Hill+Knowlton Strategies Reviews

Updated May 23, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 484 of over 633 reviews

3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Hill+Knowlton Strategies CEO AnnaMaria DeSalva
AnnaMaria DeSalva
72 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

2m

works at 

Publicis Health

I recently received an offer from iProspect (part of Dentsu) I’ve heard ups and downs about this company. I currently work for a great company and not sure if I should leave. The new opportunity pays a lot more than I currently make. Does anyone have any advice about this company and whether I should take the job or not?

22

16 Comments

Advertising

115.8K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Hill+Knowlton Strategies~13555
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Assistant

    May 6, 2022 - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loved working here great environment

    Cons

    There are not many cons

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Love the Company Culture

    May 6, 2022 - PR Assistant Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've only been at H+K for a year and love the company culture. I genuinely like almost all of my colleagues, which I feel like is not very common. When I went on bereavement, the company was so supportive and took care of me and my family.

    Cons

    Not always as competitive with pay as some of the other big ten PR firms - does not help that they are owned by a huge company, WPP, which controls so much of the pay/benefits

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Early in your career? Consider any other job first

    Mar 21, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Nice to have snacks in the office -401k benefit is good for early-career staffers -Clear timeline for promotion (but not worth staying that long)

    Cons

    -I've worked and interned at a number of communications-oriented roles. Nowhere have I worked with people more gossipy and mean than those at H&K. There's a nasty culture that runs deep here, at least in the NYC office -Criminally underpaid for New York City. If you're early career and you want to make it in PR, you basically have to have rich parents -No thought put into career development or mentorship. Senior staffers will assign you the busy, unfulfilling work they don't want to do and will put no thought into trying to make the experience worthwhile for you -Head out and buy lunch? Go grab a coffee? Expect that to be deducted from your timesheet. They want you on the clock all the time

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Rough place to work

    May 19, 2022 - Public Relations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get paid and they have good health benefits as a result of being a WPP company. It depends who you report.

    Cons

    Lots and lots of incompetent people in leadership. The attrition rate is insane I would only take this job if you dont have any other options.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great job

    May 19, 2022 - Warehouse Worker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay and bonuses is a plus

    Cons

    Bad Managment not organized at all

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A wonderful start for my career

    Mar 15, 2022 - Assistant Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, incredible PTO and fantastic and diverse clients

    Cons

    Salary, potential for weekend work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Long Term Commitment

    Apr 12, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great coworkers and team Good Benefits

    Cons

    Often long hours Managers can be very close-minded No investment in internal talent

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Amazing Company

    Jan 19, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are the best. I feel fortunate that i got to work with some of the best in the Communications industry.

    Cons

    none- its an amazing place

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent Place to Work

    Jan 31, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great teammates, excellent client work, and incredibly supportive environment.

    Cons

    Average benefits, long hours, and pay could be more competitive

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Lots of experience- little down time

    Oct 8, 2021 - Fellow in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The environment is friendly and welcoming. My coworkers and supervisors were always ready to help me when needed and made sure I knew that no question is a stupid one. The company is big on inclusion and diversity.

    Cons

    The only downside is the lack of work life balance. Agency life is known to come with long hours so I guess that might be why it is so normal to everyone but it can be extremely grueling.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 484 Reviews

Hill+Knowlton Strategies Reviews FAQs

Hill+Knowlton Strategies has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 633 reviews left anonymously by employees. 75% of employees would recommend working at Hill+Knowlton Strategies to a friend and 63% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 14% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Hill+Knowlton Strategies employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Hill+Knowlton Strategies. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

75% of Hill+Knowlton Strategies employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Hill+Knowlton Strategies 3.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Hill+Knowlton Strategies to be benefits, career development, coworkers and the cons to be management, senior leadership, culture.

Popular Careers with Hill+Knowlton Strategies Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Hill+Knowlton Strategies? Share Your Experiences

or