KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Hilton Grand Vacations

Engaged Employer

Hilton Grand Vacations

Add a Review

Hilton Grand Vacations Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 940 of over 970 reviews

3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Hilton Grand Vacations President Mark Wang
Mark Wang
484 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "term planning and poor management.(in 56 reviews)
  • "Managers not capable of managing and as a result employees not happy and looking elsewhere.(in 20 reviews)
  • "Management is unwilling to listen to employee feedback and suggestions.Supervisors and managers display blatant favoritism towards certain employees.(in 17 reviews)
  • "aggressive emails from the more unprofessional supervisors.(in 15 reviews)
  • "Hard work long hours .(in 14 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Hilton Grand Vacations and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee
    Featured Review

    Love my career!

    Apr 3, 2022 - Quality Assurance Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flex PTO! Family like work place with integrity selling and workforce!

    Cons

    None that I can think of atm.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Jun 24, 2022 - Housekeeper in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All of the other team members were very nice and easy to get along with and I never really dreaded my day.

    Cons

    The only downside sometimes was some of the customers but as far as internal affairs everything was great.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Simply Amazing

    Jun 21, 2022 - Housekeeping Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with great intelligent people.

    Cons

    Not enough paid time off.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Pretty fast paced but great opportunity

    Jun 20, 2022 - Inside Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at HGV I was a learning experience. If you wan to learn some of the basic fundamentals of inbound sales, this is the company to go to. Great place to learn the Mini Vac industry.

    Cons

    Very fast paced and if you are not focused and ready to gring you will burn out.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Okay place

    Jul 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Quiet environment. Everyone is friendly.

    Cons

    Management keeps to themselves. Always in meetings.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Don’t accept dr notes

    Jul 1, 2022 - Cashier/Barista 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Always got my 40 hours plus ot at times and tips were good

    Cons

    They don’t accept dr notes to excuse an absence and you get in trouble even if you’re out due to medical issues

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome company

    Jun 14, 2022 - Front Office Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    So many opportunities for advancement Day 1 benefits

    Cons

    No Cons to discuss or explain.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great management

    Jun 15, 2022 - Sales Gallery Coordinator in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership, hotel discounts, PTO, easy going work environment

    Cons

    Sometimes disorganized and policies were often changing

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Non empathetic leaders

    Jun 29, 2022 - Portfolio Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits for travel are excellent

    Cons

    You are just a number. Give years of hard only to be highlighted by any mistakes you’ve made

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    great place

    Jun 13, 2022 - Vacation Sales Advisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    commissions that you can earn insurance benefits team environment fun management

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 940 Reviews

Hilton Grand Vacations Reviews FAQs

Hilton Grand Vacations has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 970 reviews left anonymously by employees. 75% of employees would recommend working at Hilton Grand Vacations to a friend and 64% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Hilton Grand Vacations employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Hilton Grand Vacations. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

75% of Hilton Grand Vacations employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Hilton Grand Vacations 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Hilton Grand Vacations to be career development, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be culture, management.

Popular Careers with Hilton Grand Vacations Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Hilton Grand Vacations? Share Your Experiences

or

Hilton Grand Vacations Careers

Cover image for Hilton Grand Vacations

There’s something truly unique about Hilton Grand Vacations. With a legacy spanning more than two decades of leadership and innovation,...More

  • Our Culture
  • Our Careers
  • Our Benefits
  • Our Stories
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

Hilton Grand Vacations

993 days ago

It is Global Handwashing Day and we're thrilled to stand with 5,300 @Hilton properties in more than 70 countries and territories around the globe to partner with Clean the World and maximize our soap recycling efforts. Beginning January 1, 2020, HGV will make the program a brand standard ensuring all U.S. based properties are participating and doing its part to help fight the hygiene epidemic plaguing underserved communities. 🌎 #HGVServes #HiltonEffect http://glassdoor.com/slink.htm?key=vMYme
Shared image - Hilton Marks Global Handwashing Day by Expanding Soap Recycling Effort Around the World
Hilton Marks Global Handwashing Day by Expanding Soap Recycling Effort Around the World
glassdoor.com
Logo

Hilton Grand Vacations

1000 days ago

We are delighted to share that Hilton Grand Vacations has been recognized as one of the Dave Thomas Foundation’s Best Adoption-Friendly Workplaces of 2019. Our Team Members are the heart of our success and we are proud to offer an enhanced parental leave program that reflects our company’s family-first culture: http://glassdoor.com/slink.htm?key=vMYC7
Shared image
See all

Hilton Grand Vacations Photos

+ Add Photo
Hilton Grand Vacations photo of: Hilton Hawaiian Village
Hilton Grand Vacations photo of: One of our Orlando offices has launched a new interactive space that will be showcasing our Owner, guest and Team Member stories featured on social media
Hilton Grand Vacations photo of: Polar Plunge
Hilton Grand Vacations photo of: Anniversary Celebration
Hilton Grand Vacations photo of: Our Team Members in Las Vegas hosting an Owner Breakfast
Hilton Grand Vacations photo of: Team Member enjoying our travel benefits with the HGV Travel Program
Hilton Grand Vacations photo of: Team Members completing a leadership program
See All Photos