KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Highgate Hotels

Is this your company?

Highgate Hotels

Add a Review

Highgate Hotels Reviews

Updated Jun 29, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 471 of over 488 reviews

3.8
65%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Highgate Hotels Chief Operating Officer Steve Barick
Steve Barick
236 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Health benefits are good and if you invest your time with the company they will try to promote you as best they can.(in 41 reviews)
  • "Good pay and experience you learn well from(in 24 reviews)
  • "Great people to work with and amazing environment to learn(in 19 reviews)
  • "Salaries are competitive.(in 12 reviews)
  • "Growth opportunities (If they like you, you can grow fast in your career)(in 11 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Highgate Hotels and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    This company has such momentum!

    Apr 21, 2022 - Managing Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growth and more growth. Senior leadership allows you to be autonomous and flex your entrepreneurial muscles. Creative. Aspirational.

    Cons

    VERY fast moving. Only a con if you tend to approach work with a slower approach.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    New owners with same old management

    Jun 20, 2022 - Night Auditor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Didn't work with Highgate for very long. They bought the property I worked at, not long after take over I quit due to not being appreciated by management which was the same as before take over. So I cannot fairly blame Highgate

    Cons

    Always gave schedule last minute. I saw red flags of fraud going on and informed management and they did nothing. A few weeks later a memo from corporate went around saying someone had tried to card fraud for $10000.00 over 120 times. It was definitely an inside job. I realized management never told corporate about my concerns not did they tell them they found a skimmer at the front desk. I didn't feel safe with info like that being kept from corporate who knows who could have tried to pin that fraud on me.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Jun 29, 2022 - --None-- 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    nice and supportive work environment

    Cons

    there is no cons in my opinion

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Highgate Management

    May 27, 2022 - Operations Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is one of the largest hotel management positions in the area and continuing to expand. There is a lot of room for growth if approached in an effective way.

    Cons

    My con is more specific to my property and not the company entirely. I would like to see more focus on solutions than problems from the decision makers. As well more consideration with budgeting to the items needed.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Lifeguard

    Jun 20, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The job was enjoyable compared to others

    Cons

    At the specific location could have had better management

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    The Job

    Jun 19, 2022 - Guest Service Agent in Honolulu, HI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    working with people here is pretty good

    Cons

    management can be controlling at times, and deny you your benefits

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Jun 17, 2022 - Senior Accountant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, opportunities, and open forum

    Cons

    Can be a bit siloed

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good for growth

    Jun 8, 2022 - Store Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Highgate likes to promote from within

    Cons

    Didn’t feel supported on increasing pay of baristas

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Horrible management company

    Jun 2, 2022 - Operations Manager in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I cannot think of a single one. Everything fell apart once they bought our property.

    Cons

    They did not set up the time clock before the switchover, or our scheduling website access. They took away our PTO system and misled us prior to the change and strung everyone along for another month after. Pay sucks, my front desk agents make less than McDonald's because of their strict 3% raise rule. Worst part is the clique-iness of corporate. Go to one higher up with legitimate issues and concerns expecting discretion, but uhoh they know the other person so they tell them everything and never even respond to you. That occurred more than once.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    All expectations have been exceeded!

    May 17, 2022 - VP Operations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Three weeks in and I am impressed! The onboarding process has been the most thorough, by far, in my career.

    Cons

    None so far, my expectations have been exceeded in all areas!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 471 Reviews

Highgate Hotels Reviews FAQs

Highgate Hotels has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 488 reviews left anonymously by employees. 65% of employees would recommend working at Highgate Hotels to a friend and 67% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Highgate Hotels employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Highgate Hotels. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

65% of Highgate Hotels employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Highgate Hotels 2.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Highgate Hotels to be coworkers, benefits, career development and the cons to be work life balance, culture, management.

Popular Careers with Highgate Hotels Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Highgate Hotels? Share Your Experiences

or

Highgate Hotels Photos

+ Add Photo
Highgate Hotels photo of: NoMo SoHo NYC
Highgate Hotels photo of: The Wagner
Highgate Hotels photo of: Royalton Park Avenue
Highgate Hotels photo of: 2018 Housekeeping Week
Highgate Hotels photo of: Westin Las Vegas
Highgate Hotels photo of: Oh Carlota

Have you worked here?

See All Photos