Hilton Boston Reviews

Updated Oct 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
37%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Good Hospitality Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Boston, MA

    I worked at Hilton for less than a year

    Pros

    Able to see operations of a hotel and behind the scenes. Everyone is nice and there is a free cafeteria for workers.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Hilton Response

    January 28, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed sharing and promoting our hospitality culture and vision. We wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors!

  2. Helpful (2)

    "Toxic!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Front Office Manager in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Hilton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Amazing team members, they made it the hardest to leave!

    Cons

    -Management is so toxic. They work you to death with no appreciation. Every day you walk in with so much anxiety becuase you know your walking into a circus. The culture is so toxic and nothing will ever change becuase of the management from the top. I worked at this location for 11 months and saw 5 managers just from the front office come and go.

    Hilton Response

    November 13, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for your review and offering feedback as we value your honesty. We are disappointed to hear that you did not experience the working dynamic as you had hoped and one that we strive to promote. We wish you well with all your future endeavors and appreciate you sharing our hospitality and vision.


  3. "This Is A Customer Service Position."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - E-Commerce Manager in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home. My team was mostly professional and nice.

    Cons

    Very disappointing experience. During my recruitment, with deep experience managing large marketing budgets & campaigns, I was sold the dream of shot-calling larger campaigns with the downside of limited client-facing duties. Upon arrival, I was horrified to learn that this is just an overpaid customer service job. "Managers" don't even have access to basic analytics, much less coming anywhere near touching a campaign or making a decision. The folks running the department showed little regard for work-life boundaries, and were not the most direct or tact communicators. A bit cheap for a large organization. "Working from home" was actually more of a requirement than a benefit. Could've shown a little more class when I did finally find a way out.

    Continue reading

    Hilton Response

    June 26, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your candor. Though we strive to promote a positive working environment, it sounds from your remarks that there could be opportunities for improvement. Please know your comments have been shared with leadership. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

  4. "Awesome"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company, great guests, awesome coworkers

    Cons

    Not enough guests, nothing else

    Hilton Response

    January 11, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

  5. "Human Resources Internship (Boston MA)"

    4.0
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern in Boston, MA

    I worked at Hilton

    Pros

    Great experience and entry level internship to learn about the HR department

    Cons

    Lots of filing and paper work, didn't learn a lot about HR

    Hilton Response

    December 10, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed your internship as well as sharing and promoting our hospitality culture and vision. We wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "HR Intern"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Human Resources Intern in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Hilton for less than a year

    Pros

    Good learning experience readings given to read in free time provide lunch great people to work under good core values

    Cons

    Many other interns UN paid internship

    Continue reading

    Hilton Response

    December 10, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed your internship as well as sharing and promoting our hospitality culture and vision. We wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors!

  7. "I would like to try and this Hotel"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cleaning in Everett, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton part-time

    Pros

    Close to my house and better aportunity , I thinks they pay better and it's a nice hotel with a lot of benefits that I'm looking for

    Cons

    Cleaning, good actitud , be always on the time What's to work , good relations with others how to answer the phone

    Hilton Response

    September 8, 2017Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide feedback. You are an extraordinary hospitality professional and make Hilton a great place to work. We appreciate all you do, keep up the great work!

  8. "Cashier"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Restaurant Serve/Cashier in Woburn, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I like this company, I like the way they are growing in the job market, how they treat customers, and it would be a pleasure to be part of this group that is so competent in what it does! Thank you

    Cons

    I've never heard anything against this hotel business, that's why I want to be part of this team so much.

    Continue reading

    Hilton Response

    July 20, 2017Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "it was not a good experiance as employer they offer different work then he the actual job risponsibility"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant in Brookline, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    you can get money if you need very badly

    Cons

    the manager does not have the sense to work in with people, and you can't learn from your superior.

    Continue reading

    Hilton Response

    October 16, 2017Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your candor. Though we strive to promote a positive working environment, it sounds from your remarks that there could be opportunities for improvement. Please know your comments have been shared with leadership. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

  10. "Night auditor - awesome!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Night Auditor in Woburn, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, awesome staff to work with although I don't see anyone overnight usually. I'm still new here but so far it's been awesome, there's always someone around to answer questions and train me further. Good pay to start.

    Cons

    So far nothing, everything's been smooth sailing except for trying to stay awake that first week. But I'm still pretty new so I'll get back to you on this.

    Hilton Response

    December 19, 2016Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

Found 22 reviews