Hilton Phoenix Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
  1. Helpful (1)

    "great job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Agent in Mesa, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    working is good for money

    Cons

    working is tiring not funny

    Continue reading
  2. "Great Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Host/Hostess in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My experience at the Hilton generally consisted of good management and a comfortable environment. They put a high emphasis on teamwork and it does show in the work environment. The Hilton also gives its employees discounted rates for hotel rooms along with family and friends discounts.

    Cons

    Management was slightly inconsistent. I had multiple managers throughout my three years at the Hilton, but most of them were good to work for.


  3. "Headline"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Agent in Chandler, AZ

    I worked at Hilton full-time

    Pros

    The people I worked with.

    Cons

    Blackout vacation days during certain times of year

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Sales and Marketing in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits, culture, systems, and opportunities

    Cons

    Need more women General Managers

    Hilton Response

    September 19, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed sharing and promoting our hospitality culture and vision. We wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors!

  5. "Not terrible"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bellman in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy, nice, flexible with schedule

    Cons

    Bad management wish they would improve

    Hilton Response

    October 7, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. Keep up the great work!

  6. "Bartender for Hilton Garden inn"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bartender in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, comfortable work environment, great people

    Cons

    Not a lot of hours.

    Continue reading

    Hilton Response

    July 3, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

  7. "Wow!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Controller in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Longevity is a big possibility

    Cons

    They expect a lot of hours from you.

    Hilton Response

    May 9, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. Hilton works diligently to promote a positive work environment and a culture that embraces all of our values. We are glad this is the case for you!

  8. "required a lot of flexiblilty in scheduling"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Cook in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, friendly co-workers, good benefits

    Cons

    inconsistent scheduling requests, no t much regard for personal life outside work

    Continue reading

    Hilton Response

    April 19, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. It’s because of feedback like yours that we launched the evolution of our Team Member Value Proposition: Thrive@Hilton. Thrive@Hilton’s Mind pillar is intended to educate our Team Members on strategies and tips to address work/life balance concerns. It is disappointing to hear you did not have a positive experience. Feedback is a significant part of our culture and values; we will be sure to share your comments with leadership.

  9. "Decent job, pretty easy and fun"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pool Attendant in Phoenix, AZ

    I worked at Hilton part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hung around a pool all day

    Cons

    It was hot outside sometimes

    Hilton Response

    March 15, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thanks for leaving a review. We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors!

  10. "Mgmt needs more people training"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dining Room Server in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great teammates Great location Good food Along bus route Nice rooms

    Cons

    Poor mgmt communication No support from mgmt They advertise hotel discounts as a top employee perk, but hotels are never available

    Continue reading

    Hilton Response

    December 4, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your candor. Though we strive to promote a positive working environment, it sounds from your remarks that there could be opportunities for us to educate management on the importance of Mindful Leadership. Please know your comments have been shared with leadership. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

Found 45 reviews