Hitachi "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Hitachi Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
66%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Hitachi Representative Executive Officer, Chairman & CEO Hiroaki Nakanishi
Hiroaki Nakanishi
206 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Financial Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hitachi full-time

    Pros

    It's a nice place with nice people

    Cons

    Not very good work life balance

    Hitachi2016-03-10
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Company leaves much to be desired"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hitachi full-time

    Pros

    - Access to state of the art equipment and cutting edge research

    Cons

    - Low salary - Poor work life balance - Hard to advance career there

    Hitachi2019-04-19
  3. "Solid tech company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hitachi for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great flexibility and work-life balance.

    Cons

    Lower pay than surrounding counterparts

    Hitachi2019-03-27
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Chaotic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Monroe, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hitachi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some great people trying their darndest

    Cons

    Zero work life balance. No ownership

    Hitachi2018-09-29
  5. "Overall a good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Specialist in Twinsburg, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Hitachi full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A socially consious company overall (However, the management of the healthcare company was not as committed, or respectful to this as the parent company) Good work/life balance Good benefits

    Cons

    Some of the upper managment were mired in the past, but they were all in their early 60's, so I imaging that this will change soon.

    Continue reading
    Hitachi2017-10-23
  6. "We worked 7 days a week the whole year i worked there. I seen my coworkers more then my own kids"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hitachi

    Pros

    Benefits. thats all i can think of i worked in the warehouse and pay isnt all that good for warehouse workers

    Cons

    No work life balance , bad management, not organized, only care about the product not the workers. Not enough parking

    Hitachi2017-09-25
  7. "My time at HAPUS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Development Engineer in Farmington Hills, MI

    I have been working at Hitachi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome work, great team members.

    Cons

    Work/Life Balance and overall work distribution can be overwhelming.

    Hitachi2017-07-12
  8. "Ok if you like working all the time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coating Technician in Berea, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hitachi full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you like OT this is the place for you, good benefits

    Cons

    No work life balance at all

    Continue reading
    Hitachi2017-06-15
  9. "quick review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hitachi

    Pros

    Good work life balance for workers

    Cons

    salary isn't great at all

    Hitachi2016-10-14
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Slow and steady"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hitachi full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Global company. Stable. Work life balance is very good.

    Cons

    Slow to change.Salary may not be competitive in today's market. Job may require more activities then what the job description indicates. Doing more with less resources. Some benefits taken away.

    Continue reading
    Hitachi2016-09-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 58 reviews