Hogg Robinson Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Hogg Robinson Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 93 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Hogg Robinson Group CEO David Radcliffe
David Radcliffe
38 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low Pay - No Pay Rise at all for many years(in 5 reviews)

  • "Senior Management are very catty and cliquey(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hogg Robinson Group full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Open-minded company that promotes self-starter mentality; allows employees to be themselves; rewards innovation and hard-work; fast-paced, non-hierarchical and non-bureaucratic

    Cons

    Challenges include organizing relatively smaller workforce to deliver global service

    Advice to Management

    Stay the course, scale up globally

    Hogg Robinson Group2017-11-10
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hogg Robinson Group full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Huge firm nice enough people

    Cons

    Being sold to another firm

    Hogg Robinson Group2018-07-16
  3. "DIrector of Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Hogg Robinson Group full-time

    Pros

    Big fish in small pond

    Cons

    Limited perks in corporate travel

    Advice to Management

    Pay Equality, share some of the profit to promote productivity and care

    Hogg Robinson Group2018-07-09
  4. "Good benefits / Poor Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Hogg Robinson Group full-time

    Pros

    salary, however no bonus no extra money

    Cons

    benefits , Scheduled shifts ,team spirit

    Advice to Management

    Just need to improve pay

    Hogg Robinson Group2018-05-11
  5. "Corporate Travel Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Hogg Robinson Group full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Company pays short term disability and vision.

    Cons

    No promotion regardless of years with company. Strict attendance policy. Micromanages employees.

    Advice to Management

    Trust employees without having to micromanage. Post internal job openings.

    Hogg Robinson Group2018-03-18
  6. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hogg Robinson Group

    Pros

    Great teams, long tenured employees

    Cons

    UK decisions don’t always make sense for North America

    Hogg Robinson Group2018-01-27
  7. "travel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Travel Consultant in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hogg Robinson Group full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    I really don't have any pros besides the shift I started off with. Co-workers were nice.

    Cons

    No proper training , no guidance , quick to no have your back . Management has no idea of anything when asked questions.

    Hogg Robinson Group2018-02-21
  8. "corporate travel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Corporate Counsel in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hogg Robinson Group full-time

    Pros

    Better to work for a full service team

    Cons

    Afterhours needs much improvement and better management team

    Advice to Management

    Better team building and support from management is required for better production.

    Hogg Robinson Group2017-07-29
  9. Helpful (3)

    "agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Hogg Robinson Group full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    There are very few pros for this company. The Agents are top notch, but as this is NOT a US company, and HRG has a very small percentage of business in US, they find us too expensive, insurance etc is very expensive to them so they pay very little of it. - as no other part of their firm is insured. They have a very hard time keeping management.

    Cons

    One of the lowest paying large agencys in US. - They have lost many clients due to bad accounting systems etc. - Be aware, they offer no free tickets/no comp rooms earned/ very few benefits.

    Hogg Robinson Group2016-11-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Corporate Travel Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Corporate Travel Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hogg Robinson Group full-time

    Pros

    Excellent benefits including a great amount of PTO.

    Cons

    Poor leadership waters down the rest of the staff. Agents are treated as call center employees instead of the super star VIP agents we are.

    Advice to Management

    Please communicate with the staff so we know what's going on. Not everything needs to be hush hush. A lot of lost accounts and no new accounts coming on board which means lay offs.

    Hogg Robinson Group2016-11-02
Found 93 reviews