Home Advantage Home Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Home Advantage Home Health Reviews

Updated Dec 7, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Advantage Home Health"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LPN- Private Duty in Connersville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Home Advantage Home Health part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The good thing about Advantage Home Health is that you have the ability to control your work load. Also you do not have a boss breathing down your back.

    Cons

    One of the things that I personally don't care for is that it's hard to get a 40 hour pay check.

    Home Advantage Home Health2017-07-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Starter job for any age"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Home Advantage Home Health part-time

    Pros

    Nice workers, good orientation, great patients

    Cons

    Was called last minute to fill in for other workers, Had to drive far

    Home Advantage Home Health2017-12-07
  3. "Field Lpn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Field Licensed Practical Nurse in Bellview, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Home Advantage Home Health for more than a year

    Pros

    Can use all my nursing skills.

    Cons

    Not enough work in my area.

    Advice to Management

    Better staffing and improve amount of pts.

    Home Advantage Home Health2016-11-13
  4. "Home health nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Case Manager in Yuma, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Home Advantage Home Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great staff, support and very fair

    Cons

    no benefits Lots of driving Per visit pay

    Home Advantage Home Health2016-01-11
  5. "Cna"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    CNA in Philadelphia, PA

    I have been working at Home Advantage Home Health for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great hospital with a very committed team or we dated support hardworking commits from patients who seem to all believe and can trust the staff and hospital system over time is very available although the contest request to pick if not schedule

    Cons

    Seems like I came doing at a bad time for staff staff must not be getting sleep at night Staff was falling asleep at work on shift 11 toSe

    Advice to Management

    Scheduling teamwork reliable people Multi Staff

    Home Advantage Home Health2015-12-16
  6. "hha"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Health Aide in Portsmouth, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Home Advantage Home Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great benefits friendly and caring staffs works with you on schedule holiday bonuses

    Cons

    driving so wear and tear on car only open weekdays so if your workin and an issue comes up you have to page supervisor

    Home Advantage Home Health2015-11-30
  7. "Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales in San Rafael, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Home Advantage Home Health for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people to work with good invironment the company management is overall ok

    Cons

    Don't have good training need more people to get training when you start

    Advice to Management

    More training

    Home Advantage Home Health2015-11-14
  8. "Very unprofessional office staff and the administrative staff are rude!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Home Advantage Home Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are no pros to being a CNA with this company. You should most definitely have a back up plan!

    Cons

    Little to no hours and when they do have hours they are all over the place.

    Advice to Management

    Get better administrative staff and pay your field staff more!!!!1

    Home Advantage Home Health2014-07-28
Found 8 reviews