Home Partners of America Reviews | Glassdoor

Home Partners of America Reviews

Updated 25 de Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Enjoyable Experience in the Real Estate Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Accounting Intern 

    I worked at Home Partners of America

    Pros

    - The accounting and finance team provided support and a fair amount of responsibility for a first internship. - Culture was fun - especially with the Marketing and Business Development teams.

    Cons

    - The pace was fast, as the company was growing at an exponential rate. - Some tasks could have been automated. I may have learned more if I were given more ad hoc projects.

    Home Partners of America2019-04-02
  2. "Do not work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Acquisition Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Home Partners of America full-time

    Pros

    There are no pros to add.

    Cons

    This is a terrible company to work for.

    Home Partners of America2019-08-26
  3. "Decent company but not very organized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Data Analytics Summer 

    I worked at Home Partners of America for less than a year

    Pros

    Healthy snacks, friendly co-workers, decent office space

    Cons

    No mentorship, unstructured internship program

    Home Partners of America2019-03-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Okay for what it was"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern - Hourly in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Home Partners of America for less than a year

    Pros

    got to do primarily my own work

    Cons

    not very collaborative, direction sometimes unclear, management sometimes unreasonable or did not try to understand

    Home Partners of America2019-02-04
  5. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Home Partners of America

    Pros

    Great Company and coworkers in an egalitarian environment.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Home Partners of America2018-05-16
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Home Partners of America full-time

    Pros

    wonderful coworkers teamwork intelligent managers

    Cons

    a bit disorganized at time

    Home Partners of America2018-03-07
  7. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at Home Partners of America

    Pros

    Very kind people and free la Croix

    Cons

    Nothing foul to say about this wonderful company

    Home Partners of America2018-01-10
  8. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at Home Partners of America

    Pros

    Very intelligent group who have a strong understanding of the real estate market. The workers are also warm and inviting.

    Cons

    None to report. The company was very kind.

    Home Partners of America2017-06-26
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Acquisition Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Home Partners of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment with great management and co-workers

    Cons

    Not really many cons to mention

    Home Partners of America2017-03-22
  10. "Fantastic Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Home Partners of America for less than a year

    Pros

    Great projects, plenty of opportunity for professional development, intelligent coworkers, competent management, free LaCroix, and lovely people overall. Genuinely loved working here.

    Cons

    None really. Never had an issue working here.

    Home Partners of America2017-03-02
Found 12 reviews