Highspot "leadership team" Reviews | Glassdoor

Highspot Employee Reviews about "leadership team"

Updated Nov 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
90%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Highspot  CEO  Robert Wahbe
Robert Wahbe
98 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Incredibly fast growing company that runs into its typical growing pains(in 7 reviews)

  • "In hyper growth mode, things are always changing(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "leadership team"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Big brains, big hearts, exceptional product."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director Engineering in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Things move fast at Highspot: the company has more than tripled in the 18 months I've been here, with no slowdown in sight. Excitement and opportunity are perpetually in the air, and things are constantly changing around us as we invent our own future. Sustained hypergrowth like this is no accident — it comes from a leadership team whose visionary ideas are focused with a pragmatic lens and made real through the expertise and hard work of a dedicated team who are all-in for our success. A core strength of Highspot is our uncompromising insistence on re-encoding our guiding principles (the values that got us where we are) into every process, and ensuring they show up in every decision, from the routine and tactical to our long-term strategic investments. A few specific things I'm proud of on the Highspot Engineering team: * We insist on hiring people with big brains and big hearts. No brilliant jerks here; nobody we don't look forward to seeing every day. * Wonderful community partnerships that help us live our values of diversity and inclusion. Partnerships like Ada Developers Academy, Year Up Puget Sound, and the Women in Tech Regatta all support a more inclusive tech sector and make this a more vibrant and welcoming workplace. * Relentless quality focus. Highspot champions "customer love" as a KPI, and it’s not just a marketing term (you can read the customer reviews and you'll see what we mean). The premium we put on quality is established from a top-down attention to detail, as well as from the bottom-up: because we all use Highspot every day to run our business, we’re customers too, and we want to love the product we build.

    Cons

    Not everybody wants to be on a rocket ship, and constant change can be confounding. From a management perspective, Highspot is a master class in controlling chaos and learning to make difficult, high-priority tradeoffs, under pressure, and with imperfect information. There’s nowhere I’d rather be right now, but if your happy place needs predictability, or you like your changes slow and methodical, this might be a disorienting or stressful place.

    Continue reading
    Highspot 2019-11-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Growing company, amazing people, great place to earn the next challenge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Highspot is an amazing company to be a part of growing something great. Over the past year we've added 300+ people and not missed a beat. From our Leadership Team to folks joining just out of college, the through line that makes Highspot the company it is are the amazing people who choose to work here. I've never before worked in an environment where I knew that whatever I needed someone would rise to the occasion to help me out. The people at Highspot make it a great place to work and inspire you to earn the next challenge.

    Cons

    We are in high growth mode. That does mean that we are still very much still putting the infrastructure to scale in place. If you thrive being able to take part in building, this is a great place for you. Everyday I go home knowing I've done something to push the business forward.

    Continue reading
    Highspot 2019-10-06
  3. "Endless opportunity to make a business impact early on!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Growth Enablement in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture at Highspot is unparalleled. We are all working together to build something extremely unique. I enjoy going to work each day and find myself inspired by my coworkers constantly! We truly are building something special here. My favorite part is that there is endless opportunity to make a business impact early on! Lots of opportunity to earn the next challenge - I was promoted after a year at Highspot and have enjoyed taking on my current role. It's extremely rewarding being able to feel the value you are providing to your team and the company. Highspot's Leadership team values the development of their employees. There is amazing onboarding, training and continuous learning opportunities. Excited to see the amazing things we accomplish!

    Cons

    With hypergrowth, you need to be agile and flexible. Must have a 'can-do' attitude and enjoy the startup work environment. (Personally, I love these aspects!)

    Highspot 2019-10-08
  4. "Amazing career growth potential, best first job out of college!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People- From day 1 I knew I found a family. Everyone cares about your success and it is something I feel every single day when I walk through those doors. Sales is HARD but when you have support from your peers who are constantly sharing best practices to set yourself up for success, you know you found something good. Executive Leadership team- They have a vision for this company and you never feel in the dark about where we are headed. Weekly meetings with the CEO?! Yup! Coffee in the kitchen with executive leaders? You betcha. Location- Yes, I can see the space needle from my desk. Any other questions? Guidance- The training here is impeccable! I feel confident in my ability to do my job because of the ongoing training, learning, and sharing of best practices so I always know what to know, what to say, and what to show when it comes to doing my job. Growth potential- The management team is invested in your future. They ask from day 1, where do you see yourself going at this company. There are so many options rather than the typical cookie-cutter positions post-sales development role. I know the company is invested in me and my future. Thanks Highspot!

    Cons

    - The office gets cold so bring a jacket... Otherwise NONE!

    Continue reading
    Highspot 2019-09-25
  5. "Best Company... Ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hypergrowth start-up life is exciting, fast-paced, and incredibly rewarding. Each day begins with fresh challenges, and you can count on continual nurturing to enable not only your success but that of all your peers; you're part of a team. The Leadership Team is remarkably aware of their people and how their actions impact everyone. From transparency to future developments, attempting to promote solely within, and their endeavors to build and maintain the fantastic company culture felt each day, I am humbled. Highspot has radically altered my views of a workplace and inspired me to reconsider what is possible; I couldn't recommend it more highly.

    Cons

    I have no self-control, and Highspot has unlimited snacks...

    Highspot 2019-07-10
  6. Helpful (3)

    "An All Star Team Providing An All Star Product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Highspot has a magical blend of leadership, talent, tenacity, trust, and thought leadership that makes it an incredible company to work for. Even though Sales Enablement has become an over-used term, Highspot is a thought leader in the sales enablement space and is truly leading the way as an end to end sales enablement platform. The team is comprised of individuals from varying backgrounds and tenure ranging from sellers who are just out of college to sellers with 20+ years of sales experience. The leadership team loves interacting with customers and consistently solicits feedback to help drive the product roadmap forward. Additionally, the leadership team demonstrates a strong trust in their team which is apparent by how hard the team works to execute on the company's vision.

    Cons

    Account Executives don't have defined territories which makes it challenging when trying to visit multiple customers in a single trip, but this is combatted by how well the team works together and everyone's willingness to go visit each other's customers as necessary while traveling.

    Continue reading
    Highspot 2018-11-20
  7. "Amazing company, incredible product, exciting time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -fun and friendly work environment -massive opportunities for growth -close relationships to management and leadership team -a lot of fun company events -amazing work-life balance

    Cons

    -minor disconnect between the sales an engineering team (however, I have worked at multiple tech companies and this is usually the case!)

    Highspot 2018-08-28
  8. "Account Development Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - friendly, welcoming, and inspiring work environment - develop strong sales skills and tactics - unbelievable leadership and executive team w/ some of the most honorable experience in the Northwest who remain involved with entry-level employees - recognition by leadership team and executives for going above and beyond - healthy work/life balance... happy hours, team events, & excursions - Highspot is quickly growing...opportunities for promotions are everywhere - no two days are the same!

    Cons

    - slight division in culture between sales and engineering team (although most tech companies are this way)

    Continue reading
    Highspot 2018-08-13
  9. "Best Place I've Ever Worked!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Recruiter in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I can honestly say that not only am I proud to work here, but it’s the best job I’ve ever had. Every day I come to work with people who super smart, motivated, and fun to be around. We have a stellar leadership team that cares about having the best possible product, customer experience, and company culture. We have catered lunches on Fridays, we celebrate promotions and successes, have guest speakers, happy hours, training and development opportunities, I could go on and on but bottom line it’s a great place to be!

    Cons

    Parking could be better, but it's not bad.

    Continue reading
    Highspot 2018-05-10
  10. "Great place to work, learn, grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highspot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Company Culture -Leadership Team -High-growth -Great product -Fast-paced environment -Great co-workers

    Cons

    -The parking situation isn't great

    Continue reading
    Highspot 2018-04-30
Found 12 reviews