Highspot Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Highspot Reviews

Updated Mar 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
90%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Highspot  CEO  Robert Wahbe
Robert Wahbe
95 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun team, great benefits, all around amazing culture!

    Cons

    None I can think of at the moment

    Highspot 2019-06-11
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great culture, great benefits, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineering Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture and the people are far-and-away the best of any company that I've worked at in the last 20 years. Smart, personable, friendly, a constant drive to learn and grow and celebrate the growth of others.

    Cons

    A bit more meetings than I would prefer. Given that I'm in management, that's more a comment on myself than on the company :)

    Continue reading
    Highspot 2019-05-31
  3. "Great Product and a Make it Happen Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    At Highspot all wins are celebrated which makes for a collaborative culture! As we continue to grow I see this echoed within each new hire. There is something special about the excitement around the company outlook as well as the product. Highspot is in a special spot, and I am so happy to be apart of this growing team!

    Cons

    None, but I would say adaptability is important in the start up space!

    Continue reading
    Highspot 2019-05-31
  4. "Easy 5 star"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -leadership has so much experience but learns from all that history -culture -product -everything else

    Cons

    Hard to find anything here. If I had to pick something I’d say the need to have leads passed to you as an AE rather than generating your own.

    Continue reading
    Highspot 2019-05-31
  5. "Scaling with Excellence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Highspot is in hyper-growth, everyday is a new challenge where you are constantly enabled and encouraged to learn and grow! The opportunities for growth are endless! The culture is amazing, I genuinely look forward to coming into work each day.

    Cons

    Not a con, but because Highspot is a start up individuals who are adaptable and flexible do well here!

    Highspot 2019-05-28
  6. "My best (and favorite) career move yet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been at Highspot for 2 months now and my experience has been nothing short of exceptional. My recruiter was very responsive and the turn-around time was faster than I have ever experienced. I am overwhelmingly proud to say I work at Highspot. Everything I believed coming into this role has far and exceeded my expectations since. This company will do so many amazing things that has been, and will continue to be, nothing short of amazing to be a part of. The leadership in place today is top-notch and will invest in you completely. If you're looking for an organization who has your back, supports you, develops you, and trusts your entrepreneurial spirit then this is where you want to be.

    Cons

    No "real" cons to report yet, so offering a little advice instead: Hyper-growth means that we must iterate on processes constantly so that we may provide the framework to support our growing customer base --- both internally (employees) and externally (customers). The opportunity to support this maturity is exciting and extremely rewarding for the right individual. The right individual will be inspired by this and will continue to learn and grow alongside the organization. Consider whether or not a hyper-growth stage company is right for you, as it is not for everyone!

    Continue reading
    Highspot 2019-05-28
  7. "Everything I've Ever Wanted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Services Executive in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This place is a rocket ship headed straight to the top! It's so fun to be a part of a startup in the "hyper-growth" stage. Great pay. Somewhat flexible hours. Career growth opportunities. High investment in retaining and growing their talent. Excellent management who genuinely care about their employees. Regular exposure to executives and co founders.

    Cons

    Growing pains I guess? Not really a negative I think it's fun to have the company grow so quickly and fill in the gaps where I can.

    Continue reading
    Highspot 2019-05-23
  8. "Working at Highspot has been a fantastic experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Incredibly smart people -Welcoming and friendly company culture -Driven leadership -Competitive salary -Never a dull moment -Challenging work -Great location

    Cons

    -Workspace is a little cramped for the time being -Sales Enablement is a bit of a niche industry that not a lot of people are familiar with outside of it

    Highspot 2019-05-23
  9. "The positive energy is contagious"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Highspot has a strong product-market fit and a collaborative culture that inspires each of us to go all in. The result is exciting hyper-growth, an authentic team spirit, the resilience to overcome challenges, and a tremendous opportunity.

    Cons

    Hyper-growth brings fresh challenges, from expanding into a new HQ later this year, to "building the factory" of infrastructure and processes that will support hundreds of new employees in the next 24 months. The good news is these challenges are not only invigorating, but when you rise to them, you can see the positive impact right away.

    Highspot 2019-05-21
  10. Helpful (14)

    "The TRUTH you deserve to know before you sign to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ADR in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) Good C-level leadership and exposure 2) Highspot is a well engineered product that's useful across the board. 3) Unlimited, unmonitored vacation. Really nice to take any day off you want. 4) They attract some really smart and talented people to work here. 5) Nice stock options. 6) great place to start your career if you have no experience. 7) Some really excellent people at the VP level. Marketing team is amazing.

    Cons

    Some really important things to understand before you sign here: 1) Commission OTE is not truthful. They lower the pay out every quarter significantly, which defeats the incentive for the advertised "unlimited commission". Realistically, you have to achieve 175% quota to make OTE. Just know that in Seattle you qualify for low income assistance at around 55K salary. So good luck. 2) People seem to get promoted based on favoritism, regardless of qualification. This creates quite a bit of tension between management and sales rep. I've seen incredibly talented people get ignored or blown off who end up quitting to work somewhere else. 3) Most of mid level management has little to no successful sales experience, and have no idea how to manage people. And then proceed to make jokes about the reps behind closed doors, even though they're incapable of selling themselves. 4) You can get promoted here, even after 6 months, which is nice. Pay increase is very small, so kinda defeats the purpose. 5) Many of the glass door reviews on here were assigned by recruitment. So doesn't reflect working here accurately.

    Continue reading
    Highspot 2019-05-02

    Highspot Response

    May 8, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback – we take employee feedback very seriously. As we grow, we continue to focus on transparency and it’s important for us to be aware of any gaps in communication. We aspire to create sales comp plans that are balanced, fair, and enable commission-based employees to reach their quota. There is always room to overachieve on any of our plans through hard work and extra effort, but we anticipate the norm will be employees successfully meeting their assigned quota. We also have an organization focused on rapid career growth and your input highlights an opportunity for us to more clearly convey how and why promotions are happening. Feedback is important to us regardless of the venue, and we also encourage you to speak with our Leadership team about any ongoing concerns.

    Continue reading
Found 106 reviews