Highspot "highspot" Reviews | Glassdoor

Highspot Employee Reviews about "highspot"

Updated Mar 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
90%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Highspot  CEO  Robert Wahbe
Robert Wahbe
95 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Incredibly fast growing company that runs into its typical growing pains(in 7 reviews)

  • "In hyper growth mode, things are always changing(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "highspot"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Like it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Highspot full-time

    Pros

    Great culture good people good comp

    Cons

    None currently that come to mid

    Highspot 2020-02-28
  2. Helpful (8)

    "Underwhelming place to work with toxic culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Development Representative in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Highspot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay was great, people there were fun to work with and fun activities outside of work. Opportunity for advancement was there for those that went after it.

    Cons

    The main thing that bothered me about working at Highspot was how favorites were always played in the sales department. I saw people get passed up for promotions constantly by new people were friends with the upper management who got fast tracked. All employees complained about it and it was well known but it never changed. Sales management was pretty unhelpful most of the time, so you had to be willing to self direct. I will say that the CEO was awesome!! Also - I was offered a gift card for a positive review when I worked there.

    Continue reading
    Highspot 2020-03-12
  3. "Corporate Greek Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative 

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Fun people on the sales team -good product

    Cons

    -disconnect between from management and younger sales team due to age difference

    Highspot 2020-02-25
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Dysfunctional engineering culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time

    Pros

    Tons of growth if you have connections with leadership aka a little bit of nepotism.

    Cons

    The engineering teams have odd dynamic that is not healthy or enjoyable to work with .

    Continue reading
    Highspot 2020-02-17
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Nice people to work with but a bad sales culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Highspot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues were easy to work with and there was a fun company culture Product is good

    Cons

    For the size of the ADR team there was not much pipeline generated - did not receive very many meetings and the meetings system was completely wonky. ADR team and ADR leadership seem to run the company, which means sales becomes a secondary player and sales concerns aren't listened to. This also means that as a sales rep you have 0 voice.

    Continue reading
    Highspot 2020-02-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "BEST PLACE TO WORK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Best people & culture! - Product is great - easy to use - Amazing customer service. We care about our customers!

    Cons

    - No slow folks here... need to be able to keep up

    Highspot 2020-01-29
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Over-rotated on Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ADR in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Nice product: the best at content management. Alas, that's not enough for the market * Great customer focus

    Cons

    * Fiefdoms: If you want to advance, you need to kiss the rings. There are some of that in every company, but this company takes it to the next level and brings in literal family members. They bring in mothers, sisters to serve as proxies and spies. So, get in line and watch what you say. * 40-50% of the company is sales. It's all about selling. If you are in other departments, you can suck it.

    Continue reading
    Highspot 2020-01-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Best possible place to work for career growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Incredible leadership. Top-notch talent. Collaborative and fun culture. Whether you are fresh out of college or a tenured professional, Highspot is the perfect place for career growth. Work is challenging yet rewarding. The transparency from leadership and the willingness to help is unparalleled. All around amazing experience so far and I look forward to the bright future of this company.

    Cons

    Just a couple startup growing pains.

    Highspot 2019-12-14
  9. "Passionate, driven staff driving an awesome product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Analyst in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I joined Highspot from a much larger company and I've been very impressed with the urgency and passion all teams here put into the company to make things happen. The bias for action is apparent when the company makes changes quickly and isn't afraid to try new ways of doing things. I see this in the teams I work with that are open to ideas to tackle challenges in new ways. The focus on customer success and adoption feels very unique in that the company is laser focused on making sure that customers are set up to be successful. I think this is a truly exceptional part of the Highspot team. The company has put a lot of effort into and continues to focus on maintaining a collaborative culture. They take this approach when interviewing employees and it goes a long way in maintaining a strong bond between employees who genuinely enjoy working together and cross functionally across the org. Jobs here offer the opportunity to take ownership of processes and improvements that you may not get the opportunity to have at larger organizations where processes are more established and departments are reluctant/resistant to change. Pay is competitive Huge focus on onboarding employees and doing it right to ensure they understand the product, industry, and company culture.

    Cons

    No 401k matching - if you're coming from a larger company the benefits are fine but not as strong as you may be used to depending on the industry. Flexibility in role - if you're looking for a role that is extremely defined (outside of sales) you'll need to be open to being flexible. The company is growing and responsibilities/roles will shift for new projects/initiatives pretty rapidly. This isn't an issue for me personally but something to be mindful of - it can also open up the possibility to take on new challenges.

    Continue reading
    Highspot 2019-12-09
  10. "Fantastic place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -The best group of people to work with -Exciting growth in the company -Great reputation in the sales enablement space -Your voice will be heard no matter what level of the organization you are in (recently a coworker published a book and has worked at the company for 6 months, she was able to promote her work in front of the CEO and ENTIRE COMPANY at our weekly meetings!!) -Overall fantastic place to work!

    Cons

    Seriously none have come up since working here!

    Highspot 2019-12-06
Viewing 1 - 10 of 106 Reviews