Highspot Account Development Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Account Development Representative

Highspot Account Development Representative Reviews

Updated Mar 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Highspot  CEO  Robert Wahbe
Robert Wahbe
23 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Best possible place to work for career growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Incredible leadership. Top-notch talent. Collaborative and fun culture. Whether you are fresh out of college or a tenured professional, Highspot is the perfect place for career growth. Work is challenging yet rewarding. The transparency from leadership and the willingness to help is unparalleled. All around amazing experience so far and I look forward to the bright future of this company.

    Cons

    Just a couple startup growing pains.

    Highspot 2019-12-14
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Underwhelming place to work with toxic culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Development Representative in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Highspot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay was great, people there were fun to work with and fun activities outside of work. Opportunity for advancement was there for those that went after it.

    Cons

    The main thing that bothered me about working at Highspot was how favorites were always played in the sales department. I saw people get passed up for promotions constantly by new people were friends with the upper management who got fast tracked. All employees complained about it and it was well known but it never changed. Sales management was pretty unhelpful most of the time, so you had to be willing to self direct. I will say that the CEO was awesome!! Also - I was offered a gift card for a positive review when I worked there.

    Continue reading
    Highspot 2020-03-12
  3. "Corporate Greek Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative 

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Fun people on the sales team -good product

    Cons

    -disconnect between from management and younger sales team due to age difference

    Highspot 2020-02-25
  4. "Amazing career growth potential, best first job out of college!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People- From day 1 I knew I found a family. Everyone cares about your success and it is something I feel every single day when I walk through those doors. Sales is HARD but when you have support from your peers who are constantly sharing best practices to set yourself up for success, you know you found something good. Executive Leadership team- They have a vision for this company and you never feel in the dark about where we are headed. Weekly meetings with the CEO?! Yup! Coffee in the kitchen with executive leaders? You betcha. Location- Yes, I can see the space needle from my desk. Any other questions? Guidance- The training here is impeccable! I feel confident in my ability to do my job because of the ongoing training, learning, and sharing of best practices so I always know what to know, what to say, and what to show when it comes to doing my job. Growth potential- The management team is invested in your future. They ask from day 1, where do you see yourself going at this company. There are so many options rather than the typical cookie-cutter positions post-sales development role. I know the company is invested in me and my future. Thanks Highspot!

    Cons

    - The office gets cold so bring a jacket... Otherwise NONE!

    Continue reading
    Highspot 2019-09-25
  5. "Thoughtful training and on-boarding experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Onboarding was the most in-depth training I've experienced at any company. They wanted to make sure we understood the product from all perspectives - buyer, seller, developer, admin - to have a granular understanding of use cases and applications. As a salesperson going through this training, I was exposed to teams I never normally would have interacted with - engineering, services, and more. The collaborative environment and focus on changing the way millions of people work through beautifully designed software are powerful in this org. We care deeply about people and product!

    Cons

    High-growth - if you like lots of structure and routine to your days then this might not be for you.

    Highspot 2019-08-21
  6. "Love the people/culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Vacation. Good Benefits and solid management.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind at the moment.

    Highspot 2019-08-11
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Focused on company vision and puts customers first

    Cons

    Only con is that the company is growing incredibly quickly, so office space is a bit snug (not a bad problem to have)

    Continue reading
    Highspot 2019-07-13
  8. "Best Company... Ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hypergrowth start-up life is exciting, fast-paced, and incredibly rewarding. Each day begins with fresh challenges, and you can count on continual nurturing to enable not only your success but that of all your peers; you're part of a team. The Leadership Team is remarkably aware of their people and how their actions impact everyone. From transparency to future developments, attempting to promote solely within, and their endeavors to build and maintain the fantastic company culture felt each day, I am humbled. Highspot has radically altered my views of a workplace and inspired me to reconsider what is possible; I couldn't recommend it more highly.

    Cons

    I have no self-control, and Highspot has unlimited snacks...

    Highspot 2019-07-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good Spirited Company, with Overall Good Spirited People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Development Representative in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Highspot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really enjoyed seeing a company grow so fast. Experience varying from Microsoft veterans to college graduates, ultimately everyone working hard toward growing the company as a common goal. This is still true today as far as I know. The product is great. Leadership is great. And I believe this will ultimately come out as the best product in the Sales Enablement market. I'd say the best thing is at times Highspot felt like family, not just where you work. I made some great friends here, and learned quite a bit about outbound sales. This was helpful as I was from the Midwest and didn't really know anyone that lived here. Coming from an engineering background, adding the tech sales experience was a huge goal of mine and ultimately became very successful with it which lead to my next role at a different company. If you go to UW or WSU, I'd HIGHLY recommend starting your career here, if not continuing your career here. There's plenty of opportunity for career growth for UW and WSU graduates specifically.

    Cons

    I was in a rather unique situation, so I chose to move on to different role/company that gave me a lot more responsibility. No big negatives.

    Continue reading
    Highspot 2019-06-27
  10. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun team, great benefits, all around amazing culture!

    Cons

    None I can think of at the moment

    Highspot 2019-06-11
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 26 Reviews