Hiway Federal CU Reviews | Glassdoor

Hiway Federal CU Reviews

Updated Dec 17, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great people and exceptional benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hiway Federal CU full-time

    Pros

    I have worked at Hiway for several years and am honored to work with a great group of caring and engages professionals, working hard at the office and outside the office to support our community. We also have some of the best benefits around. Great insurance coverage, exceptional PTO and now a new benefit that will cover 12 weeks of paid medical and paid parental leave, which can be used to address individual situations...

    Show More

    Cons

    There are times when implementing a new service takes longer than planned, however it is often due to 3rd party restraints.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work with open communication and continue to encourage throughout the organization.

    Hiway Federal CU2018-12-17
  2. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Hiway Federal CU full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits and PTO hours are great. Good work/life balance.

    Cons

    Members are being mistreated daily. I do not bank here because of the terrible service. Hiway is not professional.

    Advice to Management

    Stop introducing new things. Start fixing current issues.

    Hiway Federal CU2018-06-01
  3. "Please Do Not Work Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Hiway Federal CU full-time

    Pros

    Health and dental benefits are good

    Cons

    Management is terrible and no room for advancement.

    Advice to Management

    Need to change rules, still going off of what they did 20 years ago.

    Hiway Federal CU2018-03-16
  4. "Hiway Federal Credit Union"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hiway Federal CU full-time

    Pros

    Benefits i.e. health/dental, (includes pension), the people, culture, 401K, etc.

    Cons

    Lack of communication between departments, smaller organization with less opportunities for advancement, disconnect between employees and management, etc.

    Advice to Management

    Forum for open discussion and engage employees more

    Hiway Federal CU2018-01-06
  5. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Hiway Federal CU full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Extremely Friendly and Great Staff. Plan on being in a wonderful enviroment going in the right direction!

    Cons

    Not Much. Location could be improved on, but other than that, it's a awesome place to work

    Hiway Federal CU2015-10-07
  6. "Little to no chance for career advancements"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hiway Federal CU

    Pros

    Benefits are great and the people you work with are great!

    Cons

    Unless you are related to the board or CEO, your chances for career advancement is slim. Many of the employees that aren't in the member service areas are related to upper management in some way.

    Hiway Federal CU2015-01-02
  7. "Little chance for advancement. The company is run by family members of the Board of Directors."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Paul, MN

    I have been working at Hiway Federal CU

    Pros

    They offer a lot of flexibility and great benefits packages.

    Cons

    The organization is very small, so unless you're related to senior management, your chances of promotion are slim.

    Advice to Management

    Needs to hire more diverse leaders. There is a good amount of Nepotism at this organization.

    Hiway Federal CU2011-04-19
Found 7 reviews