Hilton San Jose Reviews

Updated Feb 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
70%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Hilton - Here's why you want to be a part of our Family"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company's focus on work/life balance. Great Benefits, Senior leaders are always open to hear from all associates, hard work is rewarded in several company programs available

    Cons

    Because it's such a great company and minimal turnover at higher levels sometimes growth opportunities are minimal

    Continue reading

    Hilton Response

    August 17, 2018Human Resources Manager Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

  2. "Great job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wonderful job - great management, lots of fun, lots of room for growth

    Cons

    Think the pay should be more competitive for the area of the country

    Hilton Response

    March 16, 2020Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors!


  3. "Pers"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Night Auditor in San Jose, CA

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good money, easy job, good perks

    Cons

    No room for advancement

    Hilton Response

    March 15, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

  4. "Security"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security in Santa Clara, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    always hiring for new staff

    Cons

    No work to rest ratio as hotel had me work 1 day shift, then a graveyard, and then to swing shift. Did not understand letting employee set up sleep pattern. When events happened had less then 6 hour sleep due to travel to get to hotel before roads closed.

    Continue reading

    Hilton Response

    October 4, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us this review and feedback. We acknowledge that Team Members have responsibilities outside of work and we strive to help our Team Members manage these multiple demands. It is disappointing that you did not feel you had strong management support and a workable schedule. Feedback is such a significant part of our culture and values, we will be sure to share your comments with leadership.

  5. "food and bev"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cupertino, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hilton part-time

    Pros

    hotel discount, flexibility, great pay

    Cons

    ..... ... ..

    Hilton Response

    September 22, 2017Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

  6. "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Assistant in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people is the heart of Hilton and the connections with several costumers that you make is great. And they are always worry about you development and career goals

    Cons

    Actually the cons you put it yourself because in this company are so nice with everybody in general. So the cons are none

    Continue reading

    Hilton Response

    January 31, 2017Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed sharing and promoting our hospitality culture and vision. We wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors!

  7. "Great Benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Front Desk Agent in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton

    Pros

    The pros for this job are the employee travel discounts, and the awesome benefits.

    Cons

    The cons for this job is the amount of employees, and high turnover

    Continue reading

    Hilton Response

    October 7, 2016Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. Be sure to share your recruitment with your manager. The best ideas come from our Team Members. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do.

  8. "Host at Spencer's Steakhouse in Hilton Hotels Worldwide"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Host in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hilton part-time

    Pros

    The staff of Hilton Worldwide were all very friendly. The management was receptive to anything you might have to say and they were always there to help you. There is plenty of room for growth if you are diligent, hardworking, and ambitious. I saw numerous people move into higher positions during the time I worked here.

    Cons

    They have a lot of employees so it can sometimes be hard to get as many hours as you would like to. The only other con I can think of being a host at Hilton is that on slow days you do a lot of standing with not a lot of things to keep you occupied to pass the time. (This goes for any host position though)

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Security Officer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Officer in Santa Clara, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of overtime and friendly staff, very welcoming environment with great benefits for a franchise hotel, uniform is a suit provided by the hotel unlike other security uniforms.

    Cons

    no room for advancement, security is only after hours. game days you are required to park off site or be dropped off when not working the grave shift

  10. Helpful (3)

    "Corporate Hilton"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Sales Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton

    Pros

    Great company to work for, hard work is rewarded at the corporate managed locations

    Cons

    Long Hours and weekends required

    Continue reading
Found 14 reviews