Highspot Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Account Executive

Highspot Account Executive Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
76%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Highspot  CEO  Robert Wahbe
Robert Wahbe
11 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Rocket Ship & BIG Opportunity for Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -The product is absolutely disruptive to Sales Enablement -Competitive pay when you include options -Still early enough to get in and partake in life changing equity Tenacious & unique inbound lead model -Lots of opportunity for entry level and tenured sellers and a culture of promoting from within. -Supportive and forward thinking front line managers

    Cons

    -Hyper growth with typical growing pains, but receptive team to feedback -Currently spread across multiple offices until the new building is ready this December -While the product is hands down the best on the market, it's a young company that is just starting to gain recognition in the spaces it deserves. Which is tough when they have a solution that displaces 3 other tools companies typically have.

    Continue reading
    Highspot 2019-10-08
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Nice people to work with but a bad sales culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Highspot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues were easy to work with and there was a fun company culture Product is good

    Cons

    For the size of the ADR team there was not much pipeline generated - did not receive very many meetings and the meetings system was completely wonky. ADR team and ADR leadership seem to run the company, which means sales becomes a secondary player and sales concerns aren't listened to. This also means that as a sales rep you have 0 voice.

    Continue reading
    Highspot 2020-02-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great platform that really resonates with prospects and customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great teammates and a great platform. There's a real need for the platform and with "Sales Enablement" still being relatively new and developing space, the sky is the limit.

    Cons

    Incredibly fast growing company that runs into its typical growing pains. Implementing new scalable sales tools and processes will be important.

    Highspot 2019-09-27
  4. "Easy 5 star"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -leadership has so much experience but learns from all that history -culture -product -everything else

    Cons

    Hard to find anything here. If I had to pick something I’d say the need to have leads passed to you as an AE rather than generating your own.

    Continue reading
    Highspot 2019-05-31
  5. "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people throughout the organization

    Cons

    Tough to work remotely - everyone is in Seattle

    Continue reading
    Highspot 2019-03-28
  6. "I may be new, but I can already tell I made the right choice!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best in class solution, people, culture, and opportunity

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Highspot 2018-12-07
  7. Helpful (3)

    "An All Star Team Providing An All Star Product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Highspot has a magical blend of leadership, talent, tenacity, trust, and thought leadership that makes it an incredible company to work for. Even though Sales Enablement has become an over-used term, Highspot is a thought leader in the sales enablement space and is truly leading the way as an end to end sales enablement platform. The team is comprised of individuals from varying backgrounds and tenure ranging from sellers who are just out of college to sellers with 20+ years of sales experience. The leadership team loves interacting with customers and consistently solicits feedback to help drive the product roadmap forward. Additionally, the leadership team demonstrates a strong trust in their team which is apparent by how hard the team works to execute on the company's vision.

    Cons

    Account Executives don't have defined territories which makes it challenging when trying to visit multiple customers in a single trip, but this is combatted by how well the team works together and everyone's willingness to go visit each other's customers as necessary while traveling.

    Continue reading
    Highspot 2018-11-20
  8. "Really Enjoy Working Here - Great Product, Great Team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, very team oriented, work-life balance, very smart above industry average people, great well-accepted product, great reputation and care about the customer

    Cons

    Location can be a pain to park.

    Highspot 2018-05-09
  9. "Exciting Company to Grow With!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My experience at Highspot has been excellent! Since I've been with the company, we've nearly doubled in size and the culture continues to develop as we grow. We hold company-wide lunch meetings every Friday where we discuss a variety of topics like the newest product features, company news, celebrate promotions, and welcome new employees to the team. Collaboration and tenacity have been a large part of the work environment since the beginning, and that is a huge reason I enjoy coming to work every day.

    Cons

    You need to commit to succeeding every day. Highspot is a fast-paced environment that is constantly changing, so if you aren't ready to take on new challenges, this company probably isn't a good fit.

    Continue reading
    Highspot 2018-05-08
  10. "Great Product, Inspiring Leadership, Energetic Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Product - Flat out the product is the best in the sales enablement space. Modern UI, Easy to Use, Versatile in its application, and challenges traditional thinking. People - High pedigree, seasoned leadership with a focus on growing Highspot in a way that is scalable. They are in the trenches with the rest of the team leading by example. Well built account development team that brings a ton of energy to the office. Growing sales organization that is bringing on an incredible amount of high profile logos. Engineers that slave over the details. Marketing provides ample thought leadership and support for sales. Very transparent and open in communication.

    Cons

    Like any startup, some processes are not yet fully built out and at times that can require patience.

    Continue reading
    Highspot 2018-04-23
Found 12 reviews