Cover image for Highmark Health
Logo

Highmark Health

Engaged Employer

Highmark Health

Add a Review

Highmark Health Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated Nov 27, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 995 of over 996 reviews
3.9
75% Recommend to a Friend
Highmark Health President and CEO David L. Holmberg
85% Approve of CEO

Found 78 of over 996 reviews

3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Highmark Health President and CEO David L. Holmberg
David L. Holmberg
440 Ratings

What people are saying about Highmark Health

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Some areas have bad management levels.(in 52 reviews)
  • "I think upper management is aware it is a problem, but appear to be slow and/or reluctant to address due to internal politics.(in 29 reviews)
  • "High turn over of senior leadership and constantly changing direction of the company.(in 23 reviews)
  • "Punishments are 'all or none' so that managers do not need to confront troublemakers.(in 18 reviews)
  • "No training for the job.(in 16 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Highmark Health and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "work from home"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    D

    Nov 27, 2021 - Customer Service Supervisor in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work from home

    Cons

    No real cons great conpny

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Highmark Health Response

    Employer Brand

    We are thrilled to receive your five-star recommendation of Highmark Health! We are glad to hear you are enjoying the flexibility of working from home. We appreciate your feedback!

  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    The Almighty Dollar

    Oct 8, 2021 - Care Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home is great

    Cons

    Horrible work/life balance. Upper management has NO idea how to get job done. No experience and knowledge of job.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Highmark Health Response

    Employer Brand

    We appreciate your review of Highmark Health as a former Care Manager. Please know, we remain committed to encourage a fulfilling and meaningful career for our employees.

  3. Join the Highmark Health team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Senior rep

    Aug 22, 2021 - Senior Provider Relations Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits, flex schedule, work from home

    Cons

    Not much growth, systems need update

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Highmark Health Response

    Employer Brand

    Thank you for your review of Highmark Health as a current Senior Provider Relations Representative! We are glad to hear you are enjoying the benefits and work from home schedule. We appreciate your additional feedback and are working to improve our career advancement experience through individual development planning, freeing employees to move roles, functions, and/or businesses.

  5. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Customer service rep

    Jun 23, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home, no commute

    Cons

    Attached to phone, constantly monitored

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Highmark Health Response

    Employer Brand

    Thank you for your review of Highmark Health as a current Customer Service Representative! We are glad to hear you are enjoying working from home and we appreciate your additional feedback.

  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Bittersweet

    Jun 16, 2021 - Resource Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The ability to work from home is fantastic, the compensation is okay and the benefits aren't terrible.

    Cons

    The unrealistic expectations placed on certain individuals if you're not part of the popular group with supervisors or management, the lack of trust in the processes, lack of follow through, accountability, unwillingness to listen, lack of opportunity for growth (again for certain individuals) and fake declarations of being open minded when that's far from true.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Highmark Health Response

    Employer Brand

    We appreciate your review of Highmark Health and know that we take it seriously. Please know, as an enterprise we are committed to fostering a culture of inclusion for all employees and we appreciate your feedback.

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Happy and relaxed

    May 13, 2021 - Decision Support Analyst in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home all the time

    Cons

    Maybe a little boring sometimes

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Highmark Health Response

    Employer Brand

    Thank you so much for your review of Highmark Health as a current Decision Support Analyst! We appreciate your feedback.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Disease Manager

    Apr 30, 2021 - Disease Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home Great manager Good coworkers

    Cons

    Less pay than other nursing positions

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Highmark Health Response

    Employer Brand

    Thank you for your review of Highmark Health as a current Disease Manager! We are glad to hear you enjoy working from home and your coworkers. We appreciate your feedback!

  9. 3.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Maxim Healthcare Contractor

    Apr 22, 2021 - LTSS Case Manager in Newark, DE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home Ability to make your own schedule

    Cons

    Lots of home and/nursing home visits Paperwork turnaround time creates pressure

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Highmark Health Response

    Employer Brand

    Thank you for your review of Highmark Health as a former Contractor! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the flexible schedule and we appreciate your feedback.

  10. 4.0
    Current Contractor, more than 3 years

    Good Place to work

    Mar 27, 2021 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    work from home is a plus

    Cons

    none as everything was good

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Highmark Health Response

    Employer Brand

    Thank you so much for your review of Highmark Health as a current Contractor! We appreciate your feedback.

  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A place to learn and grow

    Mar 8, 2021 - Business Analyst in Parkersburg, WV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Many opportunities to learn via offered classes, job bids available to different areas. Ability to work from home.

    Cons

    Frequent reorganization’s which causes unexpected moves t different areas

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Highmark Health Response

    Employer Brand

    Thank you so much for your review of Highmark Health as a current Business Analyst! We are glad to hear you enjoy the opportunities and ability to work from home. We appreciate your additional feedback.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 78 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Highmark Health Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Highmark Health? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Highmark Health Photos

+ Add Photo
Highmark Health photo of: Highmark Insurance Headquarters
Highmark Health photo of: Cafeteria
Highmark Health photo of: View from the Office
Highmark Health photo of: Computer Draft
Highmark Health photo of: 9TH FLOOR WAITING LOBBY
Highmark Health photo of: OUTSIDE
Highmark Health photo of: Highmark corporate building
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Highmark, Inc.HM Health Solutions, Inc.HM Insurance Group
Allegheny Health NetworkUnited Concordia Companies Inc.Highmark Wholecare

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Highmark Health Job Seekers Also Viewed

Highmark Logo
Highmark

3.2

492 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 996 Highmark Health reviews submitted anonymously by Highmark Health employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Highmark Health is right for you.