KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Hitachi Capital (UK)

Part of Hitachi
Is this your company?

Hitachi Capital (UK)

Add a Review

Hitachi Capital (UK) Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 132 of over 140 reviews

4.4
89%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Hitachi Capital (UK) Chief Executive Officer Robert Gordon
Robert Gordon
93 Ratings
Pros
  • "The environment is fast paced and offers plenty of opportunities for you to develop and help the company to also develop(in 6 reviews)

  • "Great People delivering great customer service(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Senior management lack direction which is both stressful and confusing for staff(in 4 reviews)

  • "A long way to go with digitisation as still heavily reliant on paper(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      An amazing company that makes you feel secure, stable and worthy

      Jun 3, 2021 - Support Advisor in Leeds, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get a lot of people moaning about how businesses could do better. There is not much more that Hitachi could do better on. Hitachi really look after its employers , they provide them with a sense of stability and security . I have been through one rescission with Hitachi to which they looked after there employers. Over the last year the company has shown more than ever that your just not a number but they actually care for peoples mental health - which at times its been needed. They have great bonus schemes - if your in the office there are lots of events and the atmosphere can be a real buzz. Many "wow" moments and lots of laughter. I am grateful for Robert Gordon for daily/weekly /monthly updating us through unknown times during the covid shut down - great asset to the company . IT help is constantly available - they do a great job! I am proud to say I a work here - over the last 13 years I have been given the same opportunities as my male colleagues. My voice is always listened to. The support from my manager is second to none. Chances to progress.

      Cons

      Training needs to be more thorough for the new starters , as it seems rushed especially customer service . There are very few cons. I have worked here for 13 years and I would never work somewhere where I was miserable. Its a great company to work for and i am very lucky to be able to do what i do.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      A great place to work which values your contribution

      Mar 5, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Leeds, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Encouragement from the Leadership team to succeed - Heavily focused on Employee wellbeing - Listens to employees & gives them a voice - Visibility from all the Leadership Team - Good reward & recognition schemes - An inclusive culture - Bonus Scheme - Values are embed & instilled throughout everything they do - Overall, considering the corporate background / nature of the business they have created a friendly, down to earth, open & honest culture whereby you & your opinion is valued.

      Cons

      - I think they need to move with the times & technology is a little behind / slow - this can cause detriment when tendering & also for advisors using the systems. - Small tweaks to processes / communications & ideas need to change as they can sometimes be perceived as old fashioned & dated. For example; Homeworking. We would have never done this previously or implemented a blended homeworking structure but Covid has proved we are more than efficient when working at 100% from home. Hopefully mind shifts will change. Other than that - brilliant company, lovely people, good bonus package & employee focus / wellbeing is paramount.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hitachi Capital (UK) Response

      Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Thank you for your review, particularly providing a nice overview of our culture and some of the benefits. We appreciate the constructive feedback too. We'd encourage you to speak to one of your local Hands Up ambassadors as they can help you put forward suggestions for improvement. You can find their details on the HUB. Your HR Team

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      A great place to grow

      May 14, 2021 - Product Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have personally experienced great opportunities at Hitachi Capital after being at the company for 6 years. In that time I've held 4 different roles, 3 of which have been promotions. Hitachi Capital is a great company to work for who really know how to look after their staff even through tough periods such as Covid-19.

      Cons

      Sometimes bureaucracy can cause complications and delay logical business decisions for the benefit of the company. The business needs to look at empowering people more through greater training and giving employees greater responsibility.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Overall a fantastic place to work

      Apr 28, 2021 - Senior Financial Crime Assurance Manager in Leeds, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic reward package Autonomy is encouraged Development and investment in people is fantastic Culture is the best I have encountered in my career, everyone wants to make a difference and you feel like a person not a number Organisational goals are very clear and objectives are realistic and reflect the current climate, for example during the Covid 19 pandemic to recognise the different challenges and changing priorities Commitment to improving environmental issues for example through Gridserve partnership and electric vehicle scheme for employees Commitment to volunteering, providing everyone with 1 full day of volunteering that can be taken annually and can also be gifted to others Commitment to equality and diversity - i.e. gender, LGBTQ, disability Commitment to health and wellbeing through a robust programme in place

      Cons

      Longer working week than average industry peers - 37 hours (so extra 104 per year), not necessarily a factor in salary offerings Less annual days holidays than peers

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hitachi Capital (UK) Response

      Talent Acquisition

      Thanks for your review, we really appreciate it! We're delighted to read your comments about our culture, especially how everyone wants to make a difference. Interesting to note your comment about working hours. Feel free to share any insights you may have on this internally so it can be taken into consideration when we benchmark these things. Thanks again for taking the time to comment. Your HR Team

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great experience working for a corporate company

      Apr 20, 2021 - Data Insight Analyst in Trowbridge, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hitachi are very compassionate about the wellbeing of their staff. As an employee we have many tools we can access to encourage great health and well being as well as regular check ins with senior members of staff. Alongside this they offer many employee benefits, a good annual leave allowance as well as an extra day called a 'Me day'. This shows the employer really does invest in their staff and looks after them.

      Cons

      Hitachi to offer room for progression but from reading policies on their internal database you are only able to move up a grade after a year of service.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hitachi Capital (UK) Response

      Talent Acquisition

      Thank you so much for sharing your experience, we're so glad to see how you feel looked after and invested in as that's exactly what we want! We appreciate your comment on career progression. Whilst we're proud to say that a third of vacancies we fill internally, it is on our agenda to review our approach and policy on this. Your HR Team

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great company, some frustrations

      Apr 16, 2021 - Manager in Newbury, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They truly want to do the right thing Generous bonus scheme Great benefits During Covid they have adapted well Great colleagues

      Cons

      Politics are particularly bad Concerns are not heard and senior managers do what they want Lack of understanding from higher levels about what people do Over reliance on a few core people in each department, everything goes through those people and no decisions can be made without them being leaned on.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hitachi Capital (UK) Response

      Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, we do appreciate it. It's always a pleasure to read comments about our great colleagues. We've taken note of your constructive comments too, and will be sharing them with the leadership team. We'd love an opportunity to better understand the source of your frustration, so if you feel able to please speak with your manager or if you'd prefer, reach out to your local HR team for a confidential conversation. Any suggestions you have to improve things, we'd encourage you to share them with the Hands-Up forum and don't forget there's MyVoice for giving feedback internally. Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review. Your HR Team

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Proud to be part of such a supportive company

      Mar 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Staines, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      As an employer, Hitachi have been extremely supportive of staff during the past 12 months. Staff and customers have remained a primary focus and support has been consistent. Communication from the top has been open, honest and consistent and it's great to see staff pulling together to help each other during this difficult time.

      Cons

      There aren't any that impact me or my role. The only downside over the last year has obviously been the pandemic and the fact that we cannot see our colleagues, however team working has very much continued despite the majority working from home. This is down to the harmony, sincerity and pioneering spirit of the employees.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hitachi Capital (UK) Response

      Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review. It's terrific to see feedback about communication and support throughout the pandemic. We know that Robert, our CEO, and his leadership team are passionate about ensuring all colleagues feel safe and supported. Your HR Team

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      May 14, 2021 - Relationship Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance, excellent benefits and care about employees.

      Cons

      The only downside over the last year has obviously been the pandemic and the fact that we cannot see our colleagues.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company to have joined

      Apr 28, 2021 - Head of Procurement in Trowbridge, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I joined 3 months ago and very pleased to have done so, a great culture and a company who truly lives by it's beliefs, made to feel welcome, my expertise appreciated and listened to and great support from colleagues

      Cons

      Data access could be better

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hitachi Capital (UK) Response

      Talent Acquisition

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we're delighted to see how welcome and supported you've been made to feel. Data is a huge area of investment for our business, so we hope you'll find this improves over time. Thanks again for your comments! Your HR Team

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The BEST place to work.

      Apr 12, 2021 - Continuous Improvement Analyst in Staines, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Valued employee. Professionally challenging environment. Open and honest culture, good company core values. Great benefits package. Option of hybrid working. Working from home up to 3 days per week. Supported by my reporting line. Trusted to get on and perform. Opportunities for personal growth and development. Work/ life balance. Regular business communications and updates.

      Cons

      There isn't any for me so far.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hitachi Capital (UK) Response

      Talent Acquisition

      Thanks for leaving a review, we're delighted to see so many positives in your experience! We're really glad to know you feel valued and trusted, as that's exactly how things should be! Your HR Team

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 132 Reviews

    Work at Hitachi Capital (UK)? Share Your Experiences

    Hitachi Capital (UK) logo
    or