KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Hogan Transportation Companies

Is this your company?

Hogan Transportation Companies

Add a Review

Hogan Transportation Companies Employee Reviews about "dispatch"

Updated May 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 147 reviews

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Hogan Transportation Companies Presidents Brian and David Hogan (no image)
Brian and David Hogan
64 Ratings
Pros
  • "Family owned, they take care of their people(in 9 reviews)

  • "And is not micro managed, Good pay and insurance(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Pay is low at first but hanging in there and it is slowly getting better(in 6 reviews)

  • "Given assignments without dispatch caring about your hours remaining or location(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Hogan Transportation Companies and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "dispatch"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A concerned friend...

      Apr 12, 2017 - OTR Truck Driver in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management seems to listen to you.

      Cons

      First of all, it seemed that the recruiter and the management are not on the same page regarding the pay rate. They give short/city runs to OTR drivers, more time waiting, traffic and it means less pay for the day. The dispatcher will give you LESS number of miles on every load when the actual driving miles is more! That's a RIP OOF! Their Qualcomm keeps screwing up to the point that you miss an exit!

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Hogan Transportation Companies Response

      Marketing Coordinator

      Thank you for your feedback and review. We'll share your thoughts with our management team. We're always looking at ways we can make improvements.

    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      The won't pay you what they promise. Dispatch will threaten you to violate the 11/14 hour law.

      May 17, 2019 - OTR Truck Driver in Wilmington, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None. You're constantly exhausted. Dispatch needs to be federally investigated.

      Cons

      Constantly threatened to violate 11/14 hour law. Given assignments without dispatch caring about your hours remaining or location. Threatened to deliver and work during your 10 hour break. Zero time off. Threatened with termination if you don't work a minimum of 5 1/2 days a week.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Stay away

      May 3, 2018 - Dedicated Driver in Montgomery, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Newer automatic trucks. None other.

      Cons

      Pay sucks, loads booked too closely together to take a 10 hour break, dispatch gets mad when you take a 10 hour break, trucks governed at 62, dispatchers are jerks and idiots. Safety is claimed to be #1 priority but they call you every hour to "check on you" when you're trying to take a rest break. As usual recruiting promises sign on bonuses but they don't pay them, ever.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Truck driver on freds account=Very Bad

      Feb 22, 2016 - Driver in Dublin, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I get home daily, they work with me when I need off, the office people are the best couldn't ask for a better dispatch team!

      Cons

      I touch way to much freight for the pay I get. Tops out at 36 cpm.... if you wanna make money you won't have no other life then hogan. Majority of the stores do not have a dock so you unload by had everything including pallets.. We are the drivers of this company we deserve way better this this.. Freds doesn't care about the Hogan drivers which makes Hogan treat us like dirty at lease that's how I feel. Being a cdl driver I expected equal respect considering I deli eve the freight and unload it by hand, but I don't feel appreciated at all... also very high turnover rate

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Hogan Transportation Companies Response

      Marketing

      Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We’re disappointed to hear you are not having a good experience as a driver with Hogan. We will share your complaints with our management team as we are always looking to better our company. Please use this email hogan1transport@gmail.com to communicate further concerns so we can help make all our management teams within Hogan even better.

    5. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Save a lot lexington nc

      May 2, 2015 - Driver in Lexington, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Get paid for bumping docks and any thing after an hour you get paid for every 15 minute increments fairly new equipment like being home daily

      Cons

      Cons is they want you to run early mourning even if it is your sleepy time they just don't care. You call the number to drive early mourning is a waste of time. I confronted dispatch and didn't see to work I would look at LTL if your going to run like this might as well go make the money

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      It's not what it use to be.

      Oct 25, 2014 - Truck Driver in Bridgeton, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have up graded there trucks and have a better computer in the truck.

      Cons

      When I worked for hogan in 2000 thru 2002 man they were a great company to work for. I have always thought that the longer you are in business that you get better well not here they use to have fright all over the USA now when u go out u have to get a broker load to get back. Back then when u left the yard with a load you were gone for long as u wanted to stay out u didn't come back to the yard after every trip. They have lost so many Clients that they don't have enough freight to give out to there drivers. There shop use to be very professional but know they treat the trucks like crap and if u leave your stuff in the truck they will destroy it there trucks break down so much that u have to Chang trucks a lot. And if you tell your dispatcher something u better record the conversation becouse if not they will lie and say it never happened like two there now. SO WATCH YOUR BACKS.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      great company to get your feet wet. good starter company for new grads

      Sep 14, 2013 - OTR Driver in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      based out of st. louis, good home time, several different accounts to work on

      Cons

      dispatchers are a pain in the rear, older equipment and trucks,

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Hogan Transportation Companies Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Hogan Transportation Companies? Share Your Experiences

    Hogan Transportation Companies logo
    or