Highspot Reviews | Glassdoor

Highspot Reviews

Updated Mar 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
89%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Highspot  CEO  Robert Wahbe
Robert Wahbe
95 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Executive in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits/salary Culture Opportunities Product is AMAZING, so easy to work with and customers rave about it Hyper-Growth Leadership is brilliant and you can believe in them

    Cons

    We have so many new customers that we are always needing new people!

    Highspot 2019-08-19
  2. "Exciting and fulfilling place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -One of the most supportive, healthy, motivating and growth oriented cultures I’ve ever been a part of -Feeling of making a difference every day. People are genuinely appreciative of your contributions and ideas -Hyper-growth!!! Highspot is going through massive growth which means you’ll learn faster, be a part of something unique, “earn your next challenge” (promotion opportunities!) and hopefully be part of a truly exciting company going through many phases in a condensed period of time -Everyone is happy. And excited to be at work. Truly. I'm excited to come into work every day. -Super cool and powerful product -Intelligent and caring leadership. They care about their people and building a culture first company -Huge investments in developing and training our people -So much more!!!

    Cons

    -Still a young company. Developing process, procedures, best practices and acumen as they go!

    Continue reading
    Highspot 2019-08-19
  3. "Great place to start your career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Executive 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Highspot is a great place to work!

    Cons

    I have no complaints for HS

    Highspot 2019-08-17
  4. "Love the people/culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Vacation. Good Benefits and solid management.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind at the moment.

    Highspot 2019-08-11
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Focused on company vision and puts customers first

    Cons

    Only con is that the company is growing incredibly quickly, so office space is a bit snug (not a bad problem to have)

    Continue reading
    Highspot 2019-07-13
  6. "Best Company... Ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hypergrowth start-up life is exciting, fast-paced, and incredibly rewarding. Each day begins with fresh challenges, and you can count on continual nurturing to enable not only your success but that of all your peers; you're part of a team. The Leadership Team is remarkably aware of their people and how their actions impact everyone. From transparency to future developments, attempting to promote solely within, and their endeavors to build and maintain the fantastic company culture felt each day, I am humbled. Highspot has radically altered my views of a workplace and inspired me to reconsider what is possible; I couldn't recommend it more highly.

    Cons

    I have no self-control, and Highspot has unlimited snacks...

    Highspot 2019-07-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Launch your Sales Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ADR 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Highspot is growing exponentially. New customers are who's who across the technology, manufacturing, life-science, and financial sectors. We can't be stopped! We have the most advanced product on the market, experienced executives, and hungry group of people to win this market. This company is succeeding, and so can you. You have to hustle. The VP of Account Development is an inspiration. Her team hires the most people. So, She brought in her mom as the head of talent for the company. With each new hire, her mom makes more commission! The head of talent also manages company swag shop, where you buy company merch. She set it up, so she gets a cut every time someone buys stuff from it. It's a beautiful setup! You need to see an opportunity and make it work for you!

    Cons

    It's getting a bit cozy space wise. And it is hard to get face to face time with a manager as they are very busy.

    Continue reading
    Highspot 2019-07-07
  8. "The People Drive The Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Analyst in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything during my interview process got me excited because everyone spoke about the people and how they are the key to Highspot's success. So far, a month in, this has been 100% true. The culture here is awesome. Everyone rolls up their sleeves to help each other out and help each other learn and accomplish big tasks.

    Cons

    The office is getting very cramped but that's because we're growing so fast. We have plans to move to a new office in a few months but it's going to be pretty crazy for the next bit of time. Great way to become best friends with your co-workers!

    Highspot 2019-07-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good Spirited Company, with Overall Good Spirited People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Development Representative in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Highspot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really enjoyed seeing a company grow so fast. Experience varying from Microsoft veterans to college graduates, ultimately everyone working hard toward growing the company as a common goal. This is still true today as far as I know. The product is great. Leadership is great. And I believe this will ultimately come out as the best product in the Sales Enablement market. I'd say the best thing is at times Highspot felt like family, not just where you work. I made some great friends here, and learned quite a bit about outbound sales. This was helpful as I was from the Midwest and didn't really know anyone that lived here. Coming from an engineering background, adding the tech sales experience was a huge goal of mine and ultimately became very successful with it which lead to my next role at a different company. If you go to UW or WSU, I'd HIGHLY recommend starting your career here, if not continuing your career here. There's plenty of opportunity for career growth for UW and WSU graduates specifically.

    Cons

    I was in a rather unique situation, so I chose to move on to different role/company that gave me a lot more responsibility. No big negatives.

    Continue reading
    Highspot 2019-06-27
  10. Helpful (2)

    "No Better Place for Your Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Executive in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Highspot has incredible leaders defining a new industry (Sales Enablement) with a top notch product and a team of amazing people. It is a culture of putting people first - customers of course, but that also includes employees. I'm skeptical by nature so when I saw the near 5 stars on Glassdoor, and the wide range of accolades awarding Highspot with the Best Place to work in Seattle - I didn't quite know if I could trust the 'hype'. Until I walked through the door... I've never been surrounded by so many caring, talented, driven people who will do anything to make it happen. Fun team events, flexible work schedule, great benefits and hard work is always rewarded. Highspot is truly a once in a lifetime opportunity that you don't want to miss. There are limitless opportunities to grow, learn, and advance.

    Cons

    This isn't a con for me, but some people might find the lack of micromanagement or the freedom to pursue projects and define processes intimidating. If you need every detail of your day planned, this probably isn't the place for you. In a startup environment, you need to be flexible and not get too attached to how things were the year before. In hyper growth mode, things are always changing. I think of this as a positive but you might not. With a new office coming in December, space will get a little bit tight but this is a temporary - short term problem.

    Continue reading
    Highspot 2019-06-06
Found 106 reviews