Holland Partner Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Holland Partner Group Reviews

Updated October 18, 2017
60 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Clyde Holland
28 Ratings

60 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • Upper management is amateur at best, with the exception of the President and CEO (in 7 reviews)

  • High turnover of employees from project to project (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "They have it together!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Tech II in Portland, OR
    Current Employee - Maintenance Tech II in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Holland Partner Group full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I can easily say that Holland Residential is one of best property management companies to work for. The pay is pretty good and upper management is awesome. They offer a lot of training for all the employees, from maintenance to sales associates. The invest in their employees and promote from within. Check out Holland Residential!

    Cons

    Can't think of any right now

    Advice to Management

    I love the open door policy!


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work for with advancement opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Denver, CO
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Holland Partner Group full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Opportunity for advancement, people who care about you, fun!

    Cons

    Very high expectations, always a lot to do, need improved computer system

    Advice to Management

    Keep promoting from within, get better computers

  3. "Great Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Portland, OR
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Holland Partner Group full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Managment cares about their employees, corporate office isn't just a building full of horrible people, they're all great and enjoy having fun at their jobs. LOTS of opportunity for advancement, constantly buying/building properties.

    Cons

    Dress code is pretty strict and not always flattering. Lack of training offered.

    Advice to Management

    Set up better training within the company that is exciting and rewarding. Pay incentives/spiffs/contests.


  4. "Fabulous Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Community Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Former Employee - Senior Community Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Holland Partner Group full-time

    Pros

    -Great regional and senior management
    -Support staff want to help onsite staff succeed
    -Fantastic benefits
    -They take great care of their employees

    Cons

    Not much growth in California

    Advice to Management

    Grow, grow, grow in Cali. Properties and investors in California need a company like this.

    Holland Partner Group Response

    Dec 15, 2014 – Director of Human Resources

    We appreciate your feedback about our California region! We currently do have a few new exciting developments in California, and are continuing to expand in that market. The Holland team is full of... More


  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Holland truly has a family like atmosphere. It is obvious higher management cares about their employee's.

    Cons

    There really are not too many cons with Holland.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Holland Partner Group Response

    Jan 20, 2015 – Director of Human Resources

    What great feedback; thank you! We agree that working at Holland is like being a part of the family and we hope that each associate loves coming to work every day for that reason! It’s amazing what... More


  6. "Development Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Development Coordinator in Vancouver, WA
    Former Employee - Development Coordinator in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Holland Partner Group (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Extreme support for continued growth, flexibility and opportunities for networking. Pay is competitive and team is amazing. Departments communicate well with each other company-wide. You always feel you have support.

    Cons

    Positions are often dependent on the market and job loss may be a consequence, however, the company tries to retain the bulk of the job force and/or allow the to stay with the property when ownership of property changes.

    Holland Partner Group Response

    Sep 18, 2015 – VP, HR & Training

    We really appreciate that you have taken the time to share feedback on your experience working for Holland. We place a tremendous amount of importance on promoting from within and strive to make... More


  7. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Sacramento, CA
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    I have worked for Holland residential twice. Started when I was with Trammel Crow Residential and then Holland Residential. I worked at a 798 unit community. A lot of work but you have great support and motivation from the owners, CEO, Manager, Sr and District Managers. Quarterly meetings were always awesome! Provided lots of training classes, pay, bonus structure was awesome. I have had the opportunity to travel to other regions to help out and so many beautiful properties! Out of the 3 Companies I have worked at in my career- Holland was my favorite. I only wish this company would expand to the Tampa Bay area!!!!

    Cons

    This section is making me put in 20 words. To fill this space.....There are no cons what so ever working with Holland Residential. I loved working with this company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the awesome work- You have expanded so much - you are obviously doing a great job :)

    Holland Partner Group Response

    Mar 16, 2016 – VP, HR & Training

    We appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience working for Holland not once, but twice! We wish the best of luck with your future endeavors!

  8. "The Best Company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Agent
    Former Employee - Leasing Agent
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Commissions are AMAZING. Hours are great, benefits are great. I love this company

    Cons

    No Cons, loved management and corporate are friendly. Clyde Holland is the best

    Holland Partner Group Response

    Mar 16, 2016 – VP, HR & Training

    Thank you for your feedback. We are excited to hear that you had a great experience working for our organization. Best of luck with your future endeavors!


  9. Helpful (1)

    "A company with the right vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager in Denver, CO
    Current Employee - Regional Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Holland Partner Group full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    In a short few months, I will be with Holland for 3 years. There has been some ups and downs but the downs came from a need for the company to take a step back and re-evaluate the direction that will be most beneficial for our investment partners and especially the employees. I am immensely impressed with the leaps and bounds seen in the Colorado region specifically in regards to employee retention and satisfaction as well as overall portfolio success. Every company will go through changes to make itself better and it is the responsibility of the individual to decide if they can be a part of the new vision. I am glad I stayed around to see the benefits of the change as I am even more excited to show up to work every day and interact with my teams and experience the immense support from our corporate team.

    Cons

    Benefits are high however they are high everywhere. I am confident for many reasons that our CEO is doing all the best to keep those down.

    Holland Partner Group Response

    Jun 1, 2016 – VP, HR & Training

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! We couldn’t agree with you more about the need to continually improve, and have made quite a few changes recently in our pursuit of excellence. We... More


  10. "Fantastic place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Portland, OR
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Holland Partner Group full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Amazing people to work with.

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons!

    Holland Partner Group Response

    Aug 3, 2016 – VP, HR & Training

    We couldn't agree more that we have some really amazing employees here at Holland. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.


Showing 60 of 61 reviews
Reset Filters