Hines Interests Limited Partnership "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Hines Interests Limited Partnership Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Jan 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
69%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Hines Interests Limited Partnership President and CEO Jeff Hines (no image)
Jeff Hines
130 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The property management side of the company buys and sells properties which means your job isn't always guaranteed long-term(in 10 reviews)

  • "Upper management has difficulty changing to adopt new concepts and ideas to properly support mid-level management(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hines Interests Limited Partnership full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Recently just started a new job and career path and thus far, Hines has went above and beyond to give the tools and resources to be successful. Multiple check ins with HR, IT support reaching out to make sure there are no struggles with starting a new job. Management is great, benefits are wonderful

    Cons

    No cons that I have come across so far

    Hines Interests Limited Partnership2019-09-02
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Staff Accountant 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hines Interests Limited Partnership full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hines offers great benefits for its employees!

    Cons

    The balance between projects and deadlines can be overwhelming.

    Hines Interests Limited Partnership2020-01-02
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hines Interests Limited Partnership full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance Company focuses on inclusion and diversity Room to grow Job security Great benefits

    Cons

    I can’t think of any cons of working for Hines. It’s a great company!

    Hines Interests Limited Partnership2019-07-13
  4. "Assistant Facility Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Facility Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends

    I worked at Hines Interests Limited Partnership full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great benefits, generous compensation package

    Cons

    no cons, it's hard work but you feel valued

    Hines Interests Limited Partnership2019-04-19
  5. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Engineering Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hines Interests Limited Partnership full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and friendly employees

    Cons

    Upper management has difficulty changing to adopt new concepts and ideas to properly support mid-level management.

    Advice to Management

    Appropriately staff asset assignments so as to not overburden the assigned property staff. Low employee numbers and high work load leave many employees stressed.

    Hines Interests Limited Partnership2019-02-24
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hines Interests Limited Partnership full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, wonderful people, and an excellent vacation plan.

    Cons

    Salaries are inconsistent and could be improved.

    Hines Interests Limited Partnership2018-05-21
  7. "Management Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management Assistant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hines Interests Limited Partnership full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, great pay and decent opportunities for growth. Also, for the most part, the majority of the people are really nice.

    Cons

    Like many large companies, the middle management struggles a lot. In my experience, my manager had something to prove and was not there to help you grow into your roll.

    Advice to Management

    There is more than one way to accomplish things. Do not let middle management get so caught up in the small details that they lose sight of the big picture.

    Hines Interests Limited Partnership2017-06-27
  8. "Hines is a well oiled machine that you can be proud to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Building Engineer in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hines Interests Limited Partnership for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Lots of holidays, vacation days, and basally unlimited sick time(within reason.) Lots of other great benefits. It's a great company that appreciates its employees.

    Cons

    The only negative thing that I have to say is that I really didn’t make much money. Raises are handed out yearly, and for me it was usually a 3% raise, sometimes more. If you start out making $28,000/year, it's going to take a very long time to get to a liveable salary! In retrospect I wish I would have tried to negotiate a higher salary when I was hired.

    Advice to Management

    Don't think of raises as percentages for the employees that make very little money to begin with.

    Hines Interests Limited Partnership2017-03-21
  9. Helpful (3)

    "No Room for Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hines Interests Limited Partnership full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits! Great place to learn the business of real estate.

    Cons

    No opportunity to grow. They prefer to hire outside instead of promoting within even though you are currently doing the work, and they expect you to train the new employee who has been hired in a higher position. They make up the rules as they go as far as requirements needed for a particular position. They say one thing and then do another. They have employees complete survey's; however, nothing ever comes out of it. Employees constantly complain about lack of communication and growth opportunity, yet nothing changes.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    LISTEN TO YOUR EMPLOYEES!!

    Hines Interests Limited Partnership2017-03-20
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hines Interests Limited Partnership full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good money, great benefits,

    Cons

    No bonuses around the holidays.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Hines Interests Limited Partnership2017-02-18
Found 18 reviews