Holy Cross Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

Holy Cross Hospital Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Prior Authorization Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - New Mexico in Taos, NM
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Holy Cross Hospital part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Really enjoyed helping people and my coworkers.

      Cons

      Worked with insurance companies and sometimes they could be a pain.

      Advice to Management

      Looking to work only 20 hours a week.

      Holy Cross Hospital2018-07-30
    • "Don't"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Holy Cross Hospital full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Thanks to the Sisters of mercy.

      Cons

      They don't treat their employees fairly, you work like a slave there

      Holy Cross Hospital2017-07-06
    • "Volunteer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Holy Cross Hospital

        Pros

        ~Discounts for gift shop items ~Customer Service experience ~Get to meet new people everyday

        Cons

        ~Standing for some time

        Advice to Management

        Offer paying jobs in the gift shop

        Holy Cross Hospital2016-05-30
      • "Contract Work review"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Radiology in Taos, NM
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at Holy Cross Hospital for more than a year

        Pros

        Small hospital with great friendly staff. Physicians are mostly friendly. Great lunchroom with delicious food for a low price.Nice weather. Very laid back community in Taos.

        Cons

        Horrible management, not well organized.Horrible call back schedule, no consistant protocol from ER physicians.

        Advice to Management

        Get better quality in management employees

        Holy Cross Hospital2016-04-12
      • "Staff technologist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Culture & Values
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Silver Spring, MD
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Holy Cross Hospital part-time

        Pros

        Awesome staff! Emergency room physicians and nurses great to work for and with. PRN friendly, multiple shift availability. Great benefits!

        Cons

        I don't personally have any cons.

        Holy Cross Hospital2015-08-27
      • "Great Hospital"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at Holy Cross Hospital full-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        Faith based community hospital. Magnet facility with great nurses. Orthopedic center of excellence.

        Cons

        Suffers from constraints of low volume. Historically resulting in position elimination

        Advice to Management

        Leadership should be more visible.

        Holy Cross Hospital2015-08-05
      • "good pay"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Holy Cross Hospital

        Pros

        Good pay, lots of people willing to help and teach

        Cons

        No cons. It is really a nice place to work at.

        Holy Cross Hospital2015-05-21
      • "good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Staff Nurse in Kollam
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Holy Cross Hospital full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        SYSTEMATIC way of nursing procedure

        Cons

        limited nursing staff and experience professional special departments

        Advice to Management

        improve quality and work freedom

        Holy Cross Hospital2017-11-27
      Found 8 reviews