Hilton Server Reviews | Glassdoor

Hilton Server Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 114 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banquet Server 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and benefits. Love works no hete

    Cons

    Hours and not chance to. Advance

    Hilton2019-04-08

    Hilton Response

    April 12, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

  2. "Sometimes ineffective management, but still fun place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Norfolk, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hilton part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    coworkers were friendly, it was nice interacting with hotel guests, hotel room discounts!

    Cons

    management seemed disorganized, scheduling was sometimes frustrating

    Hilton2019-07-09

    Hilton Response

    July 11, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed sharing and promoting our hospitality culture and vision. We wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors!

  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Server in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at Hilton part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedules, great discounts on Hilton owned hotels and resorts, fun environment to work in.

    Cons

    No piercings allowed, but you're allowed to be as tatted up as you want to.

    Hilton2019-07-02

    Hilton Response

    July 3, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued.

  4. "Horrible experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in San Diego, CA

    I worked at Hilton part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cheap hotel room discounts world wide

    Cons

    Horrible company policy. All seniority based. So much pressure to upsell $17 cocktails. Horrible boxed food.

    Hilton2019-07-30

    Hilton Response

    August 2, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for your review and offering feedback as we value your honesty. We wish you well with all your future endeavors and appreciate you sharing our hospitality and vision.

  5. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Banquet Server 

    I worked at Hilton part-time

    Pros

    Very kind people and growth opportunities

    Cons

    I don't really have any bad things to say

    Hilton2019-06-21

    Hilton Response

    June 25, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed sharing and promoting our hospitality culture and vision. We wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors!

  6. "easy goin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Server in Schaumburg, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    little supervision we’ve all been long term employees and have come to i spoke agreements all get along and have our own way of doing

    Cons

    littler supervision, figure it out in your own type

    Hilton2019-05-30

    Hilton Response

    June 4, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. As you know, it is important for us to have our Team Member's feel heard. As such, if you would like any further assistance in addressing these concerns, please reach out to your HR team or manager.

  7. "Great Stable place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hilton full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Stable company with great benefits

    Cons

    Sometimes slow business, get cut early.

    Hilton2019-05-17

    Hilton Response

    May 20, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments.

  8. "Just no. Run."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Banquet Server in Greenville, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Food. Sitting. Standing. Walking out. Going home.

    Cons

    Revolving door. Low LOW pay. Employees are either on drugs, disrespectful or lazy

    Advice to Management

    HIre people with experience, pay more.

    Hilton2019-06-04

    Hilton Response

    June 7, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your candor. Though we strive to promote a positive working environment, it sounds from your remarks that there could be opportunities for improvement. Please know your comments have been shared with leadership. Thank ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, iffy managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company, one of the best direct managers I have ever worked for, flexible schedules, and lots of growth potential

    Cons

    they take risks with promoting great employees into management and not all great employees translate into great managers.

    Advice to Management

    Train your managers who are new into management and listen to the feedback from their employees. How many good employees is a bad manager worth

    Hilton2019-03-27

    Hilton Response

    March 28, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your candor. Though we strive to promote a positive working environment, it sounds from your remarks that there could be opportunities for improvement. Please know your comments have been shared with leadership. As always, ...

    Show More
  10. "Terrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cocktail Server in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Clientele was usually pleasant and a pleasure to work with.

    Cons

    Management is very unorganized. Show flagrant favoritism.

    Advice to Management

    Leave personal issues at the door and be more professional. Learn to lead your team.

    Hilton2019-04-01

    Hilton Response

    April 19, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your candor. Though we strive to promote a positive working environment, it sounds from your remarks that there could be opportunities for improvement. Please know your comments have been shared with leadership. Thank ...

    Show More
Found 114 reviews