Hitachi "working environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Hitachi Employee Reviews about "working environment"

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
65%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Hitachi Representative Executive Officer, Chairman & CEO Hiroaki Nakanishi
Hiroaki Nakanishi
205 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "working environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hitachi full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment, the management does a very good job of selecting reliable and capable FSE's

    Cons

    Quality of job experience at customer site varies greatly from shift to shift.

    Continue reading
    Hitachi2019-12-07
  2. "Orderly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Administrative Assistant in San Francisco, CA

    I worked at Hitachi for less than a year

    Pros

    Orderly and structured work environment

    Cons

    Occasionally overly rigid command structure

    Hitachi2019-04-03
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Customer service Insights"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Hitachi full-time

    Pros

    Good working environment, good salary, and benefits

    Cons

    management systems contain many layers

    Hitachi2018-11-23
  5. "Conservative Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Hitachi

    Pros

    Fairly flexible working environment, nice employees

    Cons

    Conservative Japanese executives slow down progress, office is nearly empty and is completely out of date, little pride in working for the company

    Hitachi2018-11-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Hitachi full-time

    Pros

    Good solid work and good working environment

    Cons

    management can be stuck in old ways of doing things.

    Hitachi2018-10-16
  7. "project trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hitachi for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Environment is good. You will be learning new things in no time. Great help by team in projects.

    Cons

    difficulty in communication with supervisor.

    Hitachi2017-03-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Overall, pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hitachi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work environment is pretty independent and there is a flood work/personal balance. Overall, this has been a very good experience for me.

    Cons

    A very conservative company, but with that comes a degree of security. That said, the company is attempting to become more nimble going forward.

    Hitachi2016-12-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Nice People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Hitachi

    Pros

    Nice and supportive team members, fast paced working environment, relatively competitive benefits, adequate working space and productive space, nice collaboration between different departments

    Cons

    There needs to be better and more open communication between management and employees, very high stress level due to the dynamic market, lack of openness to new ideas and procedures

    Hitachi2016-10-05
  10. "Research & Development Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Hitachi

    Pros

    Work Environment is good. You will be learning new things in no time. Intern Projects are difficult and have to give at least 40 hrs / week.

    Cons

    Supervisor was busy will production work so I was able to discuss my work progress no more than 1/2 hr per week.Also,They don't give free lunch to interns.

    Hitachi2016-08-16
  11. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tarrytown, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Hitachi full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity to experience working for a global company. Cordial work environment.

    Cons

    Limited opportunities for promotion or advancement, regardless of performance.

    Hitachi2016-08-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 47 reviews