Higher The Talent Reviews | Glassdoor

Higher The Talent Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
John Langley
9 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Higher The Talent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had the pleasure in doing an internship with HTT and then was placed into one of their clients for a full time job. The office was intimate, but still professional and made the day very enjoyable. John Langley was a fantastic mentor and someone who I will stay in touch with.

    Cons

    The company was still quite young in its growth and I needed a larger corporate environment for my next step, but over time the company will grow and be a highly successful firm to work for.

    Advice to Management

    No advice. I feel like I was managed fairly, and received great life long advice that I shall use in all career paths in later life.

    Higher The Talent2016-10-11
  2. "Very Professional - one of the best Rec firms I've seen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Higher The Talent

    Pros

    Very Professional. They do genuinely try and nurture and finesse your application so your personality and traits fit perfectly with companies, nice to know they care about how you will feel in the job not just trying to gain a commission.

    Cons

    Hours - but I suppose that comes with the industry. However they end 4pm on a Friday to make up for this.

    Advice to Management

    Expand, help as many people are you can. Your company deserves to expand.

    Higher The Talent2016-08-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Quality over Quantity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Higher The Talent full-time

    Pros

    Having worked at Higher the Talent I can safely say this is an excellent agency. If you are a graduate looking for a role within recruitment or sales you should definitely contact Higher the Talent as they will actually take the time to listen to your concerns. This focus on quality over quantity is something that can't be said for most of the other graduate recruitment companies in the market. In addition to this,...

    Show More

    Cons

    There are no specific cons to working at Higher the Talent. The market and industry is incredibly competitive so you can expect working hours of 8:30-6:30- but this is common amongst all recruitment companies.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing bad to say. Management is incredibly focused on the companies growth and the brand image it is portraying to both graduates and clients.

    Higher The Talent2016-07-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Internship and Campus Brand Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campus Brand Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Higher The Talent

    Pros

    I thoroughly enjoy working with Higher The Talent, I would highly recommend them to any of my friends / other graduates. John and the other consultants have been fantastic in training me and helping me along the way with being a part of the company.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any specific negative points to working with Higher The Talent. It has all-round been very rewarding.

    Advice to Management

    My only advice to management is to not change what they are doing. As I have already said, I feel that their way of treating new employees to the company is very effective and welcoming.

    Higher The Talent2015-11-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Working Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Victoria, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Higher The Talent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits - gym, great pay, one of the best commission structures around (earning from everything you bill) fruit in the office, bacon rolls on Fridays, birthday off and loads more. Support from an influential non executive director and a good company to have on the cv! Working environment and the people. The senior consultants are very supportive and helpful in all of the development.

    Cons

    The interview process is thorough! They're picky and it can take a while to get through. Long hours - this is recruitment

    Higher The Talent2015-11-24
  6. "Great people, training and"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Higher The Talent full-time

    Pros

    I really enjoyed working at Higher The Talent; very friendly people, brilliant external training and an interesting and varied job. I think the best thing about working there, is that you are required to take ownership and responsibility for your own work, while having the support of the Managing Director. So you learn quickly in a nice environment.

    Cons

    I moved away from recruitment into marketing- but this is a great place to do recruitment.

    Higher The Talent2015-11-26
  7. "Working at Higher The Talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Higher The Talent full-time

    Pros

    Lots of pros - gym membership, monthly nights out, iPad, iPhone, lots of holidays which increase as you progress, great commission structure, great central location and lots more. The working environment is relaxed and you have the freedom to do your work without being micro-managed. There is lots of support and you can make mistakes as long as you learn from them! It's a young company with huge plans for growth so it's...

    Show More

    Cons

    The highs and lows can be difficult but that's the nature of recruitment! It takes some time to get used to it but once you start reaping the rewards you find it much easier to deal with!

    Higher The Talent2015-11-25
  8. "Working at HTT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Resourcer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Higher The Talent part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really like the team here at Higher the Talent. We all easily chat to each other in the office and the motivation stays high; working hard and having a good time. The training has been really good- everyone is really approachable and I feel happy to ask questions when necessary. Speaking to the grads is interesting as well- I enjoy hearing about their different paths in life and discussing potential careers that could...

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing to report as of yet! I work part time and work set hours as I am a freelance teacher aside from my work at Higher the Talent. The team are all supportive of each other's interests and have never queried my other commitments.

    Higher The Talent2015-11-24

    Higher The Talent Response

    November 25, 2015Managing Director

    Glad you enjoy our socials - hope ice skating was fun last night!

  9. "Working at Higher The Talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Higher The Talent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working at Higher The Talent for just over 1 year now and I feel like I have learnt so much already! There is a great working culture and supportive team environment. As a 2015 grad myself, I love working with recent graduates as I feel I can really empathize with them. It is great to go into a job whereby time is spent by management on your career development plan so that you have a clear understanding of...

    Show More

    Cons

    Having worked here for a year now I still don't have anything negative to say - the only downside for me is the commute, coming to and from Surrey to Central London everyday can make an already long day feel extremely long but that was my own choice!

    Higher The Talent2015-11-03

    Higher The Talent Response

    November 25, 2015Managing Director

    Great to hear things are going well and that the career mapping has been useful. Socials seem to be popular and if we could make the train faster we would do!

Found 9 reviews