Hines Interests Limited Partnership Property Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Hines Interests Limited Partnership Property Manager Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Hines Interests Limited Partnership President and CEO Jeff Hines (no image)
Jeff Hines
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Property Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hines Interests Limited Partnership full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Feeling valued - I hadn't worked for a company where I truly felt valued until getting to Hines. Senior Management is accessible to get face time with, and in my experience, they truly seem to care about promoting from within/developing personal growth in their employees. Benefits are also great. 10/10 would recommend.

    Cons

    I truly do not have any cons at this time. Love the company.

    Hines Interests Limited Partnership2019-10-10
  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Property Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hines Interests Limited Partnership full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are nice and work is flexible

    Cons

    I can't think of any negative comments

    Continue reading
    Hines Interests Limited Partnership2019-04-24
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Best in Class"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Property Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hines Interests Limited Partnership full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, competitive pay, training and career advancement opportunities

    Cons

    High expectations to be expected from company offering best in class real estate and facilities management. Leadership support and recognition of mid level management could be better.

    Hines Interests Limited Partnership2018-09-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Property Manager in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hines Interests Limited Partnership full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Dedicated to employee development and improvement, healthy benefits package, and more opportunites in many fields than you know what to do with.

    Cons

    There really are no cons to working for this company.

    Hines Interests Limited Partnership2017-10-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Hines - The Best of the Best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Property Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hines Interests Limited Partnership full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company values employees of all levels and it shows. There are great systems in place to help managers access valuable information whether it is a contract or best practice Hines has it covered. Great next work of peers to get insight into common issues and if that doesn't work COES will help you. Great work/life balance and benefits. Taking my position with Hines was the best thing I did in my career and I only hope I can continue to progress with the company.

    Cons

    Promotion can be tough (locally) if you work in a smaller market and are not willing to relocate. At times paperwork and contract work can be slow going - I understand why it is needed but it can bog you down.

    Continue reading
    Hines Interests Limited Partnership2017-07-25
  6. "Assistant Property Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Property Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hines Interests Limited Partnership for more than a year

    Pros

    Jack of all trades and great opportunity to meet a variety of professions and professionals while make excellent money and being involved in unique projects.

    Cons

    Tends to pigeon hole people

    Hines Interests Limited Partnership2015-08-13
  7. "Assistant Property Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Property Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hines Interests Limited Partnership full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training and supportive team.

    Cons

    Workload per employee can be high.

    Hines Interests Limited Partnership2015-03-18
  8. "Good real estate firm that works on large, high end real estate assets."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hines Interests Limited Partnership full-time

    Pros

    The quality of properties managed.

    Cons

    The loose structure of the firm.

    Hines Interests Limited Partnership2013-12-17
  9. "Great company, but needs more advancement opportunities for certain parts of the business."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hines Interests Limited Partnership full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Big projects, Ivy League reputation, incredible training. There is an emphasis on producing a great product without taking shortcuts. Great knowing you can't go wrong doing it the right way. We take on big and ambitious projects. Work with very bright colleagues.

    Cons

    Lacking advancement opportunities. If I were to have the same responsibilities at a competitor, my title would be one or even two levels higher.

    Continue reading
    Hines Interests Limited Partnership2013-09-09
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Hines Property Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Property Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hines Interests Limited Partnership

    Pros

    Most of the people are great. Very friendly, helpful, accomodating, etc. The benefits package is really good as well.

    Cons

    The salaries are not all that great and if you begin working in the property management sector of the company, you'll never be able to switch over to development or investing. We used to joke that we were the red headed stepchild of Hines.

    Continue reading
    Hines Interests Limited Partnership2010-01-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 12 reviews