Hold Brothers Reviews | Glassdoor

Hold Brothers Reviews

Updated Feb 23, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Greg Hold
17 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "solid firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trader in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hold Brothers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    i work here as a trader/class b member, they have been around for long enough to have built a system that works well and work hard to keep their traders happy

    Cons

    no chat room, no training, no mentor programs

    Advice to Management

    keep focusing on building out software and routes, these are your bread and butter

    Hold Brothers2016-11-16
  2. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hold Brothers full-time

    Pros

    Lots of OT. Learn new technology.

    Cons

    Management is bad when it comes to dealing with people issues. Warehouse is hampered by the Software to check inventory in and out.

    Hold Brothers2018-02-23
  3. "Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hold Brothers

    Pros

    CTO and Head of Trade Support are class acts - go out of their way to make themselves available and cater to needs.

    Cons

    They don't provide mentorship or a place to bounce around ideas, more trading floors could solve this.

    Advice to Management

    Lease more office space

    Hold Brothers2016-09-07
  4. "Good year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hold Brothers full-time

    Pros

    good management hires - increased execution routes, updated benefits, improved support

    Cons

    zero support for beginner traders

    Advice to Management

    lease more office space for expansion

    Hold Brothers2016-08-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Remote trader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trader in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hold Brothers full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fair commission structure, they built a custom trading layout for me in Graybox, accessible support and management staff.

    Cons

    No educational resources, few on site trading opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Lease more on site trading space

    Hold Brothers2016-08-05
  6. "Trader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hold Brothers

    Pros

    Not many I can think of.

    Cons

    They hire and then make up a reason to fire u for no reason at all.

    Hold Brothers2016-08-02
  7. "“Overall its good Place to work""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior SQL Database Administrator in India, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hold Brothers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    work culture is well defined. Give lots of freedom to think and execute the same

    Cons

    I have not came across any such stuff

    Advice to Management

    keep doing the best ..

    Hold Brothers2015-07-09
  8. "Negotiate your fees..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hold Brothers

    Pros

    Good company to work for when starting off as a new prop reader. Provides all the tools needed to succeed.

    Cons

    Once you become an experienced trader and can consistently make money. There fees tend to be on the higher side.

    Advice to Management

    Have to stay competitive with the rates. A lot of other prop forms offer significantly cheaper rates to there top traders.

    Hold Brothers2015-07-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Well managed firm, good trading culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hold Brothers full-time

    Pros

    efficient operations and good work culture

    Cons

    could be a pro, but working in close proximity to others

    Hold Brothers2015-06-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Difficult CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Hold Brothers

    Pros

    Reasonable salary. The other employees were great people.

    Cons

    The CEO is difficult. He has problems motivating his employees. A lot of DEstructive criticisms.

    Advice to Management

    Think critically about the culture you are creating.

    Hold Brothers2015-07-26
Found 24 reviews