Hilton Sales Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Hilton Sales Manager Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 64 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Group Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoy working for Hilton. Plenty of career advancement opportunities.

    Cons

    Lifework balance, medical insurance is not great

    Hilton2019-08-19

    Hilton Response

    August 21, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. Keep up the great work!

  2. "Good Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    Unreasonable expectations put on sales team

    Hilton2019-07-24

    Hilton Response

    August 2, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

  3. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Catering Sales Manager 

    I have been working at Hilton full-time

    Pros

    Great team work given by all

    Cons

    Really cannot think of any

    Hilton2019-04-10

    Hilton Response

    April 26, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate all you do to spread the light and warmth of hospitality!

  4. "I am Hilton"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hilton has great perks for being an employee. I enjoy the travel benefits and the perks with all the discounts on mattress, food and air fare.

    Cons

    Advancement. You have to advance your self the turn around is high and you will be in the same hotel for years.

    Hilton2019-04-04

    Hilton Response

    April 5, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. Hilton works diligently to promote a positive work environment and a culture that embraces all of our values. We are glad this is the case for you!

  5. "Catering sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Catering Sales Manager in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hilton hotel stays. Team aspect.

    Cons

    Property in bad disrepair. Need $$

    Hilton2019-01-20

    Hilton Response

    January 28, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your review and offering feedback as we value your honesty. We are disappointed to hear that you did not experience the working dynamic as you had hoped and one that we strive to promote. We wish you well with all your future endeavors and appreciate you sharing our ...

    Show More
  6. "Great oppertunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Manager in College Station, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to meet people, make connections and build resume

    Cons

    Pay is not great, owned by management company so external decisions are made.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to lower level employees

    Hilton2018-10-17

    Hilton Response

    October 23, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

  7. "Great Place to Work & Grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is so much opportunity here, and the Hilton employees are great to work with! I love my job - I like getting up for work in the morning. You don't always find that everywhere you work!

    Cons

    I don't have really anything bad to say about this corporate. It's a great company to work for!

    Advice to Management

    Bring your great work ethic to the table each and every day!

    Hilton2018-09-11

    Hilton Response

    September 17, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. We work diligently to promote a positive work environment and a culture that embraces all of our values. We are glad this is the case for you!

  8. "Great Company with a Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Operations Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Hilton is constantly working to enhance the on-property team member experience. I believe it all starts with Chris Nassetta and trickles down. Internally, there's constant conversations and encouragement about job growth and they truly want to retain you. I work with a team that respects both my opinion and me. In an industry where there is often not a lot of work/life balance, Hilton goes out of its way to... provide that. A culture has been created in the understanding that truly caring for our guests starts with caring for our team members and I'm proud of an organization that create an atmosphere of warmth. It's also a company where I'm allowed to be creative and take on additional duties that might not always be considered "my job". They allow me to grow in my strengths. I also feel respected by my team members..There is a strength in being able to come up with solutions when you have a common goal no matter what department you work in.

    Show More

    Cons

    Hilton is such a big company and getting everyone on the same page with the same goal is always a work in progress. Personally, I think they do an amazing job with such a big task!

    Advice to Management

    I think the key will be figuring out how to keep young talent in what is a very competitive job market; to be seen as a career opportunity and not simply a job. It is so important for our newest team members to see that same opportunity for growth and creativity.

    Hilton2018-08-27

    Hilton Response

    September 10, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide feedback. Team Members are the heart of Hilton and are at the core of our success. We are committed to supporting the well-being and performance of all our Team Members so they can Thrive in all they do and be at their ...

    Show More
  9. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company discount - Team Member Rates Team oriented coworkers Pleasant orientation and training Helpful staff

    Cons

    Pay Rate is low and hard to get bonus

    Advice to Management

    Great management. Worked with me when I needed them. Also very understanding when personal issues were presented. Increase pay rates

    Hilton2018-08-17

    Hilton Response

    August 17, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Work Life Balance Through the Years!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    So many opportunities within one hotel or hundreds of hotels!

    Cons

    It is a 24/7 company

    Advice to Management

    Don't be afraid to start at the beginning

    Hilton2018-06-20

    Hilton Response

    June 25, 2018Social Media Strategy Contractor.

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide feedback. We acknowledge that employees have responsibilities outside of work and we do what we can to help them better manage these multiple demands. We are glad to hear that is the case for you. You are helping us achieve ...

    Show More
Found 64 reviews