their digital products, but it was excruciating having the higher ups throwing everything at the wall to see what stuck- especially when they would unceremoniously remove the products after forcing their sales... people to push it on to customers and damaging the trust relationship between them. As a career salesperson with over 20 years of field sales experience, this was the first and last company that required extensive travel with ZERO reimbursement for gas, or mileage, much less a company vehicle. They provided no per diem for food in the required sales training out of state either.

    Show More
    Hibu2017-01-17
Found 55 reviews
</>Embed