Cover image for Hilton Grand Vacations
Logo
See All Photos

Hilton Grand Vacations

Engaged Employer

Hilton Grand Vacations

Add a Review

Hilton Grand Vacations Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Jul 28, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,059 of over 1K reviews
3.9
75% Recommend to a Friend
Hilton Grand Vacations President Mark Wang
89% Approve of CEO

Found 29 of over 1K reviews

3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Hilton Grand Vacations President Mark Wang
Mark Wang
543 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The benefits and hotel discount perks are great but the company goes above and beyond to make HGV the best place to work in Orlando.(in 132 reviews)
  • "Lots of incentives and the pay is very good(in 42 reviews)
  • "Great people and management to work with.(in 42 reviews)
  • "Bruce was my favorite trainer ever there's 2 week training which is great, take advantage of that lol(in 25 reviews)
  • "Great work environment with what seems like a lot of support everyone is eager and raring to get going with their sales(in 21 reviews)
Cons
  • "term planning and poor management.(in 63 reviews)
  • "Management is unwilling to listen to employee feedback and suggestions.Supervisors and managers display blatant favoritism towards certain employees.(in 19 reviews)
  • "Managers not capable of managing and as a result employees not happy and looking elsewhere.(in 18 reviews)
  • "Hard work long hours .(in 15 reviews)
  • "I mean, you could be a lead or a supervisor in 10 years or so if one of the leads or supervisors leave.(in 14 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Hilton Grand Vacations and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work!

    Jul 28, 2021 - GSA in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Benefits and flexible schedule

    Cons

    Usually have to work long hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Sales associate

    Jun 3, 2021 - Sales Associate in Kamuela, HI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun office environment and interaction with new people every day. Great benefits and challenging work environment.

    Cons

    High stress and competitive sales job. Sometimes very long hours are expected during busy seasons, but not all year long. High turnover rate due to stress, might not be right for you but you have to try it to see.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Hilton Grand Vacations team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company to work for

    May 27, 2021 - Telesales Executive in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for, great benefits

    Cons

    Could get boring, short breaks, some days long hours

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Sales Executive

    Apr 8, 2021 - Sales Executive in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing travel opportunity perks and competitive pay.

    Cons

    Sometimes work long hours and have to work all holidays and weekends.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Review

    Jan 24, 2021 - Project Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, and people to work with

    Cons

    Sometime overworked, long hours and overtime

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    N/A

    Apr 22, 2021 - Front Desk Agent in Myrtle Beach, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits, Meeting new people, etc.

    Cons

    low pay, long hours, struggle to excel

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Office Administration

    Oct 27, 2020 - Office Administration 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Company, Benefits, Career Opportunity, Salary, Leadership

    Cons

    Working Holidays, Long Hours, Risky, Stressful, Challenging

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Company

    Jul 13, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay and Benefits, Culture, Company Values

    Cons

    Long hours at times, some times lack of communication from corporate

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    We appreciate your feedback and comments on your experience at Hilton Grand Vacations. We pride ourselves in our values and devoted Team Members who demonstrate our vision. We appreciate all you do and thank you for being a dedicated Member of the Hilton Grand Vacations Team!

  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Concierge Agent

    Sep 5, 2014 - Concierge in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Consistent hours, Overtime, decent pay, your coworkers are very nice to work with

    Cons

    Starting out you will work the later shifts until you have seniority. Its very repetitive and after several months to me it was unbearable. If you are ok with working long hours on the phone dialing and dialing and having a large workload every day then give this job a shot. The commission you receive is based on so many factors that are out of your control and its very disheartening when you work hard and get nothing to show for it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Opportunity of a lifetime

    Mar 1, 2018 - Sales Agent in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is huge discounts with the hotel rooms at ANY Hilton brand including on site restaurants and shops. Everyone is really nice you can tell the enjoy their work.

    Cons

    Long hours in hospitality business definitely, dealing with rude or disgruntled guest

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    Human Resource Project Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and offer feedback. As you know, it is our desire to be competitive in our industry and offer the best to our HGV Team Members. It's nice to be acknowledged for what we do well and especially rewarding to have you represent our values. Thank you for all you do! -Amy, human Resources

Viewing 1 - 10 of 29 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Hilton Grand Vacations Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Hilton Grand Vacations? Share Your Experiences

Hilton Grand Vacations logo
or

Hilton Grand Vacations Careers

Cover image for Hilton Grand Vacations

There’s something truly unique about Hilton Grand Vacations. With a legacy spanning more than two decades of leadership and innovation,...More

  • Our Culture
  • Our Careers
  • Our Benefits
  • Our Stories
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Hilton Grand Vacations

1147 days ago

It is Global Handwashing Day and we're thrilled to stand with 5,300 @Hilton properties in more than 70 countries and territories around the globe to partner with Clean the World and maximize our soap recycling efforts. Beginning January 1, 2020, HGV will make the program a brand standard ensuring all U.S. based properties are participating and doing its part to help fight the hygiene epidemic plaguing underserved communities. 🌎 #HGVServes #HiltonEffect http://glassdoor.com/slink.htm?key=vMYme
Shared image - Hilton Marks Global Handwashing Day by Expanding Soap Recycling Effort Around the World
Hilton Marks Global Handwashing Day by Expanding Soap Recycling Effort Around the World
glassdoor.com
Logo

Hilton Grand Vacations

1154 days ago

We are delighted to share that Hilton Grand Vacations has been recognized as one of the Dave Thomas Foundation’s Best Adoption-Friendly Workplaces of 2019. Our Team Members are the heart of our success and we are proud to offer an enhanced parental leave program that reflects our company’s family-first culture: http://glassdoor.com/slink.htm?key=vMYC7
Shared image
See all

Hilton Grand Vacations Photos

+ Add Photo
Hilton Grand Vacations photo of: Hilton Hawaiian Village
Hilton Grand Vacations photo of: One of our Orlando offices has launched a new interactive space that will be showcasing our Owner, guest and Team Member stories featured on social media
Hilton Grand Vacations photo of: Polar Plunge
Hilton Grand Vacations photo of: Anniversary Celebration
Hilton Grand Vacations photo of: Our Team Members in Las Vegas hosting an Owner Breakfast
Hilton Grand Vacations photo of: Team Member enjoying our travel benefits with the HGV Travel Program
Hilton Grand Vacations photo of: Team Members completing a leadership program
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Hilton Grand Vacations Job Seekers Also Viewed

Hilton Logo
Hilton

4.2

9,486 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 1,059 Hilton Grand Vacations reviews submitted anonymously by Hilton Grand Vacations employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Hilton Grand Vacations is right for you.