Hilton Philadelphia Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
79%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Excellent"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - House Attendant in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hilton full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work and I enjoyed working with other people.

    Cons

    When very busy and really a fast paced

    Continue reading

    Hilton Response

    September 19, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors!

  2. "housekeeper"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Banquet Houseman in King of Prussia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work for

    Cons

    It was far from where I lived

    Continue reading

    Hilton Response

    October 4, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and we wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors!


  3. "Completely Unorganized and Highly Uncaring of Employees"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Agent in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They paid well. I worked at the Penns Landing location so the view was nice.

    Cons

    Favoritism of some employees over others, Lack of training but required perfect performance of the job, Incredibly unorganized, Lack of care for employees. Terrible communication skills

    Continue reading

    Hilton Response

    July 27, 2017Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition

    hank you for your review and offering feedback as we value your honesty. We are disappointed to hear that you did not experience the working dynamic as you had hoped and one that we strive to promote. We wish you well with all your future endeavors and appreciate you sharing our hospitality and vision.

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Pay sucks"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time

    Pros

    great company with great reputation, ability to move around if you want

    Cons

    the home training is ridiculous!!! the modules are WAY to o many too much information stuffing makes it hard for the agent to maintain what is important!! The PAY SUCKS!!! 9.00 an hour with the POSSIBILITY of incentives is not enough for all you have to remember whether it is work from home or not. When during the interview it should be emphasized the extra monies that could be made per reservation is based solely on "metrics" and it is NOT a definite 1.00 or more! Pay like that from such a well-known company is actually a little pitiful

    Continue reading

    Hilton Response

    June 22, 2017Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. Be sure to share your training ideas with your manager. The best ideas come from our Team Members. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do.

  5. Helpful (2)

    "Houseperson when i started i was 225lbs. after working 145lbs."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Houseperson in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I think it was the pay

    Cons

    Every Little thing they write you up!!!

    Continue reading

    Hilton Response

    June 22, 2017Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review and offering feedback as we value your honesty. We are disappointed to hear that you did not experience the working dynamic as you had hoped and one that we strive to promote. We wish you well with all your future endeavors and appreciate you sharing our hospitality and vision.

  6. "Great pay and benefits."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cook III in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great management team. They what the best for you. Will work with your schedule when you need time off. Great coworkers

    Cons

    Long hours per day, average 32 hours a week, no free parking, if paying for $20+ a day, hard to get work equipment repaired

    Hilton Response

    February 3, 2017Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

  7. "Sales Mananger"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work. Would not work anywhere else

    Cons

    I do not really have any cons. Working for Hilton is the best.

    Continue reading

    Hilton Response

    December 14, 2016Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

  8. "Night Auditor"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Mount Laurel, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Hilton

    Pros

    The Hilton is a nice, clean, and upscale environment. Coworkers are pleasant and friendly. I especially like the extremely discounted room rate at sister properties.

    Cons

    The Hilton expects a lot from their employees but do not offer much in terms of wages. No set schedule.

    Continue reading

    Hilton Response

    November 4, 2016Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your opinion and feedback. We do our very best to provide competitive compensation packages. If you would like further assistance in addressing your concern, please reach out to your HR team or direct manager.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "General manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    General Manager in Blue Bell, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton

    Pros

    Flexible, access to training, you get to manage your location as you see fit.

    Cons

    On call 24/7, caliber of staff and high turnover are difficult to manage

    Continue reading
  10. "Hilton employee"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company to get your foot in the door

    Cons

    You don't your schedule that far in advance. Seems like there's no way to move up in this particular hotel

Found 17 reviews