Hollingsworth Reviews | Glassdoor

Hollingsworth Reviews

Updated Feb 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Hollingsworth Chairman, CEO and Co-Founder Stephen Barr
Stephen Barr
12 Ratings
  1. "Good Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Supervisor in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hollingsworth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Family Atmosphere, always working as a team and supporting each other

    Cons

    Love this job there is no Cons

    Hollingsworth2019-08-02
  2. "Blatant Favotritism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Materials Manager in Dearborn, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Hollingsworth full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - paycheck, but it's minimal - decent 401k matching

    Cons

    - they don't even have parking, when you can't find parking and are late too bad, you lose money - old building falling apart next to train tracks and power plant surely tons of safety violations - I noticed none of the Arabic people clock in or out, they come in very late despite living down the street - no flexibility, even in emergency situations - only 5 days PTO after first year. 5 days total which includes personal days - promotions based on religion or being family not on hard work and actually knowing what you're doing - get ready to be blamed for everything - managers are just puppets, general manager makes all decisions - they are very careful about not leaving a paper trail to prove they are at fault or that they are the one who made the dangerous decision, decision making done verbally. - lots of meetings due to above comment - strange emphasis on how great of a place it is to work when we all know we are miserable - shady office environment, never know why people are being hired or fired and don't know anyone's names - you'll never know if they're replacing you because often times they speak Arabic in the office - low pay, hardly anyone has heard of health insurance company

    Continue reading
    Hollingsworth2020-02-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Waste of time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mail Filler in Temperance, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Hollingsworth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, location,pay, co workers

    Cons

    Always hiring never calling for interview

    Continue reading
    Hollingsworth2019-12-13

    Hollingsworth Response

    January 8, 2020Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your review of our company. I'm sorry to hear that you or others have had some delay in response to your application. As we get several applicants for each position and are unable to respond individually. We will take this feedback in consideration for future postings.

    Continue reading
  4. "Productive and Friendly Fast-Paced Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Packaging Engineer in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hollingsworth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hard work pays off at Hollingsworth. Plenty of opportunity to advance within the company, excellent benefits, management is very fair, the tasks at hand vary daily, no two days are the same. Comfortable environment to work in, everyone is friendly and always willing to lend a hand when necessary.

    Cons

    Gets very hot in the building during summer months, overcrowded parking.

    Hollingsworth2019-07-31
  5. "Hollingsworth Honest pay for honest work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receiver in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hollingsworth full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay is competitive. Hard work is recognized and rewarded. Reach you goals and you will succeed.

    Cons

    Material is challenging to work with and warehouse is often at capacity

    Continue reading
    Hollingsworth2019-07-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Training Coordinator in Dearborn, MI

    I have been working at Hollingsworth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Room for advancement, Good people, training opportunities

    Cons

    it can get pretty hot in the building as it can in any warehouse or plant they do provide ice and water for us.

    Continue reading
    Hollingsworth2019-07-16
  7. "Great comany!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inventory Control Analyst in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hollingsworth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment, management always willing to help, great flexible hours, great co-workers

    Cons

    I don't have any to mention

    Hollingsworth2019-07-15
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Common Misconceptions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Ford PPAP Coordinator in Warren, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hollingsworth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * Constant help * Benefits are great * Care about their people when going through hard times

    Cons

    * Raises should be more regular based.

    Continue reading
    Hollingsworth2019-06-20
  9. "Small Parts put away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inventory Specialist in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hollingsworth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The system for putting pieces into inventory is well managed and organized. It is a large warehouse but our area is basically in one place which makes it easy to do our jobs. Safety is a priority and the hours are 8 hours a day coming in early at 6:30 and getting off at 3pm to have time left in the day is nice.

    Cons

    warehouse gets full sometimes and makes things tight but every warehouse is like that from time to time. no real cons at this time.

    Continue reading
    Hollingsworth2019-06-14
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Plant Manager in Martinsburg, WV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hollingsworth full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have worked for this company for 8 years. This company has been the greatest.

    Cons

    Really do not have none

    Hollingsworth2019-06-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 36 reviews