Cover image for Hobbs
Logo

Hobbs

Engaged Employer

Hobbs

Add a Review

Hobbs Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 191 of over 201 reviews
3.5
68% Recommend to a Friend
Hobbs Managing Director Justin Hampshire
67% Approve of CEO

Found 189 of over 201 reviews

3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Hobbs Managing Director Justin Hampshire
Justin Hampshire
23 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good quality clothes and great team(in 13 reviews)
  • "Friendly staff and some lovely customers(in 11 reviews)
  • "Pay was good for a part time job for a young person,(in 7 reviews)
  • "Some great people in the company and a sense of community within the office(in 7 reviews)
  • "Easily attainable job, flexible hours(in 5 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good stable job

    May 12, 2022 - Retail Sales Associate in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The hours are good Commission Good location Upward mobility Positive enviroment

    Cons

    Paycheck issues Low wage Bad communication Not much room for growth within the company Delayed communication

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hobbs Response

    Talent Acquisition Administrator

    Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoy the hours, commission, location, upward mobility and positive working environment. It is disappointing to hear your views on wage, communication and growth. We would like to understand more about this to help us improve. If you are happy to do so please contact TFGLondonTalentAcquisition@tfg-brands.co.uk. Thank you for your continued commitment and hard work at Hobbs. We wish you ongoing success during your career with us. Thank you, The Talent Acquisition Team at Hobbs

  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Retail

    Jul 25, 2022 - Sales in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Stability, old style and quality

    Cons

    No development in the company

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hobbs Response

    Talent Acquisition Team

    Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the style and quality of our brand as well as the stability of the role. It is disappointing to hear your views on the development within the company. We would like to understand more about this to help us improve. If you are happy to do so please contact TFGLondonTalentAcquisition@tfg-brands.co.uk. We wish you all the best in your future career. Thank you, The Talent Acquisition Team at Hobbs

  3. Join the Hobbs team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Pretty good pay

    Apr 1, 2022 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love the styles, work with people

    Cons

    Management not great but okay

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hobbs Response

    Talent Acquisition Administrator

    Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the styles and the team you were working with. It is disappointing to hear your views on the management style, we would like to understand more about this to help us improve. If you are happy to do so please contact TFGLondonTalentAcquisition@tfg-brands.co.uk. We wish you all the best in your future career. The Talent Acquisition Team

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great

    Aug 30, 2021 - Driver Helper in Saint John, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Goood people environment for anyone

    Cons

    Bad hours through the day

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hobbs Response

    Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. I am pleased to hear you are enjoying our working environment and the people within our brand. Thank you for your continued commitment and hard work at Hobbs. We wish you ongoing success during your career with us. The Talent Acquisition Team

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Cashier

    Aug 18, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Edinboro, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I loved being myself .and also I enjoyed my customers

    Cons

    The pay ..No raised.or you couldn't afford the health ins

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Gas

    Jan 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything.. managers money insurance bull

    Cons

    No problems at all here

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    They suck

    Aug 5, 2020 - Team Member in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Didn’t give time off. Sucked

    Cons

    Let us eat all the time

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Nov 14, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic work environment and people. The clothing is beautiful and well crafted which makes it easy to sell. Commission is better than most competitor brands. Work/life balance is great.

    Cons

    New brand in the US so brand recognition is small.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    No growth and opportunity

    Nov 10, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The quality of the product!

    Cons

    Horribly upper management including the London team! No support. The treat the US alike the step child! No structure Inconsistent communication Non competitive compensation Succession is a huge opportunity

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Vexatious

    Feb 26, 2016 - Senior Stylist in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent wages and opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    Unprofessional corporate employees and management.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 189 Reviews
</>Embed

Hobbs Reviews FAQs

Hobbs has an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5, based on over 201 reviews left anonymously by employees. 68% of employees would recommend working at Hobbs to a friend and 38% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Hobbs employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Hobbs. This rating has decreased by -7% over the last 12 months.

68% of Hobbs employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Hobbs 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Hobbs to be benefits, career development, coworkers and the cons to be culture, management.

Work at Hobbs? Share Your Experiences

Hobbs logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Hobbs Photos

+ Add Photo
Hobbs photo of: Detail of the 55 Davis Square entrance to the Hobbs Building

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Phase Eight (Fashion & Designs) LtdWhistles

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Hobbs Job Seekers Also Viewed

Reiss Logo
Reiss

3.4

455 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 201 Hobbs reviews submitted anonymously by Hobbs employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Hobbs is right for you.