Hines Interests Limited Partnership Engineering Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Engineering Manager

Create your profile to get personalized information

Hines Interests Limited Partnership Engineering Manager Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
100%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Hines Interests Limited Partnership President and CEO Jeff Hines (no image)
Jeff Hines
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hines Interests Limited Partnership full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Management cares about lower level employee's satisfaction. For a large company they surprisingly feel like a small family business. I have not found the level of caring that Hines has in any company larger than a handful of people.

    Cons

    Hines has very high property management standards - that's a good thing, but it can very difficult to get a newly acquired property up to Hines Standards. My experience is that individual properties can be left to figure out the Standards for themselves. In my opinion there is not enough management support and feedback for new properties.

    Continue reading
    Hines Interests Limited Partnership2017-07-17
  2. "Engineering Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hines Interests Limited Partnership full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong, trustworthy company with proven track record in business.

    Cons

    Currently losing valuable talent due to poor upper-management practices and procedures.

    Continue reading
    Hines Interests Limited Partnership2017-10-16
  3. "Engineering Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Engineering Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hines Interests Limited Partnership

    Pros

    Great Place to work, Great People and Benefits, had to leave due to an injury to my back. No regrets working for this great company.

    Cons

    None, since I must use five words for this critique to validate.

    Continue reading
    Hines Interests Limited Partnership2016-12-14
  4. "senior engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Chief Engineering Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hines Interests Limited Partnership full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very professional and treats employees well

    Cons

    across the board salary adjustments are slow

    Hines Interests Limited Partnership2016-11-16
  5. "Assistant Engineering Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Engineering Manager in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Hines Interests Limited Partnership full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work for. This company allows for a lot of freedom in regards to how you want to direct your career. There is property management, asset management, construction, facility, engineering, energy management, and the list goes on an on.

    Cons

    The biggest downside to this organization is location of properties. If you are in a geographical area where the company only holds one or two accounts you will have to move locations to be promoted, and that may mean moving clear across the country in some cases.

    Continue reading
    Hines Interests Limited Partnership2015-08-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Engineering Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hines Interests Limited Partnership

    Pros

    Excellent management practices, fair compensation, professional approach towards business, expert staff, clear company values, company real estate management training courses were great extras.

    Cons

    Demanding work environment, tough deadlines, although those were implied with the job title.

    Continue reading
    Hines Interests Limited Partnership2015-03-08
  7. "Hines Interest Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Engineering Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hines Interests Limited Partnership

    Pros

    Lots of room to grow and learn, challenging work environment

    Cons

    long hours and stressful work at times

    Continue reading
    Hines Interests Limited Partnership2010-09-12

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews