Hill-Rom Reviews | Glassdoor

Hill-Rom Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 332 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Hill-Rom CEO John P. Groetelaars
John P. Groetelaars
15 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management spends a great deal of time in meetings which tickle down to grandiose ideas to improve service(in 12 reviews)

  • "Training should be in Batesville Indiana but apparently they haven’t sent any employees for the past 2-3 years(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome job, Great benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hill-Rom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, days go by quickly. HSA Healthcare with Blue Cross Blue Shield, my family of six I pay alittle over $200 a payday, for medical, dental and vision. Very nice SOS a d Great SOM, could be just my area. Stock purchase program and 401k, with company invested. Bonus program. Working in the Field you meet great people daily!

    Cons

    Being a Field Service Technician without a company vehicle stucks, but they do pay mileage for my personal car. Some guys are hard to get along with but you find that everywhere. Training is in Batesville... boring small town.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Hill-Rom2019-05-31
  2. "Great Company with plenty of growth potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 

    I worked at Hill-Rom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits such as healthcare, dental, vision and 401K match. Fast paced environment where you get the opportunity to interact directly with executive leadership regularly. Leaders in healthcare innovation.

    Cons

    Nothing specific that I can complain about.

    Hill-Rom2019-06-24
  3. "Read this review if you are considering working here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Engineer in Carlsbad, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hill-Rom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible working environment that allows many people to work from home.

    Cons

    Micro-management work environment that has a through people under the bus working culture.

    Advice to Management

    Micro-management does not work in today's work environment especially when managing experienced professionals.

    Hill-Rom2019-06-14
  4. "Hill-Rom/Welch Allyn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training Specialist 

    I have been working at Hill-Rom full-time

    Pros

    Great products and corporate culture.

    Cons

    Base salary is lower than industry standard.

    Hill-Rom2019-05-20
  5. "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Tech in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hill-Rom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A paycheck...and that's about it other than hating everyday you work

    Cons

    Overworked....high risk health hazards.....underpaid....poor raises

    Advice to Management

    Leave

    Hill-Rom2019-06-22
  6. "Good Company, Outdated Practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hill-Rom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits Salary Opportunity to move up

    Cons

    Locations Culture Management structure Disorganized Outdated Facilities

    Hill-Rom2019-05-12
  7. "absolutely horrible."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hill-Rom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    nothing good to mention except that they have the best workers around

    Cons

    to many to share. stay away. pay sucks

    Advice to Management

    stay away

    Hill-Rom2019-06-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hill-Rom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Large company with room to grow and travel if you know (or kiss up to) the right people

    Cons

    Long hours, mediocre pay, excessive work load, and obvious signs of favoritism at certain service centers.

    Advice to Management

    While the company has shown signs of improvement, they still show preferential treatment and reward people they like as opposed to people that prove themselves through work ethic and taking initiative. The company mission statement says one thing, but not all service center uphold that standard.

    Hill-Rom2019-06-04
  9. "Work Hard!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 

    I worked at Hill-Rom full-time

    Pros

    Best products in the industry hands down. But also most expensive.

    Cons

    Very little clinical support. Sometimes they price themselves out of the market. Some hospitals love like to purchase on value.

    Hill-Rom2019-05-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Assembler in Skaneateles Falls, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hill-Rom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    All I have to say is go to work and keep your mind on your work, Don't pay no mind what everyone else is doing, It wont get you anywhere, The money is good and its a job. Second Shift Group Leader is very Understanding and treats everyone equal. Very Nice guy.

    Cons

    HSA went down. Too much back stabbing. Too much Romancing employees getting better jobs, Feels like were working at a prison or the Army in Final Assembly Dept.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Hill-Rom2019-04-17
Found 332 reviews