Home Credit India Reviews | Glassdoor

Home Credit India Reviews

Updated Jul 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 233 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Ondrej Kubik
24 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "no cons wfsdf fawfvds gdfgs aesff(in 10 reviews)

  • "Little freedom in working hours should be given(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Risk department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Home Credit India full-time

    Pros

    I think it offers a very friendly environment for the employees

    Cons

    The training system is not that great

    Home Credit India2018-11-02
  2. Helpful (20)

    "VERY CHEAP POLITICS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in West Lafayette, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Home Credit India full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I Have been working with this organisation since last one and a half years and have been a performer. But now after the changes in sales team higher authorities, I am being harassed mentally to resign so that they Can bring their own reference. This is happening in all the cities now.

    Cons

    I was getting appreciation every week and suddenly i am poor performer declared by my manager. If i can start three cities where in the company name itself didn't exist then i can easily give competition in my next organisation to Home Credit India. BY GOD's blessing i got the job with competitor.

    Advice to Management

    EVERYONE IS A POLITICIAN. Suggestion to CEO - Please intervene. THERE ARE N NUMBER OF PEOPLE JOINING FROM THE SAME COMPANY WITHOUT YOUR KNOWLEDGE.

    Home Credit India2016-11-24
  3. "AVP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Home Credit India full-time

    Pros

    New learning and opportunity to showcase your skills

    Cons

    Teams working in silos without proper communication

    Home Credit India2019-07-12
  4. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Specialist in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Home Credit India full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing staff and work culture

    Cons

    More Stretching in shift timings

    Advice to Management

    100% satisfied.

    Home Credit India2019-07-08
  5. "Salary and leave policy is good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Principal Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Home Credit India full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary is good. Hike is ok. Leave policy is good

    Cons

    Both medical and life Insurance is very less and only for employee. Higher management can take decisions without considering the policy and it included about salary hike, promotions and firing an employee.

    Advice to Management

    Better frame policies on paper and follow them.

    Home Credit India2019-07-08
  6. "Not many niche roles to work on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Home Credit India full-time

    Pros

    Good office space Work life balance is good

    Cons

    Not enough opportunities to work on niche job roles Biasedness with the team

    Home Credit India2019-07-09
  7. "not a employee friendly company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Home Credit India full-time

    Pros

    there is no pros of this company

    Cons

    Not a good company for people who want to learn new technology.

    Home Credit India2019-06-29
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to chill."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana

      I have been working at Home Credit India full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Work life balance. No one is working here every one if taking fun.

      Cons

      Security department is very pathetic If you have been hired in this department don't join the company because there is no scope of learning here. All work is done manually in ms Excel. No process knowledge to anyone, people work like they have smoked joint before coming to work. People who don't know how to apply pivot in ms-excel are being promoted to senior level.

      Advice to Management

      If you have hired good people you should value their capabilities. Atleast you must provide them platform where they can showcase their skills.

      Home Credit India2019-06-23
    • "HeadLess Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Home Credit India full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      office location at center of Gurgaon

      Cons

      Head Less Management. dont have vision

      Advice to Management

      Grow up and plan for Future than hire , dont just hire n fire

      Home Credit India2019-07-13
    • "Its a good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Call Center in Airoli
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Home Credit India full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good facilities to our executive

      Cons

      Its provide personal loans its very good service

      Advice to Management

      Please give us holidays

      Home Credit India2019-05-28
    Found 233 reviews