Holborn Assets Reviews

Updated Mar 13, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 84 of over 91 reviews

4.6
95%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Holborn Assets CEO Robert Parker (no image)
Robert Parker
64 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on

Finance

47.6K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/finance/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Holborn Assets~696627
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Love to work for a company that look after their people

    Oct 23, 2021 - Manager in Limassol, Limassol
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    What a company to be part of. You can find issues or problems with any company Even with multibillion firms. All I can say is with my 8 years' experience- you give your 100% this company will look after you. I have been with them for now almost 8 years and it is been a pleasure. COO Mr. Simon Parker is one of the best people that I know of. They are one hard-working company. Don't get me wrong Its not one of those company who will give your a 100K bonus but they will pay you fairly. They do not have lots of benefits - But with the salaries, they pay you should be able to afford most of them by yourself anyway.

    Cons

    Wish they give more benefits ( I think it's a human thing We always need more)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Okay

    Mar 13, 2022 - Business Development Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay for people there awhile

    Cons

    Bad pay for people starting

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Friendly people

    Mar 10, 2022 - Wealth Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Freedom under responsibility - Different product suppliers

    Cons

    - Poor Management - Old Office -Lack of communication between departments.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fantastic Team to Part Of

    Aug 25, 2021 - Wealth Manager in Cape Town
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very ethical company, excellent training and support from colleagues

    Cons

    Long hours, no guaranteed income, computer CRM systems need an overhaul

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    My Experience

    Sep 3, 2021 - Client Acquisition Executive in Durban
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Company Honest workplace ability to progress in the company

    Cons

    Sometimes employees are just numbers

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Its all about the people

    Feb 7, 2021 - Senior Partner in Dubai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Every colleague of mine is important, sincerely they are. However, for me it is the DNA of the management team of any business that is crucial. This company is owned and managed by quite simply the best group of people in this entire industry. Yes, pay is vital, yes career development matters but, the people at the top make the most difference and Holborn Assets is a result of like minded people steering this business very well indeed. The business is simply a very nice place to work within and I am very lucky to have joined them.

    Cons

    No business is perfect, that is impossible to attain. However, to state any aspect of this company as a negative is simply inaccurate. I have worked here 25 months and have zero gripes at all.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Experience at Holborn

    Feb 4, 2021 - Client Acquisition Executive in Johannesburg
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Holborn is a company that people dream to work for. Holborn create this sense of family belonging and once you join the team you join the family. Holborn go out of their way to provide the most outstanding support and training and because of this i know that their will always be someone to turn to in a time of struggle or uncertainty. They provide an environment for optimal work and production despite what happening in the world. They are experts at what they do for a reason and because of this it is a privilege to work for such and amazing company. to gain knowledge and experience along side the the most experienced in the industry is a privilege.

    Cons

    No cons of working at Holborn

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Holborn are night and day with other advisories

    Feb 3, 2021 - Senior Partner in Cape Town
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I came from another offshore advisory that was very negative and this impacted on clients experience. Holborn by comparison is led from the top in a client focused ethical manner, locally with a supportive and a great team working environment with some of the most experienced offshore specialists in South Africa. Products are spot on and allow you to help a huge number of South Africans desperate to get money invested outside of South Africa in secure top flight investment options

    Cons

    Its a growing business with growing pains and some advisers struggle to adapt to the very high net worth client base demanding requirements. As a result this can highlight individuals weakness, inexperience or ability very quickly. Compliance process sometimes lags behind demand

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee

    IFA experience

    Oct 11, 2021 - IFA in Dubai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Can make good money if have no morals

    Cons

    Full of used car sales men / crooks flogging bad products with no recourse

    2 people found this review helpful

    Holborn Assets Response

    This review is obviously false - we're an authorised and regulated business and our standards prohibit any malpractice from taking place. We wouldn't have thousands of happy clients if this were true. We have requested that Glassdoor remove this review.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Working for Holborn Assets

    Feb 3, 2021 - Senior Partner in Johannesburg
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Simply the best Global IFA right now - Holborn invests heavily in support and systems to assist its Consultants around the world. The feeling of client first remains the standard and recent International awards underscore this fundamental principle. It is a pleasure to work for, and to build a career with this exceptional Company.

    Cons

    As the Company grows, some of the warm feeling of a family owned and run business can get lost, and it is starting to feel more like a "Corporate", but our CEO and his Directors maintain a very close and available culture with all employees.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 84 Reviews

Holborn Assets Reviews FAQs

Holborn Assets has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5, based on over 91 reviews left anonymously by employees. 95% of employees would recommend working at Holborn Assets to a friend and 92% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Holborn Assets employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Holborn Assets. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

95% of Holborn Assets employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Holborn Assets 4.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.7 for culture and values and 4.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Holborn Assets to be culture, management, career development and the cons to be benefits .

Work at Holborn Assets? Share Your Experiences

or