Hilton New Orleans Reviews

Updated Jul 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Perfect position"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Esthetician in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best job for Esthetician’s ever

    Cons

    No advertising For the spa. It makes it hard to get new clients.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Very demanding"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Bartender in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good money and comprehensive benefits

    Cons

    Sazerac bar management was incompetent and unhelpful


  3. "Great Team"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Services Supervisor in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pet insurance, great team, strong will to accomplish tasks.

    Cons

    Bad management, slow to make progress

    Continue reading

    Hilton Response

    December 26, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your candor. Though we strive to promote a positive working environment, it sounds from your remarks that there could be opportunities for improvement. Please know your comments have been shared with leadership. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

  4. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Office Supervisor in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic discounts for both you and family/friends, great benefits, and ability to rise up within the hospitality industry.

    Cons

    Depending on your role, you will work when others play, so be prepared to work nights, weekends, holidays, and even overnights.

    Hilton Response

    August 21, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

  5. "Hilton"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Houseperson in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits , PTO, Advancement in Career

    Cons

    Management has Poor Communication...Team work is Needed

    Continue reading

    Hilton Response

    November 26, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. Hilton works diligently to promote a positive work environment and a culture that embraces all of our values. We will share your feedback regarding the need for increased teamwork with leadership.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Food and Beverage Supervsor"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food and Beverage Supervisor in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Medical Benefits, Paid Time off , 401 k, free parking , free meals , friendly staff , and room to grow in the company.

    Cons

    Long hours some days and pay could be a little better.

    Continue reading

    Hilton Response

    June 4, 2018Social Media Strategy Contractor.

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and offer feedback. As you know, it is our desire to be competitive in our industry and offer the best to our Team Members. It's nice to be acknowledged for what we do well and especially rewarding to have you represent our Values. Thank you for all you do!

  7. "Wonderful Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reservations Agent in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They make you feel like a part of a family a team. Benefits are great!

    Cons

    Hard to get the position due to mass people applying for position.

    Hilton Response

    March 1, 2017Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. Hilton works diligently to promote a positive work environment and a culture that embraces all of our values. We are glad this is the case for you!

  8. "facilities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Facilitator in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton for less than a year

    Pros

    great work place a lot of friendly and fun co-worker to spend your day with and every one is respectful to me

    Cons

    really not sure what to say here

    Hilton Response

    November 18, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. Keep up the great work!

  9. "Spirits Bar Porter"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Bar Porter in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hilton for less than a year

    Pros

    nobody watches over you, you get the hours you want and then some, overtime welcomed, never bored unless it's really slow, get to talk to and meet people from all over, management was easy to talk to, pay can be great but you earn every dollar

    Cons

    when it's busy, it's hectic and sometimes unbearable when other bar porters leave you the workload just because their shift ended or whatever, no teamwork much of the time, some lazy bartenders and servers, even if it's half-busy, your workload is still heavy because of your job description, constantly moving and lifting while everyone asks you for more favors, etc...

    Continue reading

    Hilton Response

    August 12, 2016Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking time to give us a review and provide feedback regarding pay. Hilton takes pride in providing fair compensation and a culture of recognition that matches each Team Member's effort, performance and contributions along with the various benefits and perks which weigh into our total compensation package. We are sorry to hear this didn’t meet your expectations and we will share your feedback with leadership.

  10. "Sales"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Reservation Specialist in Marrero, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have no pros for this job It was an experience that I will not do again

    Cons

    No advancement Low pay Terrible hours No proper management Not a good work life balance

    Continue reading

    Hilton Response

    September 4, 2016Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review and offering feedback as we value your honesty. We are disappointed to hear that you did not experience the working dynamic as you had hoped and one that we strive to promote. We wish you well with all your future endeavors and appreciate you sharing our hospitality and vision.