Holiday Inn Club Vacations Reviews

Updated Aug 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
58%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Holiday Inn Club Vacations President and CEO Tom Nelson
Tom Nelson
132 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Company that fosters a promote from within philosophy and great benefits(in 26 reviews)

  • "Great vacation benefits and positive work environment(in 23 reviews)

Cons
  • "Resort manager Not helpful boring(in 15 reviews)

  • "no cons- My sales groups is as much family as my family is(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Specialist in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice hours And beautiful resort

    Cons

    Not too many opportunities

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Response

    October 18, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review and for your time with our team in Orlando! We'll pass this feedback along to leadership to continue making Holiday Inn Club Vacations a great place to work. If you'd like to speak more to your concerns about opportunities, you can reach out to us at integrity@holidayinnclub.com. Best of luck with your future endeavors!

  2. "Stay focused at this job"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 

    I worked at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company will make you grow and develop.

    Cons

    Dealing with peoples being disrespectful sometimes


  3. "Good job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time

    Pros

    Good income in busy season

    Cons

    Long days. Sometimes sitting around

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Response

    August 11, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and for your time with our team! We'll pass your feedback along to leadership so we can continue making Holiday Inn Club Vacations a great place to work, and we wish you luck in the future.

  4. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Myrtle Beach, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great money, fun, good leadership

    Cons

    Sales, pressure to perform or let go

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Response

    August 11, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and for your time with our team at our South Beach Resort! We'll pass your feedback along to leadership so we can continue making Holiday Inn Club Vacations a great place to work. If you'd like to speak to us more about your concerns about pressure, you can reach us at integrity@holidayinnclub.com. We wish you luck with your future endeavors!

  5. "Growing company with opportunity and a great office atmosphere."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work/life balance. I worked in the new office which was upbeat and positive. Everyone is busy but there’s always time to chit chat and get to know everyone.

    Cons

    -No WFH option unless you’re a manager -IHG has a lot of restrictions on the company -salaries aren’t competitive

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Response

    July 30, 2020Social Media Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback! We regularly conduct market analysis to create a competitive pay environment for our hardworking team members and are always working to improve upon our current offerings. We’ll pass your feedback along to our leadership team so they can keep your concerns in mind moving forward. If you’d like to talk to us more about your concerns, please email integrity@holidayinnclub.com so our team can be in touch.

  6. "Ok job"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Social Media Specialist 

    I worked at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time

    Pros

    Uncapped commission was a big plus

    Cons

    Micro management is at an all time high

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Response

    July 6, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your review and for your time with our team. As we continue to grow, we're always working to improve and provide our team members with an environment where they feel heard and appreciated. If you’d like to speak with us more about your concerns regarding management, please email integrity@holidayinnclub.com with your contact information so our team can be in touch. We appreciate you taking the time to provide an honest review of your employment experience, and we wish you luck in the future!

  7. "More then 10 years of costumer service and resort relations."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consolidated Resorts in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Holiday INN is one of the places that I remember being for a long time and I love the way everyone is.

    Cons

    The schedule some times has long hours.

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Response

    July 6, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We will pass this along to leadership so we can continue making Holiday Inn Club Vacations a great place to work. Best of luck in your future endeavors!

  8. "Decent Job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice environment, good culture, room for growth

    Cons

    Pay is less than industry average, insurance is not great

    Continue reading

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Response

    July 6, 2020Social Media Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback concerning our pay and benefits. We regularly conduct market analysis to create a competitive pay environment for our hardworking team members and are always working to improve upon our current offerings. We’ll pass your feedback along to our leadership team so they can keep your concerns in mind moving forward. If you’d like to talk to us more about your concerns, please email integrity@holidayinnclub.com so our team can be in touch.

  9. "Expect to be Underpaid"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Employee in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed working with my team and immediate leaders

    Cons

    - There is a disconnect between the resorts and corporate - The pay is horrendous

    Continue reading

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Response

    July 21, 2020Social Media Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback concerning our pay and benefits. We regularly conduct market analysis to create a competitive pay environment for our hardworking team members and are always working to improve upon our current offerings. We’ll pass your feedback along to our leadership team so they can keep your concerns in mind moving forward. If you’d like to talk to us more about your concerns, please email integrity@holidayinnclub.com so our team can be in touch.

  10. COVID-19

    "Covid 19"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Owner Programs in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Weekends off great work hours

    Cons

    Lacking African Americans in management

    Continue reading

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Response

    July 6, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations is an equal opportunity employer and we pride ourselves on creating opportunities for all employees regardless of age, race, religion, gender, sexual orientation, disability, or veteran status. Please email us at integrity@holidayinnclub.com with your contact information so our team can reach out to discuss your experience further. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your concerns and we hope to hear more from you.

Found 452 reviews