Hilton Grand Vacations Reviews

Updated May 31, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Hilton Grand Vacations President Mark Wang
Mark Wang
321 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, huge income upside if you are good at sales(in 47 reviews)

  • "Team member discounts, flexibility is good(in 29 reviews)

Cons
  • "Call center reps not considered human(in 16 reviews)

  • "Long hours in hospitality business definitely, dealing with rude or disgruntled guest(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything, pay is great , benefits and the travel benefits are the beat in the industry

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Continue reading
    Hilton Grand Vacations2020-04-24

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    April 24, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for writing us a review! We are so happy to hear your positive experience being a part of the Hilton Grand Vacations Team. Your comments are appreciated and valued as we continue to promote a positive work environment!

  2. "Great Pay and Benefits"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive Pay and Benefits! Awesome travel discounts

    Cons

    Very Political, Lots of type A Personalities. To succeed you need to be skilled at navigating in this arena.

    Continue reading
    Hilton Grand Vacations2020-05-16

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    May 18, 2020Social Media Specialist

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Though we strive to promote a positive working environment at Hilton Grand Vacations, it sounds from your remarks that there could be opportunities for improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for being a member of the Hilton Grand Vacations team.

  3. "It's cool, but..."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outbound Sales Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hilton feeds the employees sometimes

    Cons

    Too much to list...It sounds good in the hiring process, then you begin to work there and see for yourself

    Hilton Grand Vacations2020-04-22

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    April 23, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your review and for offering feedback as we value your honesty. We are disappointed to hear that you did not experience the working dynamic as you had hoped and one that we strive to promote. We appreciate your service to Hilton Grand Vacations and will share your feedback with leadership.

  4. "Timeshare Sales"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Compensation plan, management, co-workers, environmet

    Cons

    None. Unless you're not a morning person.

    Hilton Grand Vacations2020-04-21

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    April 22, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. We appreciate your comments and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time working at Hilton Grand Vacations. We wish you luck in all your future endeavors!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of favoritism"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You have the opportunity to make money

    Cons

    Lots of favoritism. If management likes you they will let you get away with anything.

    Hilton Grand Vacations2020-05-01

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    May 4, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review and offer feedback, as we value your honesty. We are disappointed you felt you did not experience the working environment as you had hoped and one that we strive to promote. We appreciate your service to HGV and will share your feedback with leadership. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

  6. "Club Counselor"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time

    Pros

    Love it! A awesome company to work for.

    Cons

    On Furlough due to covid-19

    Hilton Grand Vacations2020-04-10
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Leadership has lost its way"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources in Orlando, FL
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, great learning opportunities several programs set up to keep team members happy and engaged. Truly a great product the team members can be proud to contribute to.

    Cons

    Culture of hierarchy has invaded and transparency has disappeared. Several leadership programs that teach the right things yet behind the scenes they are doing the opposite. I've seen several talented, loyal team members who live the values get snuffed out for management failure yet a ton of money is spent on coaching leaders who don't know how to manage people.

    Continue reading
    Hilton Grand Vacations2020-04-16

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    April 17, 2020Social Media Specialist

    We take concerns such as these very seriously and would welcome the opportunity to speak with you. Please reach out to Lisa Dupuree, head of team member relations, directly at Lisa.Dupuree@hgv.com.

  8. "Highly Recommended"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Honolulu, HI

    I worked at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, huge income upside if you are good at sales. Best training in the business.

    Cons

    As with any timeshare sales, it's definitely sink or swim.

    Hilton Grand Vacations2020-03-17

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    March 17, 2020Social Media Specialist

    We appreciate your positive feedback on your experience with Hilton Grand Vacations as well, including our training program. Our goal is to provide our Team Members with the tools to grow and succeed and we are so glad you enjoyed our programs. We appreciate your review and thank you for your service!

  9. "Fun Place to Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It has great company culture.

    Cons

    There were too many management changes.

    Hilton Grand Vacations2020-03-11

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    March 12, 2020Social Media Specialist

    We're pleased to hear you enjoyed the company culture at Hilton Grand Vacations. Thanks for your service and we wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors!

  10. "Great company overall"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Floor Team Leader in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Travel perks, Company Name, Insurance

    Cons

    Inconsistant leadership, Lack of communication interdepartmentally

    Continue reading
    Hilton Grand Vacations2020-03-06

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    March 11, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your benefits while working at Hilton Grand Vacations. We appreciate all you have contributed to HGV and we wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors.

Found 614 reviews