Hilton Baltimore Reviews

Updated Mar 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
60%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Hilton kool company great place 2 wrk"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cook in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benifits great company and

    Cons

    Iys to far to walk

    Continue reading

    Hilton Response

    October 27, 2017Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

  2. "It's a career choice!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Agent in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is great and you're always going to work an 8 hour shift with accumulating PTO and vacation time.

    Cons

    During the slow months with little guests you won't get man hours if any at all.

    Hilton Response

    March 15, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide feedback. Advancement opportunities happen if and when we have very specific business needs, and many other factors weigh in as well. We are glad you are happy with your progress and we can't wait to see where your future with Hilton takes you. You are an extraordinary hospitality professional and make Hilton a great place to work. We appreciate all you do, keep up the great work!


  3. "Worst place"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banquet Houseman in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    New experience to me and it was good

    Cons

    It's a bad place to work in, the department is not organized everything randomly

    Hilton Response

    March 28, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your candor. Though we strive to promote a positive working environment, it sounds from your remarks that there could be opportunities for improvement. Please know your comments have been shared with leadership. As always, we encourage you to provide your feedback directly with your manager or HR team to ensure any opportunities are addressed. Thank you again for taking the time to give us a review and for your commitment to Hilton.

  4. "My experience only."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Supervisor in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Discounted room rates. Promotions from within. Development courses to advance your career.

    Cons

    PTO approval process needs work. You do not know if you're approval until the schedule is generated. Dealing with illegal street vendors and homeless individuals are the worst part of the job. Department managers are inconsistent and do not communicate with each other.

    Hilton Response

    January 28, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your review and offering feedback as we value your honesty. We are disappointed to hear that you are not experiencing the working dynamic as you had hoped and one that we strive to promote. As you know, it is important for us to have our Team Member's feel heard. As such, if you would like any further assistance in addressing these concerns, please reach out to your HR team or manager.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Guest Agent"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Agent in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love helping and assisting others

    Cons

    Some people are not team players.

    Continue reading

    Hilton Response

    October 7, 2017Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review and offering feedback as we value your honesty. We are disappointed to hear that you are not experiencing the working dynamic as you had hoped and one that we strive to promote. As you know, it is important for us to have our Team Member's feel heard. As such, if you would like any further assistance in addressing these concerns, please reach out to your HR team or manager.

  6. "work life"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Network Engineer in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    best for work for all aspects

    Cons

    none best for growth

    Continue reading

    Hilton Response

    May 3, 2017Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

  7. "Being a Banquet Server"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banquet Server in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The pay isn't bad and the discounts are pretty decent.

    Cons

    Management, sales and upper management wont pay us gratuity. I feel its to help keep bonuses high.

    Continue reading

    Hilton Response

    April 3, 2017Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

  8. "Hilton Company Review - Full Time Supervisor"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Restaurant Supervisor in Annapolis, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great company. offers flexibility and job growth

    Cons

    As of yet no huge cons to provide

    Hilton Response

    March 3, 2017Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

  9. "Hilton worldwide"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Banquet Server in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton

    Pros

    Good pay and nice employees

    Cons

    No benefits, may not have hours

    Continue reading

    Hilton Response

    January 31, 2017Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

  10. Helpful (1)

    "How do you get involved in HR?"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Office in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time

    Pros

    Employee Meals, Hilton Worldwide offers great opportunities at other locations. This location seems to be where they send lemons.

    Cons

    Human Resources Department is the place to be. If you work here, look around at some of the incompetent coworkers and managers, and recognize that they were hired by the HR department! Clearly they are underperforming, but have zero accountability! They just keep hiring more losers and blaming the workers instead of themselves. They should recognize that workers are 'internal customers.' I had a much higher opinion of Hilton before working here, and am now unable not to share my experience with others. I do not want the Hilton reputation to suffer, but it has due to some of the hires at this location.

    Continue reading

    Hilton Response

    August 20, 2016Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your candor. Though we strive to promote a positive working environment, it sounds from your remarks that there could be opportunities for improvement. Please know your comments have been shared with leadership. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

Found 19 reviews