Hilti North America Reviews

Updated May 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Hilti North America Region Head and Chief Executive Officer Martina McIsaac
Martina McIsaac
17 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Some of the account managers in the field do not treat the Hilti Center representatives as equals even though they have some challanages as well(in 29 reviews)

  • "Sometimes upper management is out of touch(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Personal & Professional Growth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilti North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Construction is a dynamic field on the verge of a tech boom Challenging projects push you to grow Strong team work ensures support Development opportunities abound Caring company

    Cons

    Advancement can often require relocation

    Continue reading
    Hilti North America2020-01-23

    Hilti North America Response

    January 30, 2020Hilti North America

    Thank you for you for your review and for being part of the Hilti family. We're passionate about our people and the ever-growing construction industry!

  2. "Good position"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AM III in America, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilti North America full-time

    Pros

    Team culture benefits fun exciting

    Cons

    Stressful Heavy lifting long days hot in sun or in cold days in mud

    Continue reading
    Hilti North America2020-01-31

    Hilti North America Response

    February 5, 2020Hilti North America

    Thank you for your review and for being part of the Hilti family!

  3. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Hilti North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture. The company really takes care of their employees. Lots of room for growth in the company

    Cons

    Company may be growing too fast

    Hilti North America2020-05-18
  4. "Good work/ bahomelance"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hilti Center Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Hilti North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work/home balance and a lot of vacation days

    Cons

    Lack of accountability for internal issues, lots of finger pointing

    Hilti North America2020-05-13
  5. "Best Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilti North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, sales culture, competitive, fair compensation, caring

    Cons

    Mobility is preferred but not necessary

    Continue reading
    Hilti North America2020-05-11
  6. "Great Place to Work if your RM is strong"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Account Manager 

    I have been working at Hilti North America full-time

    Pros

    Good pay with bonus. Good time off. Tuition reimbursement is top notch.

    Cons

    Promotions are based on mobility - no mobility you’re very limited to doing other things in the organization.

    Continue reading
    Hilti North America2020-05-07
  7. "Good job security"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilti North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great training, good security and work life balance. Nice perks and bonuses

    Cons

    Terrible health care plan, the splitting of orders can be unfair when it's inconsistent depending on favoritism. The ever increasing targets are sometimes not in step with market.

    Continue reading
    Hilti North America2020-05-05
  8. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager Large Store in Honolulu, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilti North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing benefits on top of a good paycheck.

    Cons

    Sometimes there is frequent internal promotion resulting in quickly filling rolls.

    Hilti North America2020-04-18

    Hilti North America Response

    April 21, 2020Hilti North America

    Thank you for this positive review! We’re glad our best-in-class benefits have enhanced your Hilti experience. It’s true that we offer frequent promotions, though we make the greatest effort to be as inclusive and open in that process as possible. Our newly launched people program, Moment, will help you become more aware of open roles and will help leaders learn more about your skills, experiences and achievements. We urge you to reach out to your HR partner to learn more.

  9. "STAY AWAY"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hilti North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great benefits package, that's really all though

    Cons

    The amount of micromanaging that has gone on in the past few years has killed the culture of this company and has made it next to impossible to do all of the the required work in a normal working day. Mediocre employees are rewarded with less work, good employees are assigned to pick up the slack and carry a region in sales numbers. There is little opportunity to promote unless you are a minority, and very little communication during the open application process. They need to pay people fairly for their area of work, or stop moving people across the country into poverty

    Continue reading
    Hilti North America2020-04-27

    Hilti North America Response

    May 5, 2020Hilti North America

    We’re glad that you have enjoyed our best-in-class benefits, but we’re sorry to hear that not all aspects of your experience have exceeded your expectations. We take our culture – including fair and unbiased promotional opportunities for all – very seriously. That’s why quality – both of new team members, and of their training and management – are important to us. We are always seeking ways to improve this experience for team members in the field, even now during COVID-19. We understand that sometimes individual experiences can fall outside of the norm, and we’re sorry to hear that is the case for you. We hope you will take these concerns to your local HR partner so that we can look into these concerns further.

  10. "Great opportunity for exposure"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Owner in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hilti North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Travel internationally, Care about training and invest in their employees, good benefits and great performance plans

    Cons

    Leadership doesn't always align with each other. Hard at a global company.

    Hilti North America2020-03-26

    Hilti North America Response

    March 31, 2020Hilti North America

    Thank you for your review. We're glad our international opportunities and passion for our team members enhanced your experience.

Found 690 reviews