Hillcrest Healthcare System Reviews | Glassdoor

Hillcrest Healthcare System Reviews

Updated 23 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Hillcrest Healthcare System CEO Kevin Gross (no image)
Kevin Gross
22 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Areas are short staffed and budget is keeping management from hiring more(in 3 reviews)

  • "Requires hard work, very best out of you(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Patient and employee focused facility."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hillcrest Healthcare System full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Solid reputation for excellence in the community. Culture of compassion and respect is engrained into the environment. Great benefits. Friendly work environment.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons at this time.

    Hillcrest Healthcare System2019-03-04

    Hillcrest Healthcare System Response

    March 4, 2019Director of Talent Marketing

    Thank you for you review. With more than a decade at Hillcrest, we are happy to learn your experience has been a positive one that supports you in the development of your career.

    Continue reading
  2. "Passionate Leadership Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hillcrest Healthcare System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Super passionate and engaging leadership team, great company culture

    Cons

    Requires hard work, very best out of you.

    Hillcrest Healthcare System2019-06-05

    Hillcrest Healthcare System Response

    June 7, 2019Director of Talent Marketing

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind comments .

    Continue reading
  3. "It was a good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Health Educator in Tulsa, OK

    I worked at Hillcrest Healthcare System part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have good benefits for employees.

    Cons

    There are no real cons.

    Hillcrest Healthcare System2019-09-24
  4. "Good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hillcrest Healthcare System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work experience is great in a supportive environment.

    Cons

    The maintenance of the building is lacking as well as strict policies and procedures for certain areas.

    Continue reading
    Hillcrest Healthcare System2019-09-07

    Hillcrest Healthcare System Response

    September 13, 2019Director of Talent Marketing

    Thank you for your suggestions. We appreciate the feedback.

    Continue reading
  5. "Amazing cowororkers amazing residents"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hostess in Bellevue, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hillcrest Healthcare System part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful people and irreplaceable memories

    Cons

    sometimes people just dont come in and being hostess in both houses is stressfull for everyone involved

    Continue reading
    Hillcrest Healthcare System2019-05-01

    Hillcrest Healthcare System Response

    May 3, 2019Director of Talent Marketing

    Thank you for sharing your review.

    Continue reading
  6. "Career Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hillcrest Healthcare System full-time

    Pros

    Team oriented, family away from home, positive and encouraging environment.

    Cons

    I can honestly say, I can't list cons that are not your common everyday experiences that you would find at an place of employment!

    Hillcrest Healthcare System2019-03-04

    Hillcrest Healthcare System Response

    March 4, 2019Director of Talent Marketing

    Thank you for your review!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Hillcrest Hospital South is a great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Food and Nutrition Services in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hillcrest Healthcare System full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, great mission, great outcomes

    Cons

    No negative feedback, great place to work in healthcare.

    Hillcrest Healthcare System2019-02-06

    Hillcrest Healthcare System Response

    February 8, 2019Director of Talent Marketing

    Thank you for sharing your review and perspective on working at Hillcrest South. We appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "I have worked for Hillcrest for almost 18 years, they have been a GREAT employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hillcrest Healthcare System full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Hillcrest is a growing, stable company that provides lots of opportunities with multiple hospitals and clinics

    Cons

    Our company has experienced growing pains which is normal with a growing organization

    Hillcrest Healthcare System2019-01-28

    Hillcrest Healthcare System Response

    February 8, 2019Director of Talent Marketing

    Thank you for your review.

    Continue reading
  9. "The Best Choice!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hillcrest Healthcare System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    *Great Senior Leadership Team - they are engaged with Leaders as well as frontline team members - VERY IMPRESSIVE! *Great Leadership Team - they stay involved with each other as well as the frontline team members - Employee Engagement is a PRIORITY! *This is my (work) family away from my (personal) family *Always involving team members in decisions regarding processes/procedures *Utilizing Best Practices for our patients

    Cons

    *No downsides to working for this Hospital

    Continue reading
    Hillcrest Healthcare System2019-01-28

    Hillcrest Healthcare System Response

    February 8, 2019Director of Talent Marketing

    Thank you for sharing your review and kind words in support of our purpose of caring for people, our leadership and your coworkers.

    Continue reading
  10. "Only getting worst as time goes by"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sterile Processing Technician in Tulsa, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hillcrest Healthcare System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good to start out your career

    Cons

    Horrible management straight across the board

    Hillcrest Healthcare System2019-02-15

    Hillcrest Healthcare System Response

    March 4, 2019Director of Talent Marketing

    We appreciate your feedback and would like to address if you are interested. Please contact me at amanda.armstrong@hillcrest.com. Thank you.

    Continue reading
Found 64 reviews