Hilton Grand Vacations Reviews | Glassdoor

Hilton Grand Vacations Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 527 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Hilton Grand Vacations CEO Mark Wang
Mark Wang
282 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, colleagues are helpful, ability to meet people from all over the world(in 36 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and team member travel program(in 24 reviews)

Cons
  • "It’s like a high school playground inside the call center(in 14 reviews)

  • "Leads are overworked,too many agents,long hours at the end of the month(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (3)

    AMAZING COMPANY TO WORK FOR

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Let me start by saying I rarely write reviews for anything, however I felt the need to write this one. I started working for Hilton Grand Vacations call center in Las Vegas in September 2013. I landed there after being fed up with the fly by night companies. My plan was to work in the call center for 6 months and transfer to selling timeshare. Needless to say that didn't happen. Never did I imagine working in a call center...

    Show More

    Cons

    Standing on my feet all day.

    Advice to Management

    Keep Striving For More Vacation Destination

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    August 2, 2018Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and providing your honest feedback on your experience at Hilton Grand Vacations. We appreciate you sharing this tremendous career journey story and are happy to hear you have been able to continue your employment with Hilton Grand ...

    Show More
  2. Great Company

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Worldwide Company and a great place to work.

    Cons

    No cons that i would not consider workable

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    February 7, 2019Social Media Specialist

    We are so happy to hear your positive experience being a part of the Hilton Grand Vacations Team. Your comments are appreciated and valued as we continue to promote a positive work environment!

  3. Great job, hours are eh

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recreation Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The team was amazing. I loved talking to them and being able to get to know every single one. It’s a small department so it’s nice to talk to each other when it’s not busy and build great friendship. It was also nice to become friends with the guests as well and have great conversations.

    Cons

    The hours start in the morning and end at night. It sort of kills my mood to wanna do anything afterwards because I’m tired. I was scared I wouldn’t have time to study for classes or get homework done.

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    January 29, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your fellow Team Members during your time with Hilton Grand Vacations. We appreciate all you have done at Hilton Grand Vacations and wish you luck in your future endeavors.

  4. Helpful (1)

    Must have strong sales experience

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inbound Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Benefits, fun atmosphere, great co-workers

    Cons

    Unrealistic expectations at what to expect

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    February 11, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for offering your feedback, as we value your honesty. We apologize for the challenges you had while working at Hilton Grand Vacations and will share your comments with leadership.

  5. Not for everyone

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Front Desk Agent 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Hilton Grand Vacations part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great benefits, colleagues are helpful, ability to meet people from all over the world.

      Cons

      Occasionally you will deal with very angry guests. If you can’t handle people yelling at you from time to time then maybe it’s not the job for you. Otherwise everything else is good

      Hilton Grand Vacations Response

      January 22, 2019Social Media Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and share your thoughts with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your fellow Team Members during your time with Hilton Grand Vacations and thank you for your service!

    • Helpful (2)

      A big brand company that looks good from outside. Inside is a big mess!

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Marketing Specialist in Chicago, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Lots of down time to look for a better job

      Cons

      Poor egotistical and condescending management, unprofessional and disrespectful communication, favortism, boot-licking culture. major politics, bullying staff, no proper training,unhappy attitudes and interactions with hotel staff, HGV the company has a bad reputation, too many bosses with different people giving different answers about job duties, there are no clear goals or direction leading to a confusing and disastrous...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Take a class for people skills

      Hilton Grand Vacations Response

      February 11, 2019Social Media Specialist

      Thank you for this feedback. We take concerns such as these very seriously and would welcome the opportunity to speak with you. Please reach out to Lisa Dupuree, head of team member relations, directly at Lisa.Dupuree@hgv.com or 407-613-3715 at your earliest convenience.

    • Helpful (1)

      Good benefits but poor management

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Honolulu, HI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      You can stay Hilton family hotels including Embassy, Conrad, Hilton, Double Tree, etc. at so cheap rate.

      Cons

      If their sales is not good, they lay off people without any plans. Later on, they need to hire for those positions. No long-term planning and poor management.

      Hilton Grand Vacations Response

      February 7, 2019Social Media Specialist

      Thank you for your review. Hilton Grand Vacations strives to create a positive working environment and are disappointed to hear this was not the case for you. We have shared your comments with leadership. Once again, thank you for your candor and feedback.

    • Helpful (2)

      Not a Place for Women in Sales.....

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Executive 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Colleagues are wonderful and you get an opportunity to make serious money if you can sell!

      Cons

      The Parc Solei Campus is not a great place to work as a female Sales Executive. There was a certain Director level Leader who was very inappropriate and harassed multiple women day in and day out. Nothing was done all while he made for a hostile, uncomfortable, and scary work environment. Hilton talks about their values but leadership are not reflective of those values they speak of.

      Advice to Management

      Take a long hard look at your leaders and ensure you have a comfortable work environment for everyone to try and succeed in. How can Sales Executives come to work when they are being sexually harassed and try and make their quotas? It’s a shame because this place has potential for the timeshare industry.

      Hilton Grand Vacations Response

      February 6, 2019Social Media Specialist

      Thank you for submitting a review. We take concerns such as these seriously and would welcome the opportunity to speak with you. Please reach out to Lisa Dupuree, head of team member relations, directly at Lisa.Dupuree@hgv.com or 407-613-3715

    • Helpful (1)

      Be careful of the glitz and glamor at first.

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Sales Supervisor in Orlando, FL
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Schedule,PTO, healthcare and hotel and resort discounts.

        Cons

        Hilton Grand Vacation’s is the type of company that is always looking out for themselves. When your struggling to hit certain numbers being on a written or final is not enough they also take 50% of your commission which is costing me over $1300! It’s like a high school playground inside the call center. It’s all about favoritism. There is so much drama it’s unreal. When the company wants you gone they definitely make...

        Show More

        Hilton Grand Vacations Response

        January 23, 2019Social Media Specialist

        Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are disappointed you felt you did not experience the working environment as you had hoped and one that we strive to promote. We take concerns such as these seriously and would welcome the opportunity to speak with you. Please reach ...

        Show More
      • Great company to work for

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Overall
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Team Lead in Orlando, FL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Work-life balance is great. Multiple areas for growth

        Cons

        Didn't have any during my work there

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the good work

        Hilton Grand Vacations Response

        December 14, 2018Social Media Specialist

        Thank you for your feedback. We strive to offer flexibility and a healthy work-life balance for our team members. We are thrilled to hear that is the case for you! Thank you for being a part of our team and the best of luck in your future endeavors!

      Found 527 reviews