Home Paramount Pest Control Reviews | Glassdoor

Home Paramount Pest Control Reviews

Updated March 10, 2017
41 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.1
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Walter A. Tilley
22 Ratings

41 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

  1. "Technical Specialist/Manager"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Specialist in Virginia Beach, VA
    Current Employee - Technical Specialist in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Home Paramount Pest Control full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    ADVANCEMENT WITHIN THE COMPANY!! I have been with Home Paramount for 19 years. Started as a Technician advanced to Management. I have trained and promoted technicians to management positions. Home Paramount promotes within, only if, you prove yourself to your Management Team.. Our Management teams believes in working hard in order to become successful. You must work hard and learn the industry. Home Paramount offers a nice benefit package (Health, Retirement, Vac/Sick, etc.) Thank You, Home Paramount!

    Cons

    Home Paramount does thorough Background checks and the hiring process could take sometime (7-15 days), to be hired by, the Best, You must be, the Best.

    Advice to Management

    Keep promoting within!

    Home Paramount Pest Control Response

    Mar 13, 2017 – HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback! You are right, hard work and a commitment to learning the industry will open up many opportunities for advancement. Home Paramount believes in promoting from within and ... More


  2. Helpful (2)

    "As Backward As A Company Can Run"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Home Paramount Pest Control full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Technical Department has good minds but are under utilized. There were very good people that would come along at the branch level but typically they were run off quickly.

    Cons

    Very demanding work schedule especiallynfor branch managers. Long Saturdays to hit unattainable numbers. Very poor business ethics. Abuse of conference calls was awful. Every single morning reading off silly numbers from the day before. Its 2017. Read an email you dumb hillbilly.

    Advice to Management

    I could go on for days about the unethical practices this place continues to do. They push revenue, revenue, revenue even if jobs need done during improper times or label violations.
       I've seen "regional managers" with zero qualifications to be there but get the position simply because they will carry out the owners obsurd plans. I've witnessed a "cfo" hand down budgets to branches with no idea how he got to the numbers on the page. I saw branch managers fired simply because they were trying to do the right thing but it wasn't exactly what the owners wanted. They use the term "manager" very loosly because they have no intention of you managing anything. They simply want you to be a puppet and do exactly as told no matter what the cost.
        I can assure you that 75% of the positive feedback on this site are dummy reviews. Most employees are miserable but feel trapped or overwhelmed with the thought of being unemployed or job hunting. I have even heard that they ask their current managers to go on and post positive reviews on sites.
        Working for a family owned company was supposed to be something that could set them apart from the Large Corporations but i can tell you from experience working for them all that this is by far the worst.

    Home Paramount Pest Control Response

    Mar 6, 2017 – HR Director

    Home Paramount is a service company that has been in business since 1939 and over the years has maintained an honorable reputation. We are Quality Pro Certified which is a recognition provided by ... More


  3. Helpful (2)

    "Don't work here"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager
    Former Employee - Branch Manager
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Home Paramount Pest Control full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    There are no pros to work here

    Cons

    A lot of cons like upper management it's bad to many conference calls to much micro managing. They treat you like a kid. They make you work every sat all late hours for a family business they don't give you family time. The regional manager sits at home on Saturday emails you and if you don't have a certain number you can't go home till you have permission.. it's a big time joke

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying to your customers have better customer service get rid of the call center because they can't sale work over the phone. Treat your employees better

    Home Paramount Pest Control Response

    Mar 1, 2017 – HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we’re sorry to hear that after more than ten years with Home Paramount you have no pros to share. As you know we operate numerous locations in six ... More


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "sales"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Home Paramount Pest Control full-time

    Pros

    The People that you worked beside, The customers that you assisted

    Cons

    The Branch management were puppets on a string from regional manager. No time to assist customers or staff with all conference calls. He had NO clue how to talk or treat people.


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Home Paramount Pest Control full-time

    Pros

    I have had a great experience with the company. I have been in the pest control industry for many years and Home Paramount is the best company that I have dealt with, Owners that truly care about the employees.

    Cons

    I would only recommend that performance evaluations and cost of living increases be added to the company policy.

    Home Paramount Pest Control Response

    Mar 1, 2017 – HR Director

    Thank you for your review, we're so glad to hear you're happy working at Home Paramount. We appreciate your feedback regarding performance evaluations and will conduct a review of our process. ... More


  7. "my experience with hp."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Manager in Fredericksburg, VA
    Current Employee - Service Manager in Fredericksburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Home Paramount Pest Control full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    It's a joy to work for home paramount everyone feels like family.

    Cons

    for the last five years my experience at home paramount has been great as long as you do what you say your going to do and put our customers first then the stress level disappears.

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work.

    Home Paramount Pest Control Response

    Mar 1, 2017 – HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're happy to hear that you enjoy working at Home Paramount and appreciate your feedback!


  8. "Great Company and People"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager
    Current Employee - Branch Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Benefits are good. Family oriented company from the top down. They do a great job showing their appreciation and making you feel like family and not just a number. I truly enjoy working here and would recommend it to anybody looking for a job a with a growing company. Another great thing is they value your opinion about ways to improve the company.

    Cons

    Summers can be long hours. But you understand it going in so you just prepare yourself and family for it before.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    Home Paramount Pest Control Response

    Mar 1, 2017 – HR Director

    Thank you for the review! We're happy you enjoy working for Home Paramount and appreciate your dedication!


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Not a fan"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Baltimore, MD
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Home Paramount Pest Control full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Take home vehicle. Lots of travel between Maryland, Pennsylvania, and Delaware if you like that kind of thing.

    Cons

    Overworked and little time home. Pay was just ok.

    Home Paramount Pest Control Response

    Feb 10, 2017 – HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback. There are numerous positions at Home Paramount and in some cases, travel is required. Home Paramount is a family owned business that recognizes the importance of work ... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "beware promises made & switch everything to benifit them"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ocean City, MD
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ocean City, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Home Paramount Pest Control full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    none unless you lie to be lied too, then jump on board cause they are good at it.

    Cons

    This company handed me nothing but lies, Im a trained/veteran sales person and they hirled me to do so w branch manager title and i ended up in a call center! WHAT?! The company has no clue how to start in a beach based company and wanted help "at first" then when they got info they didnt like well no more help wanted. all employees I came in contact w are unhappy and under paid.

    Home Paramount Pest Control Response

    Jan 10, 2017 – HR Director

    Home Paramount is a family owned business that offers an array of opportunities to employees who are willing to expand into new territories with us. Every employee hired is given clear instruction ... More


  11. "Pest control"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Home Paramount Pest Control full-time

    Pros

    Stable work not much else is good paid vacation
    Good employees that work hard

    Cons

    Poor Upper management regional management threatens employees and make them feel very uncomfortable owners not in tune with employees and don't care to be



Showing 41 of 41 reviews
Reset Filters