Hinduja Global Solutions Reviews

Updated Jul 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Hinduja Global Solutions CEO Partha De Sarkar
Partha De Sarkar
984 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good environment to start a career in business management(in 213 reviews)

  • "Apart from that work environment of this company is very much freindly(in 176 reviews)

Cons
  • "Salary is less as compared to work provided(in 82 reviews)

  • "No cons observed in the company(in 74 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. COVID-19

    "COVID transition"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very positive experience with work at home transition. HGS really cares about the line staff. No layoffs even with some clients pulling back.

    Cons

    Communication has also been really good since the virus started.

    Continue reading

    Hinduja Global Solutions Response

    May 14, 2020

    Hi, thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you are having a great experience at HGS. We at HGS are always striving towards success and we are glad that you see the value in it as well! We wish you all the best:)

  2. "Customer Service"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours and team collaboration through portal are great.

    Cons

    Low pay, hours change without notice, missing hours on pay, unmotivating management and lack of growth opportunities.

    Hinduja Global Solutions Response

    July 6, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. We are sorry that your HGS experience did not meet your expectations. We are focused on offering the very best support to our employees and take your feedback seriously; it will help us improve the HGS experience for all of our employees. We would like to continue this conversation with you from a local site level. Please connect with us at talk2us@teamhgs.com so we can further address your comments.

  3. "Not a good place for people who care about quality of work"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance in Peoria, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    health insurance, good location, some of the people

    Cons

    lockers, poor management, have to clock out to pee

    Continue reading

    Hinduja Global Solutions Response

    June 2, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. We are sorry that your HGS experience did not meet your expectations. We are focused on offering the very best support to our employees and take your feedback seriously; it will help us improve the HGS experience for all of our employees. We would like to continue this conversation with you from a local site level. Please connect with us at talk2us@teamhgs.com so we can further address your comments.

  4. "Good pay way to much stress"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in El Paso, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    New projects= more raises along the way if people are quitting.

    Cons

    Very little parking Lunch areas are getting packed not enough places to sit and eat

    Continue reading

    Hinduja Global Solutions Response

    May 2, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are focused on offering the very best support to our employees and take your feedback seriously; it will help us improve the HGS experience for all of our employees. We would like to continue this conversation with you from a local site level. Please connect with us at talk2us@teamhgs.com so we can further address your comments.

  5. "Good place if need job"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in El Paso, TX

    I have been working at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best reason to work there is because they hired you fast if you need I job get the phone and talked to them.

    Cons

    scheduled and no days off

    Hinduja Global Solutions Response

    April 11, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are focused on offering the very best support to our employees and take your feedback seriously; it will help us improve the HGS experience for all of our employees. We would like to continue this conversation with you from a local site level. Please connect with us at talk2us@teamhgs.com so we can further address your comments.

  6. "Great for Work at Home opportunities but there is a very high turnover rate."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dispatch Supervisor in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can work from home. There are several shifts.

    Cons

    You are underpaid. There is a high turnover rate. Managers don't communicate well.

    Continue reading

    Hinduja Global Solutions Response

    March 25, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are focused on offering the very best support to our employees and take your feedback seriously; it will help us improve the HGS experience for all of our employees. We would like to continue this conversation with you from a local site level. Please connect with us at talk2us@teamhgs.com so we can further address your comments.

  7. "Good if you don't need a lot and can take bad management"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Representative in Peoria, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Weekends off for most, consistent scheduling

    Cons

    Terrible pay, poor management, bad policies

    Continue reading

    Hinduja Global Solutions Response

    March 20, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. We are focused on offering the very best support to our employees and take your feedback seriously; it will help us improve the HGS experience for all of our employees. We would like to continue this conversation with you from a local site level. Please connect with us at talk2us@teamhgs.com so we can further address your comments.

  8. "Great place to work - always hiring"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    40 hours, challenging workload, referral bonus opportunities, promotes from within, quick to move up in the company

    Cons

    Always understaffed, low pay, promotes from within but years served does not mean qualified

    Continue reading

    Hinduja Global Solutions Response

    March 9, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly believe that our employees are our greatest asset and we are always looking at ways to help our team develop, learn and grow; your feedback helps us improve the experience for all employees. If you would like to continue this conversation from a local site level, please connect with us at talk2us@teamhgs.com. We appreciate your comments and we wish you success now and always.

  9. "Overall great company to work for very understanding and flexiable."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Specialist 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, Earned PTO, Paid Hoildays, Team work

    Cons

    No room for growth, Very Micromanaged, Not enough Pay

    Hinduja Global Solutions Response

    February 6, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We value and consider all feedback and we'll continue to find ways to improve. Please email us at talk2us@teamhgs.com

  10. "great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Company Lawyer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hinduja Global Solutions part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good pay and flexible hours

    Cons

    dont like when u miss work

    Hinduja Global Solutions Response

    February 5, 2020

    Hi, thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you are having a great experience at HGS. We at HGS are always striving towards success and we are glad that you see the value in it as well! We wish you all the best:)

Found 2009 reviews