Holborn Assets Reviews

Updated May 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Holborn Assets CEO Robert Parker (no image)
Robert Parker
61 Ratings
Pros
  • "Working at Holborn Assets has revolutionised the way that i view the financial services industry(in 11 reviews)

  • "working at holborn(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The lifts in the Dubai office take sooo long(in 7 reviews)

  • "Working with Holborn Assets hasn't given me any bad experiences and I can't fault the way the company is structured and the staff within it(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Its all about the people

      Feb 7, 2021 - Senior Partner in Dubai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Every colleague of mine is important, sincerely they are. However, for me it is the DNA of the management team of any business that is crucial. This company is owned and managed by quite simply the best group of people in this entire industry. Yes, pay is vital, yes career development matters but, the people at the top make the most difference and Holborn Assets is a result of like minded people steering this business very well indeed. The business is simply a very nice place to work within and I am very lucky to have joined them.

      Cons

      No business is perfect, that is impossible to attain. However, to state any aspect of this company as a negative is simply inaccurate. I have worked here 25 months and have zero gripes at all.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Experience at Holborn

      Feb 4, 2021 - Client Acquisition Executive in Johannesburg
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Holborn is a company that people dream to work for. Holborn create this sense of family belonging and once you join the team you join the family. Holborn go out of their way to provide the most outstanding support and training and because of this i know that their will always be someone to turn to in a time of struggle or uncertainty. They provide an environment for optimal work and production despite what happening in the world. They are experts at what they do for a reason and because of this it is a privilege to work for such and amazing company. to gain knowledge and experience along side the the most experienced in the industry is a privilege.

      Cons

      No cons of working at Holborn

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Holborn are night and day with other advisories

      Feb 3, 2021 - Senior Partner in Cape Town
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I came from another offshore advisory that was very negative and this impacted on clients experience. Holborn by comparison is led from the top in a client focused ethical manner, locally with a supportive and a great team working environment with some of the most experienced offshore specialists in South Africa. Products are spot on and allow you to help a huge number of South Africans desperate to get money invested outside of South Africa in secure top flight investment options

      Cons

      Its a growing business with growing pains and some advisers struggle to adapt to the very high net worth client base demanding requirements. As a result this can highlight individuals weakness, inexperience or ability very quickly. Compliance process sometimes lags behind demand

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Working for Holborn Assets

      Feb 3, 2021 - Senior Partner in Johannesburg
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Simply the best Global IFA right now - Holborn invests heavily in support and systems to assist its Consultants around the world. The feeling of client first remains the standard and recent International awards underscore this fundamental principle. It is a pleasure to work for, and to build a career with this exceptional Company.

      Cons

      As the Company grows, some of the warm feeling of a family owned and run business can get lost, and it is starting to feel more like a "Corporate", but our CEO and his Directors maintain a very close and available culture with all employees.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Not that bad!

      May 2, 2021 - Vice President in Dubai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company with good employees

      Cons

      Company focus changed direction and lost its way

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I have found my home

      Feb 9, 2021 - Staff CAE in Johannesburg
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      When starting a new job I always go in with the mindset of: " it's a job, you're there to work, not make friends" but it was something that could not be prevented. I love my colleagues, I love what I do, I have immense career satisfaction and I am convinced that I will work for this company until I retire.

      Cons

      - No pension benefit - No medical benefit But the salary is good enough to be able to afford this at your own expense. Just thinking about new starters

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      How a large IFA firm should be

      Feb 8, 2021 - Senior Associate in Dubai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Holborn offer the opportunity and support to build a business with a business. Other IFAs treat financial advisers as employees, which in my opinion, does not work well in this industry. As a family business, the owners truly care about the people they are building the business with and offer help wherever possible (going above and beyond - in my personal experience).

      Cons

      No office in Singapore - perhaps something for the future.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company that gives its

      Feb 3, 2021 - Senior Associate in Johannesburg
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The commission remuneration system means that you are rewarded for the effort that you put in. The support and help that you get from your colleagues is fantastic and the level of knowledge in the office is very high. The company encourages and provides great education for their advisers. Company has a strong moral compass which is important in the financial industry and there is a heavy focus on the client and what is best for them.

      Cons

      Communication from the higher levels of management is poor. The low basic salary means that it can be stressful when starting out. The admin support can be lacking at times.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to work

      Feb 7, 2021 - Senior Associate in Dubai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Line Manager always available and helpful. -C-level Management is very approachable. -No Micro management. -Holborn created a very good/healthy work environment, where most of the IFAs are competing and helping one another at the same time "I feel involved in the bigger picture" -Opportunity to grow and pursue a career. -

      Cons

      can't point out a specific thing, some minor wear and tear, absolutely nothing major.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A highly rewarding company to work for

      Mar 9, 2021 - Content Executive in Southampton, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great working environment Company culture highly rewarding

      Cons

      Nothing to add here at this time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 79 Reviews

    Work at Holborn Assets? Share Your Experiences

    Holborn Assets logo
    or