Holland Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Holland Services Reviews

Updated Nov 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Holland Services CEO Bryan Gaudin
Bryan Gaudin
4 Ratings
  1. "Excellent Opportunity for Career Driven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Holland Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Holland Services is probably the most ideal environment for the career driven because of its culture of ownership and accountability. Every person is afforded an even playing field to jump in with both feet and demonstrate a solid work ethic, tenacity to learn, and take control of their career. Management is available to mentor and support, it's yours to receive.

    Cons

    Not everyone will thrive in a culture of accountability and ownership. If you prefer to be hand-held or kid-gloved, you more than likely will not find this environment right for you. You have to come in with an entrepreneurial spirit and then show what you're made of with regard to where you choose to direct your future.

    Continue reading
    Holland Services2019-02-06
  2. "Good Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Title Abstractor 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Holland Services full-time

    Pros

    Good pay Great people Great leadership

    Cons

    The industry in general Communication Favoritism

    Holland Services2019-11-14
  3. "Boys club"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Holland Services

    Pros

    The pay, when it was good.

    Cons

    The overall boys club style that men here have and the CEO was pretty petty. Their Clint billing is also questionable. Don’t try to get paystubs after you leave either.

    Continue reading
    Holland Services2019-09-20
  4. "Decent pay, but do not expect it to last."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - GIS Analyst in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Holland Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary was competitive, and they did try (for a while) to provide decent perks.

    Cons

    Rampant with nepotism (the bad kind), wildly unstable employment conditions, zero loyalty to employees and contractors.

    Continue reading
    Holland Services2019-05-01
  5. "Good Starting Point"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Landman in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Holland Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have some great managers and employees

    Cons

    The pay could be better

    Holland Services2019-04-24
  6. "Good Starter Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Land Records in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Holland Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people, good place to learn and get started

    Cons

    low pay, unorganized, pay for parking

    Holland Services2019-02-07
  7. "Dismal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lease Analyst in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Holland Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We had free snacks, for a while...

    Cons

    I got let go 10 days before Christmas, with zero notice and zero severance. Blessing in disguise, since it was a boys' club who liked to double-bill their clients.

    Continue reading
    Holland Services2018-09-07
  8. "2 of Landmen were bullies & harassed woman abstractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Title Abstractor in Towanda, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Holland Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    paid wages and expenses on time

    Cons

    2 of Landmen were bullies, harassed woman abstractor, others looked the other way.

    Continue reading
    Holland Services2018-08-17
  9. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Canonsburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Holland Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent Opportunities and great pay!

    Cons

    I have no cons to report.

    Continue reading
    Holland Services2018-01-19
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Title Reviewer/Abstractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Title Reviewer in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Holland Services for more than a year

    Pros

    There are some nice people there. Not many, but there are a few.

    Cons

    Low pay, young and inexperienced supervisors

    Continue reading
    Holland Services2018-01-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 23 reviews