Hollstadt Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor

Hollstadt Consulting Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Hollstadt Consulting CEO Molly Jungbauer
Molly Jungbauer
13 Ratings
  1. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hollstadt Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They work hard to resolve issues that may arise with the employer. They provide feedback to help improve ongoing duties and expectations with the employer. They work hard to find alternate placement when needed.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons to provide at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Need to provide more training opportunities in the Atlanta area.

    Hollstadt Consulting2019-06-17

    Hollstadt Consulting Response

    June 18, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your positive remarks. We appreciate you taking the time to share your great experience at Hollstadt!

  2. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hollstadt Consulting full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    _ Professional and Interactive staff to help consultants anytime. _ Real-time responses to any questions. _Good Client relationships. _

    Cons

    None in my experience with Hollstadt

    Hollstadt Consulting2019-06-17

    Hollstadt Consulting Response

    June 18, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your positive remarks. We appreciate you taking the time to share your great experience at Hollstadt!

  3. "Quality Consultant Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hollstadt Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Always in touch and always available for questions or issues whether it is benefits, time card, current client, future client or just a need to talk

    Cons

    None - they truly do what they can for their consultants

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Hollstadt Consulting2019-05-09

    Hollstadt Consulting Response

    May 13, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your positive remarks. We appreciate you taking the time to share your great experience at Hollstadt!

  4. "Professional Approach, Personal Appeal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Intelligence Consultant in Eden Prairie, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hollstadt Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Welcoming, personal organization. From day one you are treated like family. Simplified, organized admin process, so you have more time to focus on your work & clients. Many networking and development opportunities, both online and in person. Competitive health and savings benefits

    Cons

    Like most consulting companies, assignments are typically limited to a finite amount of time or project based. However, Hollstadt does offer a thorough "Remarketing" program to help you locate a new assignment when needed.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in the development and satisfaction of your consultants. The little perks and benefits go a long way towards building trust and retention.

    Hollstadt Consulting2019-05-08

    Hollstadt Consulting Response

    May 13, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your positive remarks. We appreciate you taking the time to share your great experience at Hollstadt!

  5. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Hollstadt Consulting full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Benefits, pay, training, good people

      Cons

      Not many cons to working for this company

      Hollstadt Consulting2019-05-08

      Hollstadt Consulting Response

      May 13, 2019Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for your positive remarks. We appreciate you taking the time to share your great experience at Hollstadt!

    • "Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Project Coordinator 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Hollstadt Consulting full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      They offer training, including lynda.com, coaching, and great communication on an concerns you may have.

      Cons

      You do not get any PTO or Bench time.

      Hollstadt Consulting2019-05-08

      Hollstadt Consulting Response

      May 13, 2019Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for your positive remarks. We appreciate you taking the time to share your great experience at Hollstadt!

    • Helpful (2)

      "Account Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mendota Heights, MN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Hollstadt Consulting full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      *Hollstadt puts a huge emphasis on being client and consultant intimate. *The people are great! Folks are committed and dedicated to making the organization successful. *I've received a lot of support from management through personal and professional growth. *Well known in the industry.

      Cons

      No negatives that I can think of.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to focus on bringing in the right people that believe in the core values and practice them.

      Hollstadt Consulting2018-11-21

      Hollstadt Consulting Response

      May 13, 2019Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for your positive remarks. We appreciate you taking the time to share your great experience at Hollstadt!

    • Helpful (1)

      "Full time permanent employee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Hollstadt Consulting full-time

      Pros

      They treat their consultants with respect

      Cons

      They treat their FTEs with an equal amount of disrespect and unrealistic expectations.

      Advice to Management

      Get it together

      Hollstadt Consulting2018-10-26

      Hollstadt Consulting Response

      October 29, 2018CEO

      Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you feel this way. We work very hard to create a fun and fast-paced environment for our staff employees. I don’t believe we have ever treated anyone in our firm disrespectfully and our expectations are in line with our industry. In fact, we ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (2)

      "Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Hollstadt Consulting

      Pros

      They have many clients in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area.

      Cons

      Seems like over time they have got very concerned about the money and less about the people

      Advice to Management

      Pay attention to your great talent

      Hollstadt Consulting2017-12-01

      Hollstadt Consulting Response

      December 15, 2017Recruiter

      Thank you for your honest feedback. Hollstadt continuously benchmarks our salaries and benefit offerings to ensure we are competitive in our markets. We recognize that our success is dependent on our ability to attract top talent. You can always reach out to our CEO, Molly Jungbauer, ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (2)

      "Best in the Twin Cities"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Hollstadt Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I've worked through several contracting companies, and Hollstadt is just head and shoulders above them all. The care that they take in screening consultants, giving us what we need to succeed, and keeping the clients happy is exceptional.

      Cons

      Focus is on large corporations. This may be a good thing for some, though I would prefer a bit more variety.

      Hollstadt Consulting2017-08-09

      Hollstadt Consulting Response

      May 4, 2018Recruiter

      Thank you for your positive remarks. We appreciate you taking the time to share your great experience at Hollstadt.

    Found 23 reviews