Hinduja Global Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Hinduja Global Solutions Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1589 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Hinduja Global Solutions CEO Partha De Sarkar
Partha De Sarkar
783 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "comparitively salary is less need to improve(in 66 reviews)

  • "Everything is going good no cons(in 63 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "HGS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Support Specialist 

    I worked at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good for entry level, to get foot in the door

    Cons

    pay and benefits not so good

    Hinduja Global Solutions2019-03-20
  2. "Ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chat Specialist in Peoria, IL
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Remote, Work at Home, Decent hours

    Cons

    Confusing Mid Management, Direction is confusing.

    Hinduja Global Solutions2019-05-11

    Hinduja Global Solutions Response

    May 13, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We value and consider all feedback and we'll continue to find ways to improve. Please email me at talk2us@teamhgs.com to further the two-way conversation.

  3. "Just dont"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Hinduja Global Solutions part-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    easy Money vto sitting all day

    Cons

    Hours, management sucks, company sucks

    Hinduja Global Solutions2019-05-13

    Hinduja Global Solutions Response

    May 20, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We value and consider all feedback and we'll continue to find ways to improve. Please email us at talk2us@teamhgs.com

  4. "Steer Clear"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Support Specialist in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Work from home one day a week. Stipulations vary by the employee and who the manager favors.

    Cons

    Worst management ever. My manager was fairly new and she just refused to listen to me or the other employees in the department. I left in April after being here for almost 3 years because there was no opportunity for growth and extremely low wages. Wish things were different, but you shouldn't have to feel defeated everyday because of the poor management. Managers will literally gossip about you with other employees/other...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees and focus on developing people within the company instead.

    Hinduja Global Solutions2019-05-14
  5. "Mixed emotions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pleasant work environment, some of the managers are really good people, centrally located.

    Cons

    Lousy pay. Constantly changing guidelines. .

    Advice to Management

    Improve communication from the top down. Improve initial training so new employees are better prepared when they get on the floor.

    Hinduja Global Solutions2019-04-18

    Hinduja Global Solutions Response

    May 8, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the environment at HGS. At the same time we understand your concern and would like to learn more on this to make things better for our employees. Please write to us at Talk2us@teamhgs.com to further the two way conversation.

  6. "It was okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

      I worked at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time

      Pros

      The people were nice to work with.

      Cons

      Thought I was going to be doing a more technically skilled computer job, but found out I was just a password reseter for Prudential's website. Customers were frustrating most of the time.

      Hinduja Global Solutions2019-04-16

      Hinduja Global Solutions Response

      May 8, 2019

      Thank you for sharing your review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the environment at HGS. At the same time we understand your concern and would like to learn more on this to make things better for our employees. Please write to us at Talk2us@teamhgs.com to further the two way conversation.

    • "Not a career ."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      The people you work with are generly great!

      Cons

      The company seems to be changing policies constantly.

      Hinduja Global Solutions2019-04-14

      Hinduja Global Solutions Response

      May 8, 2019

      Thank you for sharing your review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the environment at HGS. At the same time we understand your concern and would like to learn more on this to make things better for our employees. Please write to us at Talk2us@teamhgs.com to further the two way conversation.

    • "leadership is not employee friendly"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Management in El Paso, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      collaborative work environment, hard working

      Cons

      new president from Sitel drove out talented long term employees in the US

      Hinduja Global Solutions2019-04-13

      Hinduja Global Solutions Response

      April 18, 2019

      Hi, thanks for your review. Your feedback is valuable to us. I'd love to hear more about your experience to understand how we can make things better here. Please write to me at Talk2us@teamhgs.com.

    • "Great Team Members"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Client Services Account 

        I worked at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time

        Pros

        Strong client facing opportunities and room for growth.

        Cons

        Leadership turnover. Constant changes in leadership and strategies

        Hinduja Global Solutions2019-04-10

        Hinduja Global Solutions Response

        April 19, 2019

        Thank you so much for the review! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Please feel free to write to us atr Talk2us@teamhgs.com

      • Helpful (1)

        "Low Wages, No Growth, & Poor Management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales Support Specialist in Saint Louis, MO
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time for more than 9 years

        Pros

        The only pro would be the once a week work from home day. If you are out sick (even if you work from home while sick or take the day off) you loose your work from home for however many days you weren't in the office. While the work from home day is appreciated, I don't think you should loose it the next week(s) if you work from home while being sick.

        Cons

        Contracting company that cares more about pleasing the client than the well being of employees. Always takes the client's side even if the client is at fault. Extremely low wages for the amount of work required. Yearly reviews are not fair. HGS has 4 categories for yearly reviews. Managers will tell you that no one is allowed to get the top category, and only a few can get the second top. Work load varies from what teams...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Actively listen to your employees. I decided to leave because my manager refused to listen to me and would not support me. As a new manager, you should be giving your employees a voice instead of shutting them down.

        Hinduja Global Solutions2019-04-29

        Hinduja Global Solutions Response

        May 6, 2019

        Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're so sorry to hear about your HGS experience. We are focused on offering the very best support to our employees and we would appreciate hearing more. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us by sending us an email at Talk2Us@teamhgs.com. ...

        Show More
      Found 1589 reviews